Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Millennium Makati

No 104 Aguirre Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1229

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
715 reviews

553 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (715)
Sort by:
Benson C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 5, 2012
Decent hotel with good location

Good location
8
this hotel is very near the shopping center in makati. it only takes about 5-10 mins walk to the mall. you will find variety of shops and restaurants. you can also indulge yourself with nice spa as well because the mall has it. the hotel staff are friendly, they can provide directions to the mall. it is so convenient staying here. i would surely come back here.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is very near the shopping center in Makati. It only takes about 5-10 mins walk to the mall. you will find variety of shops and restaurants. you can also indulge yourself with nice spa as well because the mall has it. the hotel staff are friendly, they can provide directions to the mall. it is so convenient staying here. i would surely come back here.
Report this review
Nancy S. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2012
Great Location

walking distance to Greenbelt
7
the room are great butno wifi/wireless in the room. it is chargeable.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to the shopping mall(greenbelt). it is about 2 minutes walk. where all the branded goods are. all many restuarants there. hotel staff are very polite and pleasant. the spa in hotel is cheap. 600 pesos for 1 hour of massage. the room are clean
Report this review
Alvin, A. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Great Location and Clean room

Location is the main factor
8.7
Service is good at the reception counter and the bell boys are helpful
Report this review
Giam J. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2012
Nice hotel

Near to city center
8
overall stay is good as this is not my first time staying. Hotel is near to shopping area.
Report this review
David S. Families with young children Australia, August 12, 2012
Very nice serviced apartment/ hotel development

Loation, clean dwellings., efficient check in
6.3
Had a few days with my wife's nieces, and nephew in Manila. It was at the height of the floods, and many of the units were occupied by people who had been flooded out of their own homes. Swimming pool area is a great feature, and we all enjoyed the use. Breakfast was basic but adequate. An ideal base for shopping expeditions
Report this review
Francis L. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2012
Good locaion

Clean rooms
6.7
Fairly decent hotel in a central location. Not very pleased with the breakfast selection.
Report this review
Alma G. Families with older children Luxembourg, August 5, 2012
A perfect home away from home

A home away from home feeling. Service with a smile. Proximity to Greenbelt Malls
9.7
this isn't our first time in this hotel. but i must admit we tried a night stay in one of the popular similar hotel in makati but decided to get back to somerset millenium again. to compare with that one, the inside of the hotel room is excellent but that's it. unlike with the somerset millenium, we most enjoy not just the inside of the hotel but as well as the surroundings plus its proximity to the restaurants & shopping malls. practically, there is not need for a ride, most especially when it's raining and so difficult to get a taxi. not to forget, personnel are so friendly and always with a smile on their face. i would go back again in this hotel & would highly recommend this to anybody who is looking for a home away from home.
Shopping Tip: There's much you can do in this area. Shopping, dining, touring & nightlife.
Report this review
Alma G. Groups Luxembourg, July 31, 2012
A perfect home away from home

Comfort & its proximity to shopping malls, restaurants & easy way to interesting things to do in Metro Manila
9.7
Like in our previous stay in the last years, still always enjoyed this hotel. The friendly staffs and service with a smile at all times. Everything about this hotel is just loveable! Try it and you'll not be disappointed. It is, indeed, a sweet home away from home!
Shopping Tip: Shopping is convenient, no need to call for a taxi and weather condition is never an issue. You can find all what you look for.
Report this review
Leni I. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2012
great location and huge rooms

it's like living in your own apartment
7.3
Great experience but since they cater to business travelers, I don't understand why they can't offer free wifi
Report this review
Keng S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 16, 2012
Does not measure up to what it looks

Price, bedroom, living room
5.7
I didnt have that great a stay. Although the price seemed value for money and the bedroom and living room were well furnished, the rest of the apartment (kitchen, bathroom) left much to be desired. So were the breakfast area, swimming pool and gym. It looks like the entire serviced residence needs to go through a proper round of renovation. Internet connection was patchy esp. in the rooms. Overall a disappointing experience. Would not recommend even at this price.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 553 reviews Next page
Somerset Millennium Makati Manila - Studio apartmentSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - FacadeSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Living areaSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Master bedroomSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - KitchenSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Suite RoomSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Suite RoomSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - PoolSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings Greenbelt MallsSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala MRT StationSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - GreenbeltSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala AvenueSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Millennium Makati Manila - Studio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04