or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
543 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (543)
Sort by:
Barry B. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Good hotel for price

Quiet, easy to get to.
7
the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. the room was large and en suite bathroom excellent. the down side was that the air-con was noisy and when it came on the door rattled which disturbed our sleep. the hotel offers 2 restaurants for the inclusive breakfast of which we used both. one was excellent and the other poor. we did not use the sports facility or pool.
Aidan B. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Good location

Good location, quiet, safe
6
This is an older hotel. The food is not good at all. The location is great and it is quiet. There are better hotels in the area but not a bad location if you want to avoid alot of noise.
Mariane C. Families with older children United States of America, November 7, 2012
Fantastic for families

Close to legaspi park and 3 blks from greenbelt
10
It's our third time staying here and we love the staff. Super friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts are ok, upstairs better than downstairs generally. But all in all, in Manila, this is the place to stay for the value. Really appreciate the cleanliness.
William G. Families with older children United States of America, November 6, 2012
Great staff. couldnt be better.

Friendly, sincere staff
8.3
my stay was overall great, but if i had a complaint at all it would be about the wifi. this happened to me on my last stay as well. when i bought the 24hr wifi, i try to login using the supplied user id and password, but it didnt seem to work, so initially i thought it was the setup on my iphone that was the problem, so i spent hours trying this and trying that until finally i contacted the front desk and within minutes i was online... apparently, inital logon has to be with user id and password has to be done with info taped to inroom wifi modem, but nobody told me that!!!! other than that i loved the staff, all were so sincerly concerned about making me feel at home, really at home, no matter how different my idea of home is. i have difficulty walking and one of the house cleaning staff, i think her name was shanna, wanted to make sure everything i needed thought my day was within my reach, so i didnt have to get up and walk to get anything. and shanna was a sweetheart. timid and seemingly embarssed to speak to me, she eventually opened up and engaged in great/entertaning conversation. the porter was very helpful as well, making sure my bags were within my reach from the bed and showing me my appartment so i would not have any problem finding things and making sure i know what the appartment and hotel had to offer. i have stayed in the ascott hotel in greenbelt and did not enjoy as much as my stay at somerset olympia. oh yeah, one more complaint.. the hotel restaurants are not very good. i suggest going outside the hotel for a meal.
Restaurant Tip: Dont use the in hotel restaurant if you want a good meal
Roy P. Families with young children United States of America, November 4, 2012
fantastic hotel with great service

lots of room. nice pool with jaccuzi and weight room.
10
really liked being here. good place to stay if you want to be near shopping and great places to eat. easy walk to everything.
Saad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 1, 2012
great location but small room

great location
8.3
the place is easy to describe, near to shopping center and grocery store. Great varieties of restaurant. Fast food are side by side. Taxis are available everywhere. Walking distance and a nice place to walk.
Mohsin S. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
It was not great but good location

Location ,,it's heart of the best of the city area
7.7
wifi was not free ,,break fast was ok not realy good ,,,room were clean ,,
Restaurant Tip: Not far from green belt mall which is the nicest all in Manila as quilty and amercan standard ,,,
Graeme R. Business travelers New Zealand, October 27, 2012
Great location, friendly professional staff

location rooms are clean and allstaff were very helpful.
8
the hotel is opposite a park and walking distance to greenbelt ayala mall and glorietta. the rooms are older but very clean. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. breakfast was included and was ok but could have more variety. it was very wet my first night and after waiting for the hotel to get a taxi for over 30 minutes i hired the hotel car. taxis are very hard to get when it's wet and a friday but even on the saturday it was slow getting a taxi. i have stayed there before and will stay there again
Giam J. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Nice Hotel

Hotel in near city and not far from Airport
8
Overall stay is good. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Aloisia T. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
A nice place to take a break from the city

Nearness to the parks. Accessibility to malls. Secluded relaxing place.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05