Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 984 reviews

654 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Sunil A. Families with older children India, March 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Somerset Hanoi.

1. Location is central 2. Value for money 3. Comfortable and friendly
9
We enjoyed our visit to Hanoi and we felt that staying at Somerset was a good decision.
Report this review
Chee H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Fantastic!

Location, access to amenities cleanliness.
8.7
Report this review
Tu H. Business travelers Vietnam, March 27, 2013
This is the most disappointing stay with Somerset

spacious room, good food
5.7
This is probably my worst experience with Somerset. The staff still recognize me as usual, but they still cannot get the restaurant invoices printed decently. There were always figures missing and for some unknown reasons they could never give me one of the 03 copies of the bill they had me signed every time I ordered. Another thing I found hard to understand is that there was no slippers in the room this time. When I call house keeping the answer was "Sorry we run out of slippers this time. we may not have any until the next few days or so"
Report this review
Michal B. Couples Poland, March 25, 2013
Just an OK 4 star hotel.

Location, friendly staff.
7.7
Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast, well equipped apartments. This hotel deserves fully 4 star rating but its ambience is very far from 5 star. Rather disappointment from our side as we planned to have some luxury during our stay.
Report this review
Edward D. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2013
Relaxing home from home

Room size, location and price
8.3
Report this review
Brian S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
efficient hotel in good location

Location, large clean room, internet, and near shops
6.3
Report this review
Pongchai K. Business travelers Thailand, March 15, 2013
best location for business traveller

Loaction / spacious / good hostage
8.7
the location is perfect in downtown with reasonable price. Easy to go find local food good restaurant, supermarket is just on the ground floor open from 9.00 - 21.00, coffee shop, parking, etc. go to Hoan Kiem lake is just 5-10 Minute. perfectly locate in the center.
Report this review
James E. Business travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
Nice apartment hotel, good breakfast, good service

clean, good restaurant, fast check in/out
8
Fantastic apartment hotel in central location, room amenities including laundry and entertainment system, with very good restaurant.
Report this review
Henny L. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2013
The room is moderate,

located in the city, quite cheap, n nice
6
the hotel is in city, moderate room abit old, staff quite friendly. Ok la
Report this review
Philip S. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2013
Very good location

Big rooms, good fitness centre
8.7
After having been on the road, it is always nice to return to the Somerset. The combination of big modern rooms (usually 2 bedrooms) plus a good fitness centre is great. Having a washing machine is also useful. The shopping mall below is basic but has a supermarket making the Somerset a good alternative to many nearby hotels. Staff and efficient and courteous as usual.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 654 reviews Next page
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences HanoiSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ShopsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07