Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shopping Arcade Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Reception Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Exterior Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Master Bedroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Living Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Surroundings Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (93)
Sort by:
Lester N. Families with young children Singapore, July 12, 2014
Perfect for families with children

The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable, the location is convenient in getting around, the rooms were spacious and clean.
9.3
I want to give kudos to the service staff who were very gracious and welcoming to me and my family (wife, 5yo boy, and 3yo daughter). The quality of service alone will keep me going back if I ever visit Hanoi again. And being at the edge of the Old Quarter, it's a short 10min stroll to where the action is but distant enough to avoid the chaos. Taxis are in abundance (which the staff were quick to advise which ones were more reliable and legit) and getting around was a breeze. Lastly, the apartment I got was huge; two bedrooms, huge living room, kitchen, and two toilets. It had all the amenities and appliances one needed. My saviour was the washing machine which they provided washing powder for. Absolutely no regret staying at the Somerset.
Winnie L. Families with young children Australia, June 22, 2014
Great location, wonderful staffs & spacious rooms.

Location, staff and spacious room.
8.3
We had a wonderful and relaxing time, home away from home.
Yenha N. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2014
Great for family.

Location, staff, laundry machine
9.3
This hotel is great for family because the five of us can stay together. The apartment setup was perfect for us. Great hotel for families.
Sunyoung L. Families with young children United States of America, May 3, 2014
Great place to stay with children

Kitchen and washmachin Large space Location
8.7
We got an executive one bed room equipped with wash,machine and kitchen appliances and it was perfect for us with a 19 mos of baby It also has a supermarket in the same building We could walk to hoan kiem lake in 15 mnts
Jace T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Very terrible. Staff performance was bad

The hotel room is very spacious, they have most of da things we need in the kitchen and laundry
4.3
It was one of the worst stay i ever had. Firstly the staff performance there are very bad. We check in on the eve of Chinese New Year and the reception staff told us that everything is close and when we ask them for a browser or a guide book they told us that they arent a 5 star hotel and they doesnt have it. Secondly nearby our hotel there's a lake and there they were having a big celebration for CNY eve and the staff did not inform us at all, at midnight we could hear loud cheers and fireworks nearby our hotel. The lake is just about 10 mins walk. Im really disappointed on their performance. Thirdly, during my whole stay i discover that i have been bitten by bed bugs and its really teribble. Fourthly, their air conditioning isnt working and when we call them to fixed it, they told me that it couldnt be fix because the other room is using da aircond and the temp is very low and when i asked my other family members about the temp in their room, they told me that they didnt switch on their aircond. Bad service terrible stay at in Somerset Residence. THE WORST esp the bed bugs
Jace T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
bad bad bad

nothing good about this hotel accept for central located
4.7
very terible stay. had bitten by bed bugs.. bad reception service. bad bad bad air conditioning isn't working
Wedha S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
A nice apartment

Easy transport, Spacious units, Great staff
9.3
The apartment is overall nice. The staff were great and helpful. You might want to request for a unit that doesn't face the main road though since noise are very loud from car horn and the busy street. There is a supermarket connecting to the hotel. Taxi is easy to get. Everything else is perfect.
Wedha S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
A great apartment

great staff, easy transport, spacious rooms
9.3
The hotel is great overall. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, just make sure you request a room not facing the main street because the noise from car horns will wake you up. There is a supermarket and a small shopping center connected to the hotel. Taxi is easy to get from the hotel. I would recommend your stay here.
Andrew C. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Great location & price

location, price, breakfast buffet
9
We were very pleased with this hotel & next time we go to Hanoi, we will stay here again. The rooms were nice, well-decorated, and large. We have 3 kids & a 2-bedroom suite was the perfect size. The kitchen was well-equipped and even had a washer/dryer, which is so helpful on a long trip away from home with kids. The room service was affordable (we ordered in twice). The breakfast buffet was great with an omelet bar, fresh fruit, breads, coffee, etc. The hotel is within walking distance to the old quarter and on the property of the "Hanoi Hilton" which means you can visit the old prison by walking around the corner to the right. There is also a small grocery store downstairs to the left of the lobby where you can cheap alcohol and snack food for day trips.
Yeo C. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Near to old quaters

Front office staff was helpful in giving directions and advice
7.7
Generally satisfied but they forgot about my special arrangement which I had pre arranged . Gave me a room on a lower floor claimed I requested it. Offered a higher floor but smaller in size, did not like it so I no choice went back to the initial room. Offered to change the next day but I rejected as too lazy to shift already. The gym was great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02