Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 564 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (564)
Sort by:
Katrina L. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great location, spacious rooms, service is just ok

Spacious rooms, value for money
7.3
The place was a great space, very affordable. Service was sub standard. They couldn't even bring up tap water and ice and they had two restaurants available for them. But the staff were very friendly and the guards were very helpful.
Anderson C. Solo travelers Brazil, December 15, 2012
Good value for you money

location/ price
7
It is a good value for you money. Reasonable price, fantastic location, but do not expect much. Hotel is old but clean. Only problem is breakfast. Not good at all. Facilities are also old. It a good deal if you are not going to spend much time there. good for business travelers.
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 15, 2012
well located hotel

good price and location
6.7
Hotel is very well located. If you are in Manila for business and do not want to put a lot of money in a hotel that is the place. Problem is that that hotel is a little old style and facilities has not been renovated for a few years. Good service for its price. Bad breakfast.
Masaaki N. Couples Japan, December 14, 2012
Studio rooms are not different from ordinary hotel

Good location and friendly staff but
6
I stayed three times at this apartment hotel in the last three months. During the firast stay, I was given a room with bed room,equipped kitchen/dining roomvery convenient and comfortable. However, last two times including this stay, they gave us a studio, which is a relatively small and simple room without kitchen (and equiment of course). It's just an ordinally hotel and given that relatively poor breakfasts (three stars standard) and prices I do not think it worth unless staying at the room with kitchen. Also internet use is so expensive for long staying guests. That discourages selecting this hotel.
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 13, 2012
hotel with good location and price

price/location
7.3
Old hotel, with very simple breakfast. Location is very good and price is lower compared with its neighbors.
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 13, 2012
good value for your money

place/ price
6.7
It is a good value for you money. Reasonable price, fantastic location, but do not expect much. Hotel is old but clean. Only problem is breakfast. Not good at all. Facilities are also old. It a good deal if you are not going to spend much time there. good for business travelers.
Abdul R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Good location

Located near major Telecommunications Operator offices
6.3
For business traveller with meetings with Telco providers in Philippines, this is a great hotel. It is within walking distance to the offices. Rooms are a bit dated and could use a bit of renovation.
Julie A. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Good service and nice rooms

Pleasant and helpful staff, well-maintained rooms
8
The room was spacious for a studio unit. The television set was quite small. We appreciated the staff who always had a ready smile and accommodating disposition. The free breakfast has a lot of room for improvement, when it comes to variety of food served and the ambience of the restaurant (i.e. flies at the Old Swiss Inn). Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and got good value for money.
Tarun G. Solo travelers India, December 3, 2012
Great Location and service but needs some renovati

Location, Close to amenities and park.
7.7
The hotel is located in Makati CBD area and good for families/business and all kind of travellers. Just the entry and exit to hotel are a bit tricky and all taxi folks might not be aware of same. but overall a nice stay specially as i extended my stay with family later in a 2 BR suite
Dondon U. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
great location

its in center of makati
8
the hotel is nice. we booked a room with 2 double beds. the room is spacious enough for our kid to run around(1 little girl). Our room have a view of the pool. the reception was a little hard to find because its located at the lower floor. There are 2 places where you can eat your breakfast buffet. we chose old swiss inn to have our breakfast. i dont like to pay for wifi. i wish they have free wifi.
Restaurant Tip: when you cross the street its the ayala triangle. it has a mini park where your kids can run around and nice selection of restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01