Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence

8A, Nguyen Binh Khiem Street, District 1, District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Four Bedroom Apartment
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - One Bedroom Premier Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Dining Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room
Area: District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 750 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (750)
Sort by:
Jo S. Families with older children New Zealand, June 12, 2014
Seemed good but left disappointed

pool, central location, large apartment
8
We stayed for 4 nights here. It was pretty good, there was a pool and bar/cafe/restaurant with a small supermarket. Staff were friendly and helpful. from here you can book tours (buffalo tours) which seem expensive compared to other tours, but are good. Upon leaving we received an email that said we had broken one of the lamps in the apartment, which was very disappointing, I asked my parents who stayed in the room and they had not even used or touched the lamp in question or any of the lamps in the master bedroom..... however i'm expected to pay 750,000 for a plastic lamp that the cleaner has probably bumped and broken. ended up leaving very disappointed. On leaving i would ask for the room inspection to be done while you are still there, would save a lot of disappointment and false accusations.
Report this review
Clive S. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Very nice spacious 2 bedroom apartment

Great spacious accomodation, lovely pool and outside restaurant. Kids play area both outside and in
8.3
Excellent one place I would go back to especially for a long stay. Home from home.
Report this review
Lim C. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2014
Fantastic

Big Apartment, Good equipments, Very polite hotel staffs
7.7
The complimentary breakfast is only valid for 1 person even though I have 3 rooms in the apartment. This is a little not logical but the apartment itself is really value for money. Security was positioned at the entrance to prevent people from disturbing the guest. Staffs were very helpful and polite as well.
Report this review
Thanh V. Couples Vietnam, June 8, 2014
clean, friendly

clean, quite, friendly
8
recommend ++++
Report this review
Vijay K. Families with older children India, June 1, 2014
Accomodation was excellent but impersonal staff

Accomodation, Locale, Access to city sights
6.3
Very nice accomodations. However staff wasnt so friendly compared to Somerset Grand Hanoi. Breakfast buffet was very limited.
Report this review
Duong N. Families with young children United States of America, May 30, 2014
Spacious serviced apartments suitable for families

spacious rooms, washing machine, kid friendly
8.3
Somerset is a well run hotel. The apartment is very spacious and well laid out. Washing machine, a kitchen, and a living room are a big bonus for a large family of 6 like ours. A short taxi ride puts us right in the middle of the city, yet we are far enough from all the noise of Ho Chi Minh City traffic. The complex is well maintained and efficiently run. The staff is professional and helpful. The complex also has a small playground for little children and a large, nice swimming pool, that the whole family can dive into when the heat gets unbearable. The hotel can be pricey, charging high American rates for food and snacks, but still, it is a nice find for families with children.
Report this review
Serena W. Business travelers Singapore, May 28, 2014
Had better experiences with Somerset Residences

Price, Staff and Space
5.7
It was a one night stay for work and we decided to use a 3 bedroom serviced residence since there were 3 of us. The location was alright; it is not in the main section of District One but was accessible. The unit however was not very comfortable as would be expected of a Somerset Residence. It was not very clean and the furniture and bed linen were old and tired. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Vincent S. Families with older children Philippines, May 23, 2014
An all Inclusive Hotel!

Centrally located, Attentive 7 Friendly staff and Quiet Surroundings.
9
We really enjoy our stay at Sommerset HCM Serviced Residence.The room is very big, comfortable and clean. Quiet surroundings and nice swimming pool. Hotel Staff are friendly and attentive. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Report this review
Hoi N. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
Quiet hotel that have large apartment

Nice swimming pool, good food and friendly helpful staff
8
Comfortable stay and very fast check in and out plus very helpful staff
Report this review
Scott N. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
large comfortable room

clean quiet and nice pool
8
decent place to stay at affordable prices,, safe and secure compound
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Four Bedroom ApartmentSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - One Bedroom PremierSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Dining RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room

Customer Reviews - Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03