Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1051 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1051 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Yeuk W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very helpful staff. Good location
Very helpful staff
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Sergio E. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good city, nice old quarter, bustling
Location, staff, size of room
Good. I got an upgrade on the room. Not complaints for a city hotel (serviced apartment).
Reviewed December 06, 2013

LEWIS Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It's more an apartment than a hotel
Room size, high-floor, good breakfast selection
Consider this an executive apartment than a hotel. There is not much "personal touch" here: cost-saving methods can be seem everywhere: from small bathrooms, no provision of bottled shampoo / lotion / shower gel (rather in a all-in-one squeeze bottle attached onto the wall), no central air-conditioning in rooms, etc. There is a washing machine in the kitchen - you wash your own clothes with a low grade washing powder provided on a daily basis. Kitchen comes with utensils but there is no cooking equipment so you can only prepare salads. And for the price paid - not really worth it. Unless this is paid by your company or you really want to stay in this overpriced apartment, consider booking 2 double rooms in some 4/5 star hotels instead.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Sau K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
great variety of food and fruit, price is cheap
price is good, breakfast is great, staff are very friendly
Very good. The location is great, you can visit the nearby parks and museums at walking distance. You can shop and eat at a very cheap price but with good quality - these are all within walking distance. The apartment is big and comfy enough.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Stephen T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Very enjoyable.
The space in the 2 bedroom apartment. Able to wash and dry clothes. Kitchen to cook quick snacks for the family.
Stay was very enjoyable. The space in the apartment was adequate for my family of 4 adults and 1 child. Located next to a small shopping mall where there was a supermarket where we can buy any snacks we like. I also like it that we can wash our clothes and cook in the apartment.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Le D. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Hotel is centre.Room size is quite good and spaces
Right in Center of Hanoi and the room size is good and convenience, shopping area and restaurants
Hotel is right in Center and close to local restaurant and market. Easy access to most of sightseeing places. Room size is good and comfortable and clean. Staff is quite friendly and helpful. Good choices of food on the 4th floor inclusive Vietnamese food and Western Food. The equipment in gym center is in good condition, large swimming pool.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

jaeseung Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good trip in Hanoi
nice facilities, equipment and service
It was good! I feel the condition of room was always ready for quest. Room was very clean and another equipments in the kitchen, bedroom, bathroom had good condition. It takes 15min by walk to Hoan-Kiem. But I think it is OK for tourist. Cause there are many things to see, some like Trang Tien Department, motocyles on the road, etc. Anyway I totally had enjoyed my trip at Somerset, Hanoi for 3days.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Vlad T. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
I'm business traveler, was very happy with my stay
I'm business traveler, was very happy with my stay
I'm business traveler, was very happy with my stay
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Vanessa H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Large quality apartment
Large apartment, great Internet, great pool
We only stayed one night. The pool looked great and there was also a table tennis table. We had a three bedroom apartment and wish we could have stayed longer .
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Ray H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable with good quality furnishings
Comfort,accessability and good internet
On the expensive side compared to many boutique hotels but as a serviced apartment it was good.
Reviewed October 09, 2013