arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 192 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 walter S.
United States
February 27, 2016
alan sell
Great value, would stay again

5.7 Kenneth T.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Nice hotel if not for the water issue
Spacious, location, clean
We booked a non-smoking one bed room apartment for a night. Entrance was hard to find. Room was clean and spacious with kitchenette. Wanted a bath but the water had sediments and was not clean. We had to let the water run for 2 hours before we could shower. Expected more from Ascott. Didn't managed to try their breakfast as they claimed that our booking only had breakfast for one person and we are not going to pay an additional USD 30 for it. We had MacDonalds instead which was right outside the hotel, which costs us less than USD 10. The good thing about this hotel was probably the Internet and TV channels. We were able to surf Facebook and YouTube, which was a big plus.

9.7 Amanda F.
United States
December 28, 2015
For the value, best place in China!
Location, rooms, free breakfast
For the price, this was really the best place I've stayed in Asia--and I've done a lot of hotels recently. I had a single suite and my friends had a two-bedroom suite. The rooms had everything that we were looking for in terms of space, and much more than we were looking for in a kitchen/living room/TV options. I've been in many hotels in China, and none offered the amount of English-speaking TV channels. I got to watch Hallmark Movies during Christmas!! It was a Christmas Miracle! The location was incredible and the staff was wonderful. My only small recommendation/complaint was that breakfast was not nearly as good after 8:30 as it was at about 7:30 AM. It appeared that many options were not available that had been available previously. Other than that, all three of us greatly enjoyed the hotel! Highly recommend!!

9 Chung W.
Hong Kong
September 24, 2015
Spacious and convenient service apartment
Spacious, well-equipped service apartment, good wifi (incl Google / Facebook) which are barred in most places
Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast offers quite a wide range of food. This service apartment is located near the key shopping area of Shenyang and there're lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Downside is they are not perfectly clean / well maintained which is a very common issue in China.

9 Renny H.
Indonesia
May 14, 2015
excellent hotel for a family with young kids
location, value for money, cleanliness
It was an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Staffs were helpful and friendly. Within walking distance to major shopping malls.

6.7 Hira D.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2015
Easy place to stay
Location
simply location and staff plus cheap

10 choifan N.
Malaysia
January 16, 2015
Great location
Rooms are v spacious, clean and comfortable. Staffs are helpful. Great location
Had a wonderful new year at shenyang, hope to come back soon

10 chew S.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
Best stay
location, cleaniness , staff

8.3 Shao L.
Taiwan
December 25, 2014
it's a great place to stay in northern-east china!
the service team is great!
it's really nice however i disappointedly found that transmission was so slow that bothered the front desk clerk and me myself so much! as i complained, they just offered a 10% off for my next booking through! omg! what place have you placed your long-term customers ? just don't feel right!

8.3 Hira D.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2014
Nice hotel
Location
Location