Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Heping Shenyang

80 Taiyuan North Street, Heping District, Shenyang Train Station, Shenyang, China 110000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
180 reviews

107 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Amanda F. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2015
For the value, best place in China!

Location, rooms, free breakfast
9.7
For the price, this was really the best place I've stayed in Asia--and I've done a lot of hotels recently. I had a single suite and my friends had a two-bedroom suite. The rooms had everything that we were looking for in terms of space, and much more than we were looking for in a kitchen/living room/TV options. I've been in many hotels in China, and none offered the amount of English-speaking TV channels. I got to watch Hallmark Movies during Christmas!! It was a Christmas Miracle! The location was incredible and the staff was wonderful. My only small recommendation/complaint was that breakfast was not nearly as good after 8:30 as it was at about 7:30 AM. It appeared that many options were not available that had been available previously. Other than that, all three of us greatly enjoyed the hotel! Highly recommend!!
Report this review
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Nice hotel if not for the water issue

Spacious, location, clean
5.7
We booked a non-smoking one bed room apartment for a night. Entrance was hard to find. Room was clean and spacious with kitchenette. Wanted a bath but the water had sediments and was not clean. We had to let the water run for 2 hours before we could shower. Expected more from Ascott. Didn't managed to try their breakfast as they claimed that our booking only had breakfast for one person and we are not going to pay an additional USD 30 for it. We had MacDonalds instead which was right outside the hotel, which costs us less than USD 10. The good thing about this hotel was probably the Internet and TV channels. We were able to surf Facebook and YouTube, which was a big plus.
Report this review
Chung M. Couples Hong Kong, September 17, 2015
Spacious and convenient service apartment

Spacious, well-equipped service apartment, good wifi (incl Google / Facebook) which are barred in most places
9
Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast offers quite a wide range of food. This service apartment is located near the key shopping area of Shenyang and there're lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Downside is they are not perfectly clean / well maintained which is a very common issue in China.
Report this review
Renny H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 10, 2015
excellent hotel for a family with young kids

location, value for money, cleanliness
9
It was an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Staffs were helpful and friendly. Within walking distance to major shopping malls.
Report this review
Hira D. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Easy place to stay

Location
6.7
simply location and staff plus cheap
Report this review
Chew Y. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
Best stay

location, cleaniness , staff
10
Report this review
Choifan N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Great location

Rooms are v spacious, clean and comfortable. Staffs are helpful. Great location
10
Had a wonderful new year at shenyang, hope to come back soon
Report this review
Shao P. Business travelers Taiwan, December 24, 2014
it's a great place to stay in northern-east china!

the service team is great!
8.3
it's really nice however i disappointedly found that transmission was so slow that bothered the front desk clerk and me myself so much! as i complained, they just offered a 10% off for my next booking through! omg! what place have you placed your long-term customers ? just don't feel right!
Report this review
Thomas L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
Probably the best hotel in Shenyang

great service, great room, great amenities
9.7
During my stay at the hotel, the service staff were kind and courteous. Every staff I met will greet me with a big smile no matter what they are doing. This came as a stark contrast to the people I met in the city. The apartment consists of a living room, bedroom, a small kitchen and the bathroom. It was winter but the room is well insulated against the cold. Breakfast was also provided and is probably one of the best breakfast I had in Shenyang.
Report this review
Hira D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Nice hotel

Location
8.3
Location
Report this review
1 - 10 of 107 reviews Next page
Somerset Heping Shenyang ShenyangSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - 1 Bedroom Deluxe - BathroomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - 1 Bedroom Deluxe - Living RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - 1 Bedroom Deluxe - BedroomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - SpaSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Fitness RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - LobbySomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - EntranceSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - SpaSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - SpaSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - EntranceSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - RestaurantSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Golf CourseSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - SurroundingsSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Kid’s clubSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Meeting RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Guest RoomSomerset Heping Shenyang Shenyang - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02