Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
942 reviews

634 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Ronald D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Good Hotel and easy to access via road

Room facilities were very good, everything I could possibly need
9.7
i only had a one night "stopover" but i would certainly use this hotel for an extended stay in hanoi
Restaurant Tip: Try the food in "Jaspas" on the 4th floor - excellent
Report this review
Shireen M. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Spacious and suitable for family

Spacious. Clean. Friendly staff.
7.3
We stayed in a 4 room apartment which was spacious and clean and well equipped with utensils. For a family and big group of friends travelling together, this is indeed recommended. Location is good too. We however were disappointed that the water heater was not working well and in spite of the staff 'fixing' it and assured us it was working, it wasn't. The aircond was spoilt too however this was managed to be rectified within half an hour - we were pleased that the hotel technician repaired it quickly. When leaving for the airport, as we had many bags and suitcases and were rushing, we did not notice that the hotel staff did not load one of our suitcase into our car until we reached the airport. This was indeed bad. The hotel staff were very apologetic and acted quickly and swiftly and the suitcase manage to be sent to the airport 20 minutes before the flight took off.
Report this review
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff

Staff Courtesy
8.3
i've stayed at the somerset many, many times and never once have i been disappointed. the rooms are massive and have everything you need to be at a home from home. kitchen is well equipped and the washing machine is a god-send. however, what brings me back here is the staff who are great. this not only includes the front desk team, but also the domestic staff who do a superb job. as ever, a great stay.
Report this review
Huong N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel

Great location, walking distance to Old Quarters, Hoan Kiem lake and attractions. Breakfast was good with nice view.
10
We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom executive with complimentary breakfast. Our 2 year old son loved running around spacious apartment. It was home away from home for us.
Report this review
Grace L. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2013
Very nice room

big and cosy
8
We booked at 2-bedrooms apartment. Had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Only complain is that the shower water turns cold and hot during shower.
Report this review
Brian C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Perfect for families with children

Clean, sufficiently spacious, quiet
7.7
A great choice for families with children. A good balance of privacy in the bedrooms & social interaction at the dining & living area. The convenient store next to the apartment within the same building is very handy. Taxis are amply & convenient. We don't even need to go out to the streets. The doorman simply whistles one up to fetch us at the main entrance. It's a good choice if you want to come home to a quiet & clean place after a day of hustle &!bustle at the Old Quarters. The quality of food at Jaspal Restaurant is decent &!reasonably priced. The staff is polite, friendly, helpful & sufficiently proficient in English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tours booked through the hotel are pretty decent. The tour guides are sufficiently proficient in English as long as you understand their "Vietnamese English". Caution: Don't fall into the trap of buying stuff at overpriced souvenir stopovers. We found out we paid almost 3 times more than even airport shops prices.
Report this review
Norman S. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2013
An excellent option for business or recreation

Excellent accommodation and fabulous staff
10
My family and I could not fault the hotel in anyway. Accommodation standards, restaurants and staff performance were all of the highest standards.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay at this hotel whenever you visit Hanoi.
Report this review
Kathryn N. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great big place

Kitchen and laundromat!
9.7
We were so happy they have a laundromat as we needed to do our laundry! Great location and customer service.
Report this review
Van U. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Hotel with good facilities

Breakfast, sauna, gym, fairly spacious rooms
9
There were some issues when we checked in due to the hotel not receiving our details from Agoda. Fortunately we had a digital copy of our hotel voucher, which the hotel accepted. The sauna and gym were good facilities. Breakfast was good and had a variety of dishes. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. They also helped us organise tours.
Report this review
Van U. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
Good hotel and facilities

Spacious rooms, apartments, sauna, gym
9.3
the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel staff also helped us organise short tours. the apartment had cooking facilities and a washing machine/dryer. it was a good place to rest. the apartment was about 5mins taxi from the main hanoi tourist sights. breakfast had a good choice of dishes. the gym and sauna facilities were very useful.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 634 reviews Next page
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences HanoiSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ShopsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05