Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 640 reviews

539 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Yogender T. Business travelers India, October 17, 2013
Definitely not Ascott quality

Good location
4.7
Didn't give the feel of an Ascott property. Internet access is at exhorbitant prices Breakfast options are equivalent to a 3 star hotel lobby area Rooms appear old and worn out Agoda price is tricky as it doesn't include taxes and other charges. The special requests are not catered
Andy J. Groups Philippines, October 5, 2013
superb except from the security manager

location, large room, clean
8
it was superb aside from the security manager which doesnt allow visitors from 10pm onwards, we were trying to talk him out and the visitors just wanted to say HI HELLO from the people upstairs, we even told he could accompany them just to say HI and he wont even allow it. everything is good except from that part so i will totally not recommend this HOTEL especially if you're travelling from another country. Even just saying HI HELLO is not allowed.
Kachen W. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2013
Central location

Location, furnished apartment,
7
Mark C. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2013
Perfect location for a business trip

Location Location location
7.7
Kriska C. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2013
nice

nice, clean, elegant
6
nice and fun.room was clean and a large bed is so comfortable to stay. they should include the wifi in the package though.
Ali D. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
Good location & nice room, but internet not includ

Good location in Makati near my office, clean room, good security
7.7
I thought internet was included, but it was not and if i wanted to pay, it was going to be very expensive. Don't know why hotels try to extract so much from guests for internet when their operating costs are not proportionately high. It should be complimentary - as it is in even 2 star hotels in Vietnam. Breakfast was good. Security was good.
Brad H. Business travelers Singapore, August 16, 2013
Very disappointed with this hotel

Honestly there was nothing good about my stay here other than the location
2.7
The rooms were really old with a pungent smell. It the service was ok but the food and surrounding especially the swimming pool was atrocious. You can see leaves and algea around the pool. this hotel is badly in need of a major renovation and does not do justice to the ascott logo and branding that comes together with it. To top it up, the breakfast was absolutely a let down! I highly not recommend this hotel.
Vinod D. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Inconvenient entrance

Friendly staff- decent location
5.7
Place needs to be better lit- the street behind
Ching C. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2013
Comfortable, excellent location to Green Belt

Clean, Comfortable and spacious
8
Excellent service, very clean accommodation, nice decor
Colin Y. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Good hotel hard to find

Fast check in, friendly door guard, clean room
6
Only stayed here for 2 nights but none of the 4 taxi drivers we rode with could find the place in under 30 minutes. One driver took us up and down many streets for over an hour. People we asked on the street couldn't even tell us where it was. I wouldn't stay here again just based off of this, even though it was a decent hotel.
Previous page 121 - 130 of 539 reviews Next page
Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Old Swiss InnSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04