Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence

8A, Nguyen Binh Khiem Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Four Bedroom Apartment
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - One Bedroom Premier Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Dining Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
817 reviews

645 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (817)
Sort by:
Delon L. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2015
A nice and comfy stay

cleaniness, big, comfort
9.7
A very nice apartment that's really comfortable the moment we stepped in. Comfortable beds with clean bathrooms and environment. Facilities and services were great. Location of the apartment is great too.
Report this review
Phi L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Worse hotel ever

Location
5.7
Smelly room, floor covers and furnitures were worn out. WiFi was too slow.
Report this review
Chew Y. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2015
Review of Somerset HCMC Serviced Residence

Size of apartment, staff friendliness, and location
8.7
I was staying in a 3 bedrooms unit during my recent stay in Somerset apartment. It was a good size apartment. Staff were helpful. I would recommend this serviced apartment to anyone who visits HCMC.
Report this review
Selly K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 21, 2015
Very large and comfortable room

Large room suitable for family
7.7
I brought 3 children and looked for big size room, Somerset is a service apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room. The kitchen has stove, microwave and washing machine. We're so busy in HCM then actually those facilities are underused. The staffs are nice and helpful and not so much smiling. The taxi is very easy to find. Major tourist place is not accessible by walk with children and in busy hours the taxi hesitate to drive to Somerset as too close for taxi.
Report this review
Khoa T. Business travelers United States of America, December 21, 2015
The best 5 star hotel if you go with group

Good location, staff very friendly,room very clean and very comfortale.
10
I have 2 night to stay at this hotel and very satisfied their service,it very good when you go with group more than 6 people, staff very friendly.Refer to friends.
Report this review
Sean H. Families with young children South Africa, December 19, 2015
Excellent accommodation

Food offering, accommodation size, staff friendliness
9
Report this review
Py S. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Good size apartment for families.

Washing machine in the apartment.
7.3
Report this review
Chien H. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Great Apartment

Spacious, Value for money, Comfortable
8
It was great and we have got a free upgrade from 2 room to 3-room apartment. The swimming pool, tennis court and gym is a plus. However, the room service can be improved. It took almost 1 hour for the technician to come to our room and get the shower head and tv remote control changed.
Report this review
Huiyi L. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Stay at Somerset (HCMC)

Spacious, well-equipped, homely feel
6
This apartment was recommended by my brother because he had stayed over here before but at the Somerset Apartment in District 2, HCMC. He had a pleasant experience there so we thought why not. The apartment was spacious and it made us feel like we were coming home to another home in a foreign country. The cupboards were roomy and had ample hangers for us to use. We checked in to this apartment as we wanted to be near the city centre and to be able to wash our laundry after traveling for a few days. However, after 3 hours of washing and drying, when we returned to the apartment, we discovered that our laundry was still wet. We called the Guest Service and they came about 5 mins later to troubleshoot. Indeed the dryer had broken down. So they got it replaced and we continued with the laundry. The fruit platter that was offered to us I must say is a nice gesture to welcome your guests. Only if your fruits are fresh and not with fruit flies hovering over them. Some of the longans had already split opened. The Housekeeping team could have replaced the fruits before we arrived. After resting for a night, I woke up to a stiff neck. The pillows that were provided were too soft for me. I checked with others in the group and my mother and brother also felt that the pillows could have provided more support. Perhaps, Somerset can provide 1-2 pillows (which are more supported)for the guests to change on their own if the need arises. They can be kept in the cupboards. Overall, I expected a pleasant experience staying here. But that experience has been marred by the occurences of the above. I hope Somerset can improve on them.
Report this review
Chen J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 5, 2015
GOOD FAMILY HOTEL HCMC

STAFF PERFORMANCE,ROOM COMFORT ,VALUE FOR MONEY
7.7
I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR 3 DAYS,FEEL VERY COMFORT ABOUT THE ROOM..THEY CLEAN THE ROOM EVERYDAY REPLACE ALL THE NECESSARY FOR THE ROOM.AND ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL.MY FAMALY WERE VERY ENJOYED STAYING AT THIS HOTEL ..HOPE TO STAY AGAIN IN THE FUTURE..
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 645 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Four Bedroom ApartmentSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - One Bedroom PremierSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Dining RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07