Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 982 reviews

654 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Fazal C. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2016
Nil
4.7
Nil
Report this review
Thanh L. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2016
Not bad for the prices, rooms, beds and pillow hav
4.7
Not bad for the prices, rooms, beds and pillow have unpleasant smell.
Report this review
Chieu T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 3, 2016
Good place to stay in Hanoi
6
I have stayed at The Somerset a few times. The place is fine. It has been a while since the apartments were build. Should be rennovated soon
Report this review
Adriaan V. Groups South Africa, March 28, 2016
Great
6.7
Great
Report this review
Tor L. Business travelers Finland, March 21, 2016
A business 1 day stop over
5.7
Missing good working table and chair in the room. Had problems with the TV
Report this review
Dennis T. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2016
Best hotel experience all because of Freddie

Staff friendliness. Having a supermarket in the same building. Just a short cab ride away from old quaters
10
I was on a 5 days holiday which I've planned to go to halong bay on the second day. As we travel light, the staff allowed us to deposit our bags before we come back on the next day for our 2nd check-in. However, I messed up my halong bay cruise booking and our names were not on the confirmation list. One of the staff, Freddie sensed our distress and offered his assistance. He quickly called his travel agency friend and got us booked on a cruise despite 90% take up rate as it was the holidays. The boss of the travel agency, Johnny even came to the hotel to make arrangements. In addition, it would be a 4 hours drive and our initial delay was a major concern. Throughout the journey, Freddie and Johnny kept in contact with me through watsapp to ensure that my family can make it on the cruise. We eventually got on the cruise as the cruise manager, Jackie had actually delayed the departure for 15 mins because of us. My family eventually enjoyed ourselves on the cruise thanks to all the friendly and dedicated Vietnamese staff. Thank you everybody
Report this review
Kim C. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2016
beyond expectation!

room size, comfort, cleanliness
9
exceptionally pleasant with good privacy. Everything is perfect except the quality of the pillow which we thought is too "flat".
Report this review
Wah H. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2016
Family with young children

Central location, clean rooms and friendly staff
8
Good experience overall. It is at a nice location but lower floor (I was on 8th) is rather noisy from street traffic.
Report this review
Mohamad H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 26, 2016
Great customer service

Location, cleanliness, staff
7.7
Location is in the central. Rooms were in good size. Full kitchen facilities and spacious living and dining area. Highly recommended. The staffs were also very polite and helpful towards any requests
Report this review
Vinh L. Families with older children United States of America, February 26, 2016
Little disappointed
5.7
The hotel location is good. A walking distance to many places. Very spacious living and dining area. Rooms were clean and in good size. Full kitchen facilities but the dryer was not working. I reported and the staff came to check and he went through the same operation procedure that I had followed. He said to wait for 10 to 15 minutes but he never come back. I didn't want to be bother with it so I just let it go. However, there were night club music playing on the first two nights. It sounded like there was a night club near by but it was someone guest above me on the twelve floor playing the music till 5:00 AM. I reported to the front desk the following morning but the music play continue to play again on the second night around 1:00 AM. I called the front desk and they sent someone to check. Later they called to let me know that they've found the guest above me was playing loud music and they asked them to stop. I mentioned to him that the music had stopped only for a few minutes and resume playing again. The staff assure me that they will take care of the issue. Later the music has stopped for about 20 minutes and it started again but this time it sounded further away (from another room) instead above me. By then it was around 3:15 AM and I was so tired from lack of sleep and I couldn't take it anymore so I send a complaint email to the management. The assistance manager apologized to me the next day and offers to relocate me to the penthouse for one night and then to another room on the 19 floor for my remaining days. She also offered my family free breakfast for the remaining 5 days to compensate for the trouble but I declined as it is not necessary. However, I still got a free basket of fruit... The staffs were very polite and helpful towards any requests. The guest policy is strict but not so strictly enforce to some "special guest". I believe the incident does not appear to be on the regular basis. So despite the issue I experienced, I would sti
Report this review
1 - 10 of 654 reviews Next page
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences HanoiSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ShopsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03