Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Liang Court Singapore

177B River Valley Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore 179032

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 159 reviews

130 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff
8.0
Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Andrew E. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 24, 2016
Location good but bit tired and noisy
3.7
We've stayed there before because it offers two rooms, which is ideal with children. We didn't mind that it was a little tired and in need of renovation (although the bathrooms are pretty good, which is key) but a bunch of nightclubs seem to have opened up downstairs, which meant there was booming music until late. Shame beacause it's well located.
Report this review
Julia H. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2016
Good location
5.3
Comfortable and relaxing staycation. Enjoyed the gym, steam room and jacuzzi. Good location above Clarke Quay and shopping mall.
Report this review
Faiby J. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2016
So far so good
4.7
This is the right serviced apartment for Travelling with children
Report this review
Jing Z. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 27, 2016
Conveniently located nice hotel

The hotel is very conveniently located at Clarke Quay, within walking distance from the city center. The room is spacious to host a family with young kids. The kitchen and washing machine are useful.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The kids liked the swimming pool very much.
Report this review
Aileen C. Groups Hong Kong, March 19, 2016
Comfortable and convenience

Location, cleaniness, staff
7.7
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights 5 days. Good on the whole for the first 3 nights. However, all the consumables were not refilled on the 4th day, no shampoo, shower gel, tissue, tea and coffee, etc. :(
Report this review
Binsar T. Families with older children Indonesia, February 28, 2016
Visiting Singapore from Liang Court

Three good things about this hotel is 1) its proximity to good entertainment night life; 2) Ma food choices at Liang Court, though mostly Japanese; 3) one of Singapore's tourist destination.
6.3
Staying at Somerset Liang Court was pleasant and relaxing as it was a two-bedroom serviced apartment with a living area and kitchen. Getting a taxi was not as easy at other hotels and the nearest MRT station was about a 10 minute walk. We did not really have the time to use the facilities of the hotel, such as the gym, pool and the restaurant, so can not comment on these and the food.
Report this review
Saket B. Families with young children India, December 8, 2015
Nice appartment located at heart of city

Location, Clean
6.7
It was nice to stay... however it does not give you a feel staying at hotel ....I stayed at other somerset outside singapore and feel it is not at par to others
Report this review
Mohammad N. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2015
Service residence in heart of CQ

room size, central location, comfort
8
couple of friends came to visit whilst we were there for the weekend and the size of this place is really accommodating.
Report this review
Deissy K. Families with young children Indonesia, November 2, 2015
A home away from home

Cleanliness, cozy rooms and close by amenities
9
We're always choose Somerset apartment for our stay. As usual, our entirely experiences were great. One of my kids thought that it's our second home.
Report this review
Deissy K. Families with young children Indonesia, November 2, 2015
Nice one

Clean, city center, close toamenities
9
Great as usual
Report this review
1 - 10 of 130 reviews Next page
Somerset Liang Court Singapore SingaporeSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - FacadeSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - ReceptionSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - Resident’s LoungeSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Executive LivingSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Executive Dining Kitchen AreaSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Executive Master BedroomSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Executive Master BathroomSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Executive Second BedroomSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Executive Common BathroomSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier LivingSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier Living Dining Somerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier Dining AreaSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier KitchenSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier Master Bedroom Somerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier Master Bedroom Somerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier Master BathroomSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier Common BedroomSomerset Liang Court Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Premier Common Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06