or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Sadish R. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Great Business Hotel

Location, Business Room, Service and Restraunt
8.7
This a great hotel with large service apartment rooms. It's fully wifi and allows business traveler to work in area of the apartment. There is great restaurant located in hotel (Jaspas). Best pizza in town.
Cristina M. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2012
Family-tailored hotel in a good location

Good sized rooms with state of the art amenities
9.3
The hotel is in a good location, near eveything but located in a quiet environment. The front desk personnels are always helpful and accomodating. If I have to bring my family again to Hanoi, we will surely stay again in Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences.
Shopping Tip: Shopping for female clothes is enjoyable at Old Quarter. Since a number of garment factories relocated in Hanoi, there are lots of export overruns of Zara, H&M,Forever 21 and other brands at Hang Hom and adjoining streets.
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 14, 2012
Great location and clean rooms"

center of city
9.7
it's a very good hotel with clean rooms, good location and ther is a good shopping center in the hotel. There are many good restaurant in the hotel such as Italian Res, Highlan coffee... it's very comfortable to go arround center by walk. its takes about 10m to Hoan Kiem lake by walk. There are many traditional shop there.
Angshu B. Business travelers India, May 14, 2012
Very Good Hotel with excellent accommodation

Location, Apartment quality, Furnishing, Cleanliness, Gadgets
9.3
Very good stay. Would stay again. Will reccomend to friends.
Marn M. Families with young children Australia, May 10, 2012
Newly refurbished apartment - loved the space

Central location, washing machines/dryer for your laundry, fully furnished and equipped kitchen
9
Really enjoyed our stay at the Somerset. We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment on arrival which was lovely. Reception staff were efficient and courteous, and always ready to lend a hand. The apartment was spotless. Newly refurbished with new looking furniture too (however, some of the internal shelving in the cupboards looked old - no big deal, and the area around the bath probably needs regrouting too to fully complete the job). Our little 17 month old really enjoyed the on site playground. The Highlands cafe is also great for a quick bite - it is within the Hanoi Towers complex. For other snacks, Citimart (local deli) provides all the essentials.
Travel tip: For yummy, reasonably priced Vietnamese food in nice restaurant try Quan An Ngon - 18 Phan Bội Châu, Cửa Nam, Hoan Kiem District (5 mins from Somerset) Go for a drink at Illy Cafe, on the northern tip of Hoan Kiem lake - beautiful views.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Typical Somerset in a Decent location

Good location, nice staff, first floor grocery store convenience is great.
8
nice hotel, clean large rooms, nice pool and weight room. so so restaurant with a decent breakfast. this was my first time to hanoi and i wanted to explore. it is a decet town for a vietnam, city experience but i prefer hcm. overall i would stay at the somerset again if i needed to return to hanoi. otherwise i will just recommend it to others.
Takamasa M. Business travelers Japan, April 30, 2012
Good room Poor staff, poor key system

Big room
6.3
every time i stay, room key does not work. the card needs to be changed more than three times. also, you do not expect reception staff too much. i wanted to exchange sgd into vnd or usd, the hotel staff refused because it was sunday. i asked whether there is any exchange store or not, but their answer is only "i do not know." i did not know how to survive on sunday with 2usd only.
Nawaf A. Groups Saudi Arabia, April 29, 2012
a good choice in Hanoi

spacious apartment
6.7
our stay was pleasant. we arrived from the airport to the hotel and it took about one hour. the reception area was good and the staff welcomed us. we went through the check-in process in a short time. our two-bedroom apartment was really spacious and fully equipped. the down side about this hotel is the breakfast. it was not good and no variety. the location good and i could find an attraction or two near by such as the old prison which is just behind the hotel.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2012
good location

location is close to the old quarter and on the ste of the hanoi hilton
7.7
nice stay. friendly staff. the first floor grocery store is quite convenient. nice pool. decent restaurant and decent breakfast. would be a great hotel for a long stay on business. also a nice place for families.
Shopping Tip: try a little shopping in old town. also take a day or two at halong bay. a very beautiful place but a long drive to get there.
Christopher N. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2012
great serviced apt

centrally located
9.7
perfect location the rooms are nicely decor, big, and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping ArcadeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ReceptionSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06