or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Takamasa M. Business travelers Japan, April 30, 2012
Good room Poor staff, poor key system

Big room
6.3
every time i stay, room key does not work. the card needs to be changed more than three times. also, you do not expect reception staff too much. i wanted to exchange sgd into vnd or usd, the hotel staff refused because it was sunday. i asked whether there is any exchange store or not, but their answer is only "i do not know." i did not know how to survive on sunday with 2usd only.
Nawaf A. Groups Saudi Arabia, April 29, 2012
a good choice in Hanoi

spacious apartment
6.7
our stay was pleasant. we arrived from the airport to the hotel and it took about one hour. the reception area was good and the staff welcomed us. we went through the check-in process in a short time. our two-bedroom apartment was really spacious and fully equipped. the down side about this hotel is the breakfast. it was not good and no variety. the location good and i could find an attraction or two near by such as the old prison which is just behind the hotel.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2012
good location

location is close to the old quarter and on the ste of the hanoi hilton
7.7
nice stay. friendly staff. the first floor grocery store is quite convenient. nice pool. decent restaurant and decent breakfast. would be a great hotel for a long stay on business. also a nice place for families.
Shopping Tip: try a little shopping in old town. also take a day or two at halong bay. a very beautiful place but a long drive to get there.
Christopher N. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2012
great serviced apt

centrally located
9.7
perfect location the rooms are nicely decor, big, and comfortable
Christine H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 26, 2012
Brilliant with very helpful Staff

Location, large well equiped apartment,pool and great breakfast
10
we only came to stay here by accident after we were left high and dry by paradise cruises - due to poor weather our 2 day cruise was only an afternoon one!we had 5 minutes to book a hotel before our mini bus was ready to take us back to hanoi.we put hotel with a pool into agoda and this place was one of the first options.we arrived at 22.00 and the staff were great.we have never used an apartment hotel before but we will certainly do so again. everything was great from the large apartment to the great breakfast and from the pool to the staff. fabulous value.
Restaurant Tip: We found the location of this hotel far better than our first one in the Old Quarter.It was within walking distance for everything.We ate twice at Quan An Ngon which is literally a few streets away - it was packed each night but we always managed to sit down within 5 minutes of arrival. Great food and lively atmosphere!
David W. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
great hotel with great restaurant

Good location and good food
10
Japers restaurant was excellent for all meals and the apartment we had was more than we expected. The service of the apartment could not be faulted. The location was just great and easy walking distance to all actions around the lake. All the people at the hotel were great.
Restaurant Tip: Try Japers the restaurant in the complex as all types of food is available with a good outlook.
Paul C. Families with older children France, April 23, 2012
Space, luxury and calm in Crazy Hanoi!

Big apartment, honest price, good breakfast
8.3
What a relief settling in this big apartment with nice furniture, great views on Hanoi city, and easy in-room service! Even the beds were a little less stiff than usually in Vietnam. No flaws, and correct price. Plus the breakfast had everything to please, but maybe for the juices which were chemical as in most other hotels we went to...
Carl B. Families with young children Sweden, April 23, 2012
Great apartments with a great location

Clean, fresch, big, great location, friendly
9
This hotel is a great hotel to stay if you are staying with children. I wouldn't book another hotel then. The staff are very friendly, infact, they upgraded us for free to a 2-bedroom. The rooms are spacious, clean, big and modern with everything you need. It's located with 10 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, but very near to many good restaurants. The gym is small and not with so many machines. The swimming pool is big but cold. The thing i don't really like is the restaurant that i think is too poor. Jaspas restaurant is boring and dark and has a boring menu with tasteless western food. Jaspas breakfast buffé is also very poor.
Martin R. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Great hotel with family amenities

Amenities
9.7
Great stay, lots to do within the hotel. Would recommend to any one with children.
Tang M. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 21, 2012
Home-like enviroment

Well-equiped & comfortable place
9.7
it's perfect place to stay in hanoi if you want a home away from home. the pool is great for lap swim. minor thing to improve: need in-door shower room next to the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping ArcadeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ReceptionSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05