arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1025 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1025 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Thanh L.
Australia
April 10, 2016
Not bad for the prices, rooms, beds and pillow have unpleasant smell.
Not bad for the prices, rooms, beds and pillow have unpleasant smell.

CHIEU H.
Vietnam
April 04, 2016
Good place to stay in Hanoi
I have stayed at The Somerset a few times. The place is fine. It has been a while since the apartments were build. Should be rennovated soon

Adriaan R.
South Africa
March 29, 2016
Great
Great

dennis T.
Singapore
March 25, 2016
Best hotel experience all because of Freddie
Staff friendliness. Having a supermarket in the same building. Just a short cab ride away from old quaters
I was on a 5 days holiday which I've planned to go to halong bay on the second day. As we travel light, the staff allowed us to deposit our bags before we come back on the next day for our 2nd check-in. However, I messed up my halong bay cruise booking and our names were not on the confirmation list. One of the staff, Freddie sensed our distress and offered his assistance. He quickly called his travel agency friend and got us booked on a cruise despite 90% take up rate as it was the holidays. The boss of the travel agency, Johnny even came to the hotel to make arrangements. In addition, it would be a 4 hours drive and our initial delay was a major concern. Throughout the journey, Freddie and Johnny kept in contact with me through watsapp to ensure that my family can make it on the cruise. We eventually got on the cruise as the cruise manager, Jackie had actually delayed the departure for 15 mins because of us. My family eventually enjoyed ourselves on the cruise thanks to all the friendly and dedicated Vietnamese staff. Thank you everybody

Tor L.
Finland
March 25, 2016
A business 1 day stop over
Missing good working table and chair in the room. Had problems with the TV

Kim L.
Singapore
March 18, 2016
beyond expectation!
room size, comfort, cleanliness
exceptionally pleasant with good privacy. Everything is perfect except the quality of the pillow which we thought is too "flat".

Wah O.
Singapore
March 16, 2016
Family with young children
Central location, clean rooms and friendly staff
Good experience overall. It is at a nice location but lower floor (I was on 8th) is rather noisy from street traffic.

Vinh L.
United States
March 06, 2016
Little disappointed
The hotel location is good. A walking distance to many places. Very spacious living and dining area. Rooms were clean and in good size. Full kitchen facilities but the dryer was not working. I reported and the staff came to check and he went through the same operation procedure that I had followed. He said to wait for 10 to 15 minutes but he never come back. I didn't want to be bother with it so I just let it go. However, there were night club music playing on the first two nights. It sounded like there was a night club near by but it was someone guest above me on the twelve floor playing the music till 5:00 AM. I reported to the front desk the following morning but the music play continue to play again on the second night around 1:00 AM. I called the front desk and they sent someone to check. Later they called to let me know that they've found the guest above me was playing loud music and they asked them to stop. I mentioned to him that the music had stopped only for a few minutes and resume playing again. The staff assure me that they will take care of the issue. Later the music has stopped for about 20 minutes and it started again but this time it sounded further away (from another room) instead above me. By then it was around 3:15 AM and I was so tired from lack of sleep and I couldn't take it anymore so I send a complaint email to the management. The assistance manager apologized to me the next day and offers to relocate me to the penthouse for one night and then to another room on the 19 floor for my remaining days. She also offered my family free breakfast for the remaining 5 days to compensate for the trouble but I declined as it is not necessary. However, I still got a free basket of fruit... The staffs were very polite and helpful towards any requests. The guest policy is strict but not so strictly enforce to some "special guest". I believe the incident does not appear to be on the regular basis. So despite the issue I experienced, I would sti

MOHAMAD H.
Malaysia
March 03, 2016
Great customer service
Location, cleanliness, staff
Location is in the central. Rooms were in good size. Full kitchen facilities and spacious living and dining area. Highly recommended. The staffs were also very polite and helpful towards any requests

Devi K.
India
February 27, 2016
Central location
Good stay, amazing breakfast and lovely stay. Convinient location.