Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 982 reviews

654 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Alvin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2015
Comfortable Stay

The staff's were helpful and could speak English. They responded quickly to requests and faults. The toilet was stuck and they sent someone over pretty quickly. I would recommend this place to friends
8.3
The rooms were decent but the toilet was a little old with stains. The bath run I rather dangerous for going kids and old people to shower in. I stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. Overall a pleasant stay and would come back again.I would rate it 4 to 4.5 stars. Not quiet 5 stars yet. Staffs were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Kathryn N. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2015
Great Stay

the seafood buffet was delicious!!! staff was very good and great location
9.7
this is our 2nd time back to hanoi and we've stayed here twice. we really like the location and this beautiful hotel. there's also a starbucks right next door as well. the seafood buffet is really good, definitely give it a try and the staff are awesome. this will be our place of stay with each visit to hanoi.
Report this review
Charisse M. Business travelers Philippines, November 27, 2015
Good location, great hospitality, good food

The rooms are clean and big. Friendly staff
7
Report this review
Joan L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2015
Friendly Staff and Clean Environment

Friendly staff, clean apartment and good location
10
We truly enjoyed our stay in the apartment. We actually booked a mini van to and from the airport but were disappointed that a 7 seater mpv was provided on the day of our arrival. As there are 5 adults and 1 child with 5 luggages, the mpv was real squeezy. When we arrive at the airport, the frontline staff apologize when we fedback to them. We were then compromise by charging us the rental of the car price rather than the mini van price and was assured that a mini van will be provided from Hotel to airport. We were also give free drinks to be consumed at the restaurant as the apartment is not ready. There was also a surprise cake and present for my birthday that was presented by Michelle, the hotel staff. We were pleasantly surprised by their gesture and will definitely stay there again for our next holidays!
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2015
Spacious, Comfortable and Affordable

Spacious rooms, amenities, staff
9.7
Warning! Do not book a hotel transfer from the airport as you will be paying more than 3X the normal airport taxi fare. Secondly ask for one of the lower numbered rooms 01-04 facing the pool unless you want to wake up to early morning street traffic and announcements from the hospital across the street. After changing our rooms after the first night our stay was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the fitness center and the tennis courts. Location is convenient however it can be difficult to find the hotel from a street map if you are walking. There are several good restaurants in the area and we were able to find an excellent seafood /Vietnamese restaurant 1 1/2 blocks away. The staff at the travel desk was quite helpful with our questions. The hotel stored our golf clubs for a couple of nights while we went to Halong Bay. In all I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Gabor H. Families with young children Hungary, November 22, 2015
Somerset

Location, room comfort
8.3
We were very pleased with the service and the room. Recommended.
Report this review
Ali Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Grand Somerset Hanoi

Cleanliness, room size, staff performance
6.7
Good and enjoyable
Report this review
Constanza B. Groups Argentina, November 18, 2015
Good value for money

Gym, location, breakfast
8.7
It was great, easy, very comfortable
Report this review
Hoseok S. Business travelers South Korea, November 15, 2015
really good hotel!!!!! it's cool~!

all!!!!!!
10
sometime i went somerset. really nice hotel~!!
Report this review
Carsten S. Families with young children Germany, November 11, 2015
fantastic with children

location, rooms are big. great with children
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 654 reviews Next page
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences HanoiSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ShopsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05