Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences

No 49, Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children Playground Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Pool Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Bathroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Bathroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Shops Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Bathroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room
Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Lobby Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Bathroom Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 185

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
145 reviews

634 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (145)
Sort by:
Pham V. Groups Vietnam, January 7, 2016
A decent hotel in the center of Hanoi

Location, service and internet speed
8.7
We stayed in this serviced apartment for 3 nights. The location is great, as it is quite near to the Hoan Kiem lake. The staff friendliness and service are excellent.
Report this review
Pham V. Groups Vietnam, January 5, 2016
A decent hotel in the center of Hanoi

Location, service and internet speed
8.7
We stayed in this serviced apartment for 3 nights. The location is great, as it is quite near to the Hoan Kiem lake. The staff friendliness and service are excellent. The hotel is a little old, though, and hence it's not a five star to me.
Report this review
Pham V. Groups Vietnam, January 3, 2016
A decent hotel in the center of Hanoi

Location, service and internet speed
8.7
We stayed in this serviced apartment for 3 nights. The location is great, as it is quite near to the Hoan Kiem lake. The staff friendliness and service are excellent. The hotel is a little old, though, and hence it's not a five star to me.
Report this review
Luke G. Groups United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Great hotel in ideal location

Friendly staff, great location and good ammenities
10
Our stay at Somerset Grand Hanoi was breif but great, our group all enjoyed our time there. The staff were always smiley and friendly and did everything in their power to make our time in Hanoi perfect. The location was perfect for us; situated just outside the old quarter it was accessible to all the sights whilst being quieter and less hectic than the other side of the Hoan Kiem Lake. The rooms were really lovely, spacious and tastefully decorated, with well equipped kitchen and lounge areas. It was a very comfortable enviroment! And the breakfast was superb! A good choice and quality of both western and Asian foods are offered and the buffer caters to pretty much all tastes. All in all we think that the hotel was value for money and we would definitely recommend it to all travellers, whether business or leisure.
Report this review
D T. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2015
Overrated

Location.
5
This is by no means a 5* property or any where near. It looks old although well-maintained. Most of the staff were very friendly but the reception staff could be better trained. It is not just a matter of language skills (or lack thereof). One particular female staff could not even understand simple phrases (e.g. we booked a taxi yesterday - where is it); gave inaccurate information (inappropriate recommendation to a nightclub); and failed to give pertinent information (there is a weekly night market downtown in the vicinity of a spa SHE had just recommended - btw, spa was terrible). Also, the residences have a strange policy of not making available a room rate inclusive of breakfast, preferring instead to use the time-honoured tactic of asking guests to pay additional charges on check in (otherwise the restaurant "charges more"). Still, there is a mini-mart and shops next door (which solves the food problem) and the place is in the heart of the Old Quarter.
Report this review
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Spacious apartment

Size, room layout and cleanliness
7
We stay 2 nights in this hotel. Overall, not too bad but think it is slightly far from lake side and other attraction, especially when we travelled with elderly. Front desk staff are relatively friendly and helpful, meeting good customer services standard.
Report this review
Constanza B. Groups Argentina, November 18, 2015
Good value for money

Gym, location, breakfast
8.7
It was great, easy, very comfortable
Report this review
Wency K. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2015
Wish we had more time in Hanoi

Breakfast, Location, Hospitality
8.7
Staff were friendly and very helpful. We didn't plan our itinerary so we relied a lot on the staff at reception. They gave good advice on where to go, and they remember our names (despite a one night stay). Definitely A-class service.
Report this review
Hatem A. Groups Oman, October 8, 2015
hood hotel especially the apartment

hotels rooms , staff performance, food,
8.3
Report this review
Wing S. Groups Hong Kong, September 21, 2015
Good choice!!

Vast convenience and comfortable hotel. Clean and well-furnished hotel
9
We all are very happy to stay in this hotel. Enjoy the holiday very much! We sleep well and all the equipment are provided for us. We don't need to worry anything.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 942 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences HanoiSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Children PlaygroundSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor PoolSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - ShopsSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Executive LoungeSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset Grand Hanoi Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07