Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence

8A, Nguyen Binh Khiem Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Four Bedroom Apartment
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - One Bedroom Premier Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Dining Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
817 reviews

645 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (817)
Sort by:
Thinagharan L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Best 3 bedroom apartment stay with family

Spacious layout of apartment, convenient location in the city, basic facilities available.
8
It was an almost perfect stay if not for the air condition remotes that were not functioning despite maintenance checking it several times over 2 days and finally the 4th time it was resolved. It is better to "fix it right the first time" to avoid inconvenience to guests. This will improve efficiency and productivity to handle much more urgent matters.
Report this review
Ian R. Families with older children New Zealand, January 10, 2016
Comfortable & convenient with small children only

Attitude to help you and quiet residents
6.3
From the photos on internet to the real thing I was quite underwhelmed. When I had to send a fax, their fax did not work neither were able to give me an alternative. I have to be the one to request if they could tell me where else could I go. I presume that this could be due the Asian character more than a defect on their training. In general I did not have the feel that I was in a 5 star facility as the building was quite aged and the elevator was hot as hell. Five start are not only those where they open the door for you. There is an expectation of overall fresher look and attention to the detail in their handling that wasn't there. Too young staff members maybe.
Report this review
Jan H. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2016
Somerset SGN

Good price, apartment for whole family, relaxed.
7.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at Somerset. Location is ok, 20-30 mins walk to Ben Tranh. More family like feeling in hotel.
Report this review
Pham V. Families with older children Vietnam, January 9, 2016
This serviced apartment needs a major renovation

Wifi speed, tennis court, service
5
We booked a 2-bedroom unit which was advertised as good for 4-adult stay. Upon check-in, we realized that there was only one bed in each room. In addition, the unit was very old, especially the kitchen. We felt the advertisement was misleading.
Report this review
Andy C. Groups Singapore, January 7, 2016
Satisfying

Size,comfort,fully equipped
8
It was splendid as usual
Report this review
Phi-Van N. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2016
Overrated and outdated facility
5
Should only be a 3-star hotel. Outdated facility, dirty carpet, hotel pictures not reflecting the true condition of the hotel. The bathroom only had one electrical outlet and it did not work with the hair dryer provided by the hotel. The washing/drying machine combo took 4.5 hours to run. Even then the clothes came out damp. We had to hang dry the clothes after they came out of the dryer. The air condition machines leaked water on to the carpet causing a musty smell in two of the bedrooms.
Report this review
Yafu L. Groups Taiwan, January 4, 2016
Room, swimming pool, friendly staffs

Room, swimming pool, friendly staffs
8
Report this review
Wilfried G. Business travelers Germany, January 3, 2016
Good for families with at least two kids

room apt. was fantastic, location and lobby below standards
8
apt. was graet, staff were really attentive. Agodas descition of loaction as bad, you need a taxi going to the lively parts of district one. There is anhother Somerset close to the real city
Report this review
Denise H. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2015
Spacious and comfortable condo

Location, Spacious and family friendly
9.3
We are a family of 5, kid's age range from 7 to 15 and we find the Somerset a great place. I love that it is 1300+ sq. ft and 3 bedrooms, lots of privacy. We did not cook but the kitchen was a good size. The dryer and washer was definitely another plus, I love that we were able to do our laundry. The staff was very friendly and taxis were always available. Location of Somerset was very convenient. When I return to HCM City with my family, I am definitely staying here again.
Report this review
Mei L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Lovely hotel

Size, comfortable beds and cleanliness
9
My family really enjoyed our stay in Somerset. The apartment is big and well furnished. Staffs are helpful and friendly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 645 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Four Bedroom ApartmentSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Living RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - One Bedroom PremierSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Dining RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Renovated RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06