Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 122 reviews

654 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (122)
Sort by:
Kenneth L. Couples China, February 12, 2016
fantastic five stars hotel
5.7
soft bed~comfortable sofa~excellent shower~
Report this review
Wan C. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2016
Review of Somerset

Its location
5
The bathroom is too small. The air conditioner is not cooling enough. The sofa is uncomfortable. But, the breakfast spread was alright. But, they allowed some guests to scream and cheer while watching the football programmes in the restaurant during one of the breakfast sessions.
Report this review
Lip E. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2015
simply great! will stay here again.

service, location, convenience
8.7
Very happy to stay here.
Report this review
Kathryn N. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2015
Great Stay

the seafood buffet was delicious!!! staff was very good and great location
9.7
this is our 2nd time back to hanoi and we've stayed here twice. we really like the location and this beautiful hotel. there's also a starbucks right next door as well. the seafood buffet is really good, definitely give it a try and the staff are awesome. this will be our place of stay with each visit to hanoi.
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2015
Spacious, Comfortable and Affordable

Spacious rooms, amenities, staff
9.7
Warning! Do not book a hotel transfer from the airport as you will be paying more than 3X the normal airport taxi fare. Secondly ask for one of the lower numbered rooms 01-04 facing the pool unless you want to wake up to early morning street traffic and announcements from the hospital across the street. After changing our rooms after the first night our stay was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the fitness center and the tennis courts. Location is convenient however it can be difficult to find the hotel from a street map if you are walking. There are several good restaurants in the area and we were able to find an excellent seafood /Vietnamese restaurant 1 1/2 blocks away. The staff at the travel desk was quite helpful with our questions. The hotel stored our golf clubs for a couple of nights while we went to Halong Bay. In all I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Alan S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2015
Wonderful Stay !

Location, Price and The Service
9
It was really enjoyable! We loved that there were always taxis on stand by. And when we got cheated by a taxi driver who charged us way above average for a taxi ride even though he used a meter, the hotel staff came to our help and negotiated with the driver for a more reasonable price.
Report this review
Barbara W. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2015
Very good we will stay at Somerset again

Clean and comfortable , good cable,location
9.3
It was awesome we really enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Colin M. Couples Australia, September 15, 2015
Try it

Staff
8.3
Great
Report this review
Geoffrey W. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
Worthwhile

Nice hotel, apartment-style rooms, good location
7.7
Staff helpful through some difficult situations, the hotel is surrounded by interesting local attractions and within a reasonable walk to the Old Quarter. Great pool, breakfast typical. Spacious, comfortable rooms. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Cascie K. Couples Australia, June 16, 2015
Great hotel

huge appartments with great facilities- well worth the money
9.7
loved it. The resturunt on site was great value and has daily meal deals.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 982 reviews Next page
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences HanoiSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ShopsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01