arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1017 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1017 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Nicholas B.
United States
August 13, 2013
Large room with nice view
View, large room, friendly staff
I was amazed at the size of the room and the great view. It had a kitchen, dinning table, bedroom and living room area. Two tv's and three AC units. The only downside was the noise from the traffic. I was a bit surprised I could hear it being so high up.

Kevin B.
Australia
August 09, 2013
Travelling with a baby made as easy as possible
Clean, spacious, safe pools, breakfast ,
It was an enjoyable oasis when in a busy city like Hanoi, you can return to your room and know that you can recharge your batteries in a safe and secure environment for you and your family; If you wish to stay in house for a day you can with the high quality menu at prices that are reasonable and the entertainment facilities are enough to keep all family members from getting bored too quickly.

Sam M.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Great location, great size room
room size, location, affordability
We loved the location, very easy to access to major attractions. Great sized 2 bedroom apartment.

Sam M.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Location, Apartment size, value
Value, location, size
Great family stay in large 2 bedroom apartment. Very nice to have the extra space for 2 young children. The hotel is in a very easy location with taxi's directly out the front. Great restaurants nearby as well as hotel having basic kids menu. Lovely park close as well - we took their scooters and they loved riding around. The hotel gym and swimming pool were also very nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again if traveling to Hanoi with kids again.

Jason T.
United States
July 17, 2013
Comfort and convenience
Location, pool and convenience
We had an excellent stay. Serviced apartments are the best for family travel. Kids get their own bedroom, great restaurant, nice pool with two kiddie pools and a fitness area. This hotel is located next to Hanoi Hilton prison and many of the sites of Hanoi. Very easy to walk to sites, even with kids and come back for a swim.

Philip S.
Australia
July 15, 2013
convenient and good for business
great location, good internet and gym
Enjoyable stay with good but no frills service. From business point of view excellent. Well equipped fitness centre, good location and large comfy rooms are great

Shaun Y.
Singapore
July 12, 2013
Returning guest, hassle free ...
Rooms are large, easily accommodates 4 adults, location is central
This is the 4th or 5th time I have stayed here and it's always my number one choice because its value for money and the rooms are decorated in a serviced apartment style which is more homely rather than luxurious & opulent. Nonetheless, the feel is very executive business and it's a favorite choice for professionals looking for a short or long term stay here in Hanoi.

Mohamad S.
Singapore
July 09, 2013
Centrally located
Location,location,location
A little disappointed as the apartment standard is not par with other Somerset group.

Philip S.
Australia
July 06, 2013
comfortable, safe and convenient
good room, internet and fitness center
This was one of many repeat visits. Location is excellent Rooms are larged and well equipped. Washing machine is a bonus as is fast Internet and good fitness center. Staff polite and efficient.

Melanie B.
Australia
July 05, 2013
Comfortable stay with helpful staff
Size of room, clean, good staff
I have stayed at a few Somersets in various countries and they all seem to be of very good quality. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room service was fast and tasty. The rooms nice and large. A good place to stay.