Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Melanie B. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
Pleasant and comfortable

Room size, room service and nice staff
7.7
Kenneth F. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Great serviced apartments, good location,

staff very helpfull,good location,great pool
9.7
Stayed 4 nights,front desk staff were very helpful, good location with restaurants nearby.The quality and price of the food in the hotel was also very good.
Yvette C. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Great location and facilities

Washing facilities, spa and service on the front desk.
8
Great location, great to have a pool and gym on site. Clean and good sized rooms. Supermarket downstairs was an added bonus and the inclusion of breakfast is an excellent start to the day.Be aware that transport to the airport needs to be ample as traffic can be bad- we only just made our flight that morning.
Shopping Tip: Craft link near the temple of literature is a fair trade organisation. Great clothes, bags, accessories and the second shop has household goods- plates, bowls etc.
Melanie B. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Comfortable stay with helpful staff

Size of room, clean, good staff
7.7
I have stayed at a few Somersets in various countries and they all seem to be of very good quality. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room service was fast and tasty. The rooms nice and large. A good place to stay.
Robert H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
in a word... fantastic

quality premises, great location, all facilities
9.3
again; in a word... fantastic great quality 2 bedroom suite. modern facilities and fittings full kitchen and facilities. on site supermarket. on site gym & large pool. 24 hour reception and security. quite location.
Hotel Feature Tip: complete accommodation option... all facilities are on site or attached. 5**** quality.
Jane B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 18, 2012
Serviced apartments in an excellent location

Great having laundry and cooking facilities
8
Have stayed here before and recommend it. Spacious well appointed apartments. Good food in the hotel restuarant and a nice pool area.
Belinda T. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2012
great rooms, great location

central location, buffet brekky great....pool, playground great for kids..
8
enjoyable easy carefree stay .. rooms very large, self contained, and clean. staff friendly and great english... buffet brekky yummy and wide variety location was perfect.. right next to hanoi prison museum and easily recognizable to the taxi drivers (no english) would def stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hanoi prison museum next door (hanoi hilton)
John M. Business travelers New Zealand, July 14, 2012
All round excellence

Spacious rooms, friendly staff
9
This was an excellent place to stay. From the friendly check-in to the generously proportioned apartment, I couldn't really fault the place. Breakfast was good and the staff in the restaurant also friendly and efficient. The location also suited me extremely well. I suppose if there was one thing I wasn't mad on, it was the lifts. They are quite slow and you felt they were in danger of grinding to a halt. But they didn't!
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2012
great location,everyone very friendly

we had a 2 bedroomed suite,it has all the amenities you would need,fantastic.
8.7
we had 2 stays at the somerset suites as we also went to halong bay. not a pretty building and no atmosphere (unlike the metropole) but the suite was fantastic with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. pool area was disappointing,very bland,they really need to get a designer in there to overhaul the space. same as the breakfast area and bar,all very dated and rather "tatty". however the location was great and would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of scam taxi firms...we took one who had a "fixed" meter and it reistered 147,000 dong when the journey should have been 31,000dong. we were then advised to only take "taxi group and my linh" taxis where the metere are regulated..no problem after that.walking around the lake at night was very pleasant.also went to ho chi minhs mausoleum at 10.30am and as we approached the entrance it was closed in our face !!! no explanation given,there were many tourists who were there and we were all locked out,so never did see it!!
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Same as I always say - You Cant go Wrong Here

Location. Huge rooms. Good gym
7.3
You can check my numerus reviews on this hotel on Agoda. Every time I say you can't go wrong and I say it again. Massive rooms, superfast internet, great location (every taxi driver knows Hanoi Towers) and when they've fininshed renovating the reception area, it will be back to its best. The Metropole it isn't but you couldn't want for more convenience for a reasonable cost.
Restaurant Tip: Jaspas on the 4th Floor. Good food, good prices. Pick up their discount card. If you are there on a Thursday, go for the 2 for 1 takeaway pizza and eat in your suite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping ArcadeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ReceptionSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master BedroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - SurroundingsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07