Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence

8A, Nguyen Binh Khiem Street, District 1, District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Four Bedroom Apartment
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - One Bedroom Premier Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Dining Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room
Area: District 1 Notre Dame Cathedral Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 750 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (750)
Sort by:
John V. Solo travelers India, June 7, 2015
Decent place for 3 days

Staff, swimming pool, big rooms
7.3
Report this review
Joanna R. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2015
nice staying here

clean, spacious and nice
6
Report this review
Yong H. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2015
Comfortable stay

Spacious, cleanliness and comfortable
7.7
the only problem with the hotel is the card key, it tends to be faulty even after you changed it.
Report this review
Raja A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Excellent

Spacious, Clean, comfortable
9
Great
Report this review
Edward S. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2015
Great place. Good for family. Far from backpackers

Great pool. Modern rooms. Great staff
8.7
Great place to stay. Definately will stay again. A bit of a walk to touristy places. Far from backpacker area. Brand new modern rooms. Great pool. Good tv channels.
Report this review
Michelle L. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2015
Exceeded expectations!

Modern fittings and furnishings, Food, space
9
Enjoyed the upgrade from 2BR to 3BR executive apartment. There was ample space for everyone in terms of room size, living area, kitchen and laundry area. As travellors, we enjoyed the handy laundry/dryer combo that completed the laundry while we slept. The residence was very considerate to provide laundry detergent so we didn't have to buy our own. The place also came with a 6pax set of cutlery, crockery and basic cooking set that it inspired us to cook breakfast one morning. It was in every aspect as good as a five star international hotel in terms of comfort, housekeeping, bedding and privacy. The areas it exceeded a 5 star hotel was the size of the fully furnished apartment, the provision of an equipped kitchen (we were able to make pancakes, French toast, roast tomatoes, boil carrots and eggs, poach eggs, and make cinnamon honey tea. The fridge was also stocked with complimentary water, instead of being packed with soft drinks pegged at high prices. Check in was easy and straightforward through Agoda and we didn't need to fuss with deposits and payment upon check out. The location of the place is a tad out of the central shopping and entertainment area but it was not a deal breaker as a 50,000 dong (USD2.5) cab ride would easily get us around. Talking about taxis, there was also a Taxi operator on site to bring cabs into the vicinity so it saved us from walking out of the streets to hail one ourselves. The taxi operator was Mai Linh which is one of two reliable operators in Vietnam. There is a provision shop within the apartments that sells basic necessities and snacks which is handy if you don't want to venture to a supermarket like Big C or Lotteria Mart or the Co-Op mart. Despite my overall positive experience, my friend's experience with their apartment was a little marred as their apartment stunk of stale cigarette smoke. So do ask for a non-smoking unit when you make a reservation.
Report this review
Edward S. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2015
Great place. Lots of appliances.

Big size. Nice pool. Modern. New. Clean.
9.3
Awesome serviced apartment. Very modern. Nice pool area. A little bit of a walk to tourist sites. Very far from backpacker area. Which I think is a good thing.
Report this review
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
Run down, needs some sprucing up

Big apartment, clean room, good facilities
6
The apartment I stayed in is huge. Unfortunately, it is also very old and run-down, though clean, nonetheless. Location is also not great and can be inconvenient if the main shopping area of Dong Khoi is on your itinerary.
Report this review
Teri P. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2015
Mouse in the house!
5.7
It was extremely clean but yet we discovered a mouse in the house on the second day and several droppings around the house , on the toilet bowl,table , even on the bedsheets. The service staff tried to be helpful but they couldn't catch the mouse. It caused us a sleepless night as we didn't know where it could be running around. I feel that for a 5 star residence this is totally unacceptable.
Report this review
Chonghyun K. Groups United States of America, May 17, 2015
Need better staffing

Clean room, good location and value for money.
6.7
Two years ago, we stayed at the same Somerset and had a good impression. So we came back. This time, we nearly argued with staffs. We really hope for better staff training to maintain good hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Four Bedroom ApartmentSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - One Bedroom PremierSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Dining RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room

Customer Reviews - Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05