or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
558 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Good location

Located near major Telecommunications Operator offices
6.3
For business traveller with meetings with Telco providers in Philippines, this is a great hotel. It is within walking distance to the offices. Rooms are a bit dated and could use a bit of renovation.
Julie A. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Good service and nice rooms

Pleasant and helpful staff, well-maintained rooms
8
The room was spacious for a studio unit. The television set was quite small. We appreciated the staff who always had a ready smile and accommodating disposition. The free breakfast has a lot of room for improvement, when it comes to variety of food served and the ambience of the restaurant (i.e. flies at the Old Swiss Inn). Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and got good value for money.
Tarun G. Solo travelers India, December 3, 2012
Great Location and service but needs some renovati

Location, Close to amenities and park.
7.7
The hotel is located in Makati CBD area and good for families/business and all kind of travellers. Just the entry and exit to hotel are a bit tricky and all taxi folks might not be aware of same. but overall a nice stay specially as i extended my stay with family later in a 2 BR suite
Dondon U. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
great location

its in center of makati
8
the hotel is nice. we booked a room with 2 double beds. the room is spacious enough for our kid to run around(1 little girl). Our room have a view of the pool. the reception was a little hard to find because its located at the lower floor. There are 2 places where you can eat your breakfast buffet. we chose old swiss inn to have our breakfast. i dont like to pay for wifi. i wish they have free wifi.
Restaurant Tip: when you cross the street its the ayala triangle. it has a mini park where your kids can run around and nice selection of restaurants
Carlo Z. Business travelers Italy, November 23, 2012
Top Location, little old rooms, need refurbish

Just enough for business people out all day coming back to sleep
6.7
Rather functional studio-room,shampoo and soap supplied, breakfast is just sufficient, wifi if booking with agoda to pay for.. TV too small 20 inch LCD type..
Shopping Tip: located walking distance to the biggest and most important shopping malls of Makati, restaurants and nightlife spots within their premises as well
Kwang W. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

location is good
8.3
The place is a bit old but i chose this place because of its location. It is near greenbelt within walking distance.
Arumugam A. Business travelers India, November 21, 2012
A Very old hotel reasonably big room

Big room for a 2 room suit, we upgraded from Studio to 2 room suit
5.7
We saw the studio it had 2 small beds and did not look cozy for us. We upgraded to 2 room suit. The room was quite comfortable with living area. But way too expensive for such an old hotel. The furnishing were just fine. Simple breakfast. Overall not so much value for money.
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Service with a smile

Spacious room, nice bathroom with walk-in shower cubicle
9.3
The room we stayed in was very spacious with a comfortable queen bed The bathroom and had the best shower of any hotel we stayed at in the Philippines.
Michelle S. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Hard to find but worth it in the end

Clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff
8.7
This place was a nightmare to find - taxi drivers did not know it, people on the street. If you go, just say it is near Peninsula Hotel. There's a great Swiss restaurant downstairs. Breakfast is so-so for a Western person - unless you feel like salad and hot meals you would normally eat for lunch and dinner.
Donald C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Clean, Neat, and Convenient

Location is great. Price is right
7.3
Smooth check-in. Happy with the location. Phone signal is quite poor in my room and it is just a little old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06