Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 991 reviews

659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (991)
Sort by:
Priscilla C. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2016
Good service apartment

Big rooms
8
Report this review
Pham V. Groups Vietnam, January 3, 2016
A decent hotel in the center of Hanoi

Location, service and internet speed
8.7
We stayed in this serviced apartment for 3 nights. The location is great, as it is quite near to the Hoan Kiem lake. The staff friendliness and service are excellent. The hotel is a little old, though, and hence it's not a five star to me.
Report this review
Stephen L. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2016
Enjoyed my stay

Bedding,staff performance (front desk,house-keeping and restaurant) is outstanding,very polite but sometime they seems like not quite understand what is your request
9
Report this review
Stephen L. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2015
Enjoyable stay during the entire period

Location.. Warm hostibilies, good service
9.7
In general everything was satisfactory , except they put us on the fifth floor which was right next to the tennis court, quite noisy, need to improve guest room cleaning.
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2015
Good location,clean and cheap

The hotel have good location and the room is clean and nice
8
Very comfortable
Report this review
Luke G. Groups United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Great hotel in ideal location

Friendly staff, great location and good ammenities
10
Our stay at Somerset Grand Hanoi was breif but great, our group all enjoyed our time there. The staff were always smiley and friendly and did everything in their power to make our time in Hanoi perfect. The location was perfect for us; situated just outside the old quarter it was accessible to all the sights whilst being quieter and less hectic than the other side of the Hoan Kiem Lake. The rooms were really lovely, spacious and tastefully decorated, with well equipped kitchen and lounge areas. It was a very comfortable enviroment! And the breakfast was superb! A good choice and quality of both western and Asian foods are offered and the buffer caters to pretty much all tastes. All in all we think that the hotel was value for money and we would definitely recommend it to all travellers, whether business or leisure.
Report this review
Woon W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Comfortable residence

1)Friendly& helpful staff,2) Convenient location to attraction area 3) Easily available taxi
8
satifactory
Report this review
Didier B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 15, 2015
Excellent serviced apartment

Location, Room size and value for money
9.7
This hotel is great with large serviced apartments. Location is excellent between various points of interest (old city, lake, HCM memorial, army museum, etc) which can be reached by foot within 20 minutes. Friendly staff. Nice pool, tennis and playground for kids. Will definitely come back.
Report this review
Lip E. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2015
simply great! will stay here again.

service, location, convenience
8.7
Very happy to stay here.
Report this review
Patrick K. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Except for the Duty Manager's sincere attempt to help with another room...
5.7
I want to be brutally honest about our bad experiences of staying in this seemingly reputable serviced residence. I really do not want anyone to go through the same nerve-wrecking experiences my family of 4 adults had for the 3 nights that we had stayed there. 1) The rooms were not sound-proof at all and you are as good as staying on the open road and experiencing all the loud ear-piercing horn-blaring and car engines noise directed at you (especially loud for rooms facing the roads and the traffic intersection). 2) Given alternative rooms as part of service recovery but it was a smoking room and despite attempts to refresh the rooms, the smelly strong cigarette stench continue to haunt us for the rest of the nights. 3) Air-cons were not well-maintained and was giving off loud and highly irritating rattling noise, so much so we have to switch off the air-con just to have a peaceful sleep at night. 4) It was 15 Deg outside but we have to endure shower with inconsistent hot water flow. Called the service line to inform them and was told we need to have a 30 minutes time gap between showers in order to have hot water again. 5) Toiletries used but were not replenished. 6) Contacted staff we will be out for only about 4 hours and was promised they will clean up the room within the time but nothing was done when we were back after 4.5 hours (at about 3.30pm). I’ll leave it to your own judgment but as far as my family is concerned, Somerset Grand Hanoi’s deceptive rating is definitely highly over-rated and we are absolute that we will never ever stay in this property again! NEVER!
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 659 reviews Next page
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences HanoiSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ShopsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03