Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
523 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (523)
Sort by:
Robert A. Business travelers Netherlands, August 31, 2012
OK location but dated rooms

Fast internet the public area
5.3
The location of Somerset is fine, it's near to other International Hotels and in the CBD area of Manila. The rooms are dated and a bit smelly. When I checked in the room a purifier was already installed. They took it away on the second day. Staff is friendly but breakfast is very simple. The room is large compared with hotels but the windows were facing another building. The price is about a third of Shangri La hotel which is about 500 meters away.
Hotel Feature Tip: WIFI in public area is fast and free, for WIFI in the room there will be a charge.
Zune T. Business travelers Singapore, August 23, 2012
Location is good & the room is big

Good location
8
The hotel room is big & the location is good for a lady like me
Anthony S. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Disappointing stay for the price paid

Safe guard is nice, feel safe to stay
6
The hotel room we had was a bit disappointing - considering that we've tried other similarly-priced hotels in the area before. The rooms are clean and alright for a mid-priced hotel room near the Central Business District of Makati. Other than that, everything else is a let-down. Toiletries were nowhere to be found and it turns out that you'd have to request housekeeping for standard things like a toothbrush kit. Breakfast is mediocre and the service is standard. Overall, it's a forgettable experience - the only saving grace is the location.
Travel tip: You get nothing in the refrigerator. And there is no immediate convenient shop nearby so it's always best to fill up. Just incase
Joon H. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2012
Good Hotel with great Service

Centralise location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay throughout my 8 days in Somerset Olympia Makati. The staffs are very friendly and warm. they provided a very good service. Somerset Olympia Makati is also located in the centralise area which make your travelling fast and easy. it is also very near the largest shopping complx in Manila, the Green Belt shopping belt.
Kai K. Business travelers Germany, August 18, 2012
Serviced Rooms in the Heart of Makati

Good location and friendly staff
7
Clean Rooms, friendly staff in a good location close in Makati central. Greenbelt Shopping Center is 10 mins walk away. Restaurants are opposite in the park.
Marie C. Business travelers Philippines, August 17, 2012
Centrally located

Price for its location
8
In this trip, my husband and I were in the center of the Makati business district for work. The hotel is centrally located; near offices, other well-known hotels, a great number of restaurants, and a large mall.
Perla K. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2012
It has great location

Clean and close go all amenities
8.7
Sommerset is clean,comfortable and has great locaion. The only disappointment is that there were no food and beverages to chose from when you just arrive. Although water, tea and coffee is provided, there is no milk at all. Breakfast is a beat dissappointment for me, less varieties to choose from, no ham, cheese, sausages, although omellette is serve upon request.
Steffen W. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2012
Old and over perfumed to hide smells

the nice gaurd in the rain
2.3
im sorry they didnt even help me find my room, and i was sick within hours of being there, im elergic to the perfume machines, small bathroom small room, have to pay for internet connection the only good thing is a nice park across the road and a nice security guard out front, the food is very average. Did not stay a night.
Jose V. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2012
Disappointing for room and amenities for the price

Good location
5.7
The hotel room we had was a bit disappointing - considering that we've tried other similarly-priced hotels in the area before. The rooms are clean and alright for a mid-priced hotel room near the Central Business District of Makati. Other than that, everything else is a let-down. Toiletries were nowhere to be found and it turns out that you'd have to request housekeeping for standard things like a toothbrush kit. Breakfast is mediocre and the service is standard. Overall, it's a forgettable experience - the only saving grace is the location.
Meiying S. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2012
Spacious and Comfortable

Comfortable Bed, Quiet surroundings
7
The studio service apartment is spacious and comfortable. The big bed and soft pillows are good for my sleep. Everything is pretty nice except for the mosquitoes in my room. That was a big turnoff as I had mosquito bites immediately after I got into the room and they stayed there for the next few days. The breakfast variety was quite limited and disappointing, more could be provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02