or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Millennium Makati

No 104 Aguirre Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1229 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Facade Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Living area Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Master bedroom Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Kitchen Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Suite Room Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Suite Room Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Pool Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings Greenbelt Malls Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala MRT Station Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - Greenbelt Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 151
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Clemen L. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great location as it's very near Greenbelt area

Clean, Great Location, Net Connection is not free
8
overall, our stay was great! staff were courteous. they even offered baby cot for our little one. i wouldn't knew that there's a free use of baby cot if the front desk didn't say so. internet connection should be complimentary. :)
Kangsadan M. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2011
small hotel with friendly staffs

Near greenbelt shopping mall,close to the park
5.7
we took a flight from puerto princesa which was 1.5 hr delay so we arrived at manila at 8.30 pm after we get taxi to go to hotel.the driver couldn't find the hotel it took him so long to find the hotel.until i called the hotel and they talked to driver.finally we arrived at hotel but we can't go to greenbelt shopping mall because it was too late.when we check in the hotel gave us 2 rooms for our booking,but she didn't ask what kind of bed we want and she just provided king bed in both room which was a bit disappointed because we travel with 2 kids boy and girl she should know that it could be twin bed.room was ok 1room bigger but another room in the corner it smaller and come with smell and tiny bath room with spoiled door .she should provide better room for us,but because we stay only 1 night so i didn 't complain anything.pillow also smelly,uh.will not go back again.but we used to stay in somerset singapore before much better.
Shopping Tip: hotel close to Greenbelt shopping mall by walking distance Also have big supermarket nearby.
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
great location for shopping

right next to greenhills
9.3
the hotel was very good value for the money, the staff were very pleasant and the rooms were really nice and clean.
Shopping Tip: go to greenhills its massive
Eduardo A. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2011
"Convient location, good value for money"

Convienient location, good value for money..
7
It was a pleasant stay save for an odd incident upon arrival at the property when I was asked to open all my luggage, supposedly for security check/inspection. I was told that this is policy of the hotel, which I do not buy because I have stayed in the two other Somerset properties and have not been subjected to the same kind of inspection. This aside, it was an enjoyable stay and probably choose the place as my transit residence whenever I travel to Makati.
Shopping Tip: It is a few minutes walk to the shopping havens Greenbelt and Glorieta, not to mention a wide variety of restaurants..
Michael D. Families with young children Philippines, December 17, 2011
nice hotel

walking distance away from my office along Aguirre and near shopping malls
7.3
Nice Hotel. However, they did not give us access on the internet. We were informed that if we booked to a third party agency, there is no free wifi access. An additional Ps 600.00 must be paid. Also, inquired how much would cost if I book directly, they are even cheaper by couple oh hundreds with free wifi access..... Other than that, hotel was satisfactory
Jacqueline K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2011
Great location

great and convenient location
7
hotel needs maintainance, i.e. phone line breaks down. wc was choke 2 times during my 4 day 3 nights stay. price is very reasonable for the location, mins from the greenbelt. not for fussy travellers.
J H. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2011
Standard of Quality

clean rooms
9.3
I stayed with Somerset Millennium before and this is my 3rd time with them. The way they have maintained their standards is what kept me coming back. Cleanliness,rooms including furniture that look new even if this hotel is several years old, comfortable bed and central air con. which isn't noisy compared to box type AC. Staff are courteous and very helpful. cons: no complimentary wifi. a 1 hour access for 3 days for those staying for week would have been a nice gesture. I ended up buying a prepaid mobile broadband device since I knew beforehand that their internet rates are pricey. one elavator has a poor sensor, once you get caught as it closes,its forceful enough to stress you out but thankfully not enough to cause injury,unless your frail and already carrying an injury.
Martyn H. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
smart hotel with good facilities

nice big rooms, friendly staff
7.7
The room that we booked was a one bedroom delux. The room was large and well equipped. we found the staff helpfull and friendly, and the buffet breakfast was good with a choice of foods each day. the hotel is well placed for the greenbelt shopping malls and overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The Kashmir indian restaurant 5 mins walk away is worth a visit , it has become our favourite eating place when we are in manila.
Kenji K. Solo travelers Japan, December 11, 2011
Wide room but...

Entrance is good
5.7
Room was wide comaparing to price, but this room doesn't have slippers. This is not hotel but residence. We don't forget this one.
Dennis S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2011
Everything about this hotel is righjt

the personnel could not be more friendly or helpful
9.7
The rooms are a good size, the views are great, the breakfasts are tasty, the elevators are fast, the beds are large and confortable, the bathrooms are modern and commocius. The place on Aguire Street is just 1.5 blocks from the Greenbelt Mall, and there you will find the best restaurants in the world and end to end bargains on everything. In all, this is a very good hotel, and perhaps the best lodging and service for the money of any hotel in the Philippines. The Penninsula Hotel is better, perhaps, but the price is twice as much. At the Somerset Millennium you get the best possible deal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Studio apartmentSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - FacadeSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Living areaSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Master bedroomSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - KitchenSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Suite RoomSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Suite RoomSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - PoolSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings Greenbelt MallsSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala MRT StationSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - GreenbeltSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala AvenueSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta

Customer Reviews - Somerset Millennium Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05