Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 575 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Jeanne I. Families with older children Philippines, January 26, 2013
Nice location and bad service

Accessible to malls and parks
5.3
the people at the reception are nice and friendly. however i was given a studio connecting to a 1 bedroom unit where i booked for a 2 bedroom unit which is definitely bigger than what they gave me upon check in. the guard is rude. i have eight 15 year old kids with me. it was my niece's 16th birthday and she wanted to have a pool party. i checked in with the first 5 kids, went inside the room. went back outside to get the other 3 kids in when the guard said that he can no longer allow the other 3 kids to come in. i asked him why he said that it'll be overcrowded. i told the guard thats the reason why i booked 2 bedroom suite so the kids will fit in. the guard even asked whats the purpose of staying. i told him that they wanted to have a pool party which made the guard more adamant not to let the 3 kids in. he said that partying is not allowed. i told him that kids are having a "pool party" which means they're swimming that's it no drinking no loud music and they're minors! i don't know what the security guard's concept of partying is.. i asked the guard what he wants me to do? send the 3 kids away?! he's unbelievable.. the kids were not allowed to get in until the security supervisor came, he asked the guard whats happening i told the supervisor that we have 2 rooms booked then he let the kids in without further questions.because of that incident the kids no longer wanna get out of the room because they got scared and humiliated.they decided not to go to the pool and just lay down. the kids did had fun instead it became a traumatic experience for them. its not worth my money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Ayala Triangle gardens if u want to dine or hang out.
Report this review
Ricardo P. Business travelers Spain, January 25, 2013
Just ok

Location, price, comfortable
5
Report this review
David B. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
older rooms great locations internet rip off

location location location
6.3
business travellers be aware that internet charges are for each connection so a iphone , laptop would require two fees to be paid apart from that and lil outdated rooms location is great service is good , ascott there hotel chain is a much better hotel but this was my only choice with a booked out place and for work does me perfect in makati no room service after 11
Report this review
Patricia Z. Groups Canada, January 12, 2013
Great staff, Great hotel, and Fabulous location!

The staff was very friendly, always greeted with us with a smile, and went out of their way to do things for us.
7.3
This hotel was in a great location. Close to Gloriette, Ayala Center, and Greenbelt. I thought the room facilities were more than adequate. I've stayed in many different types of lodging all over the world, and this place definitely met North American standards. The staff were super friendly, and were always willing to accomodate our requests. The breakfast wasn't horrible, but it definitely wasn't worth the pesos for the extra person. There were 3 of us staying here, and the included breakfast was only for 2 ppl. The best thing about the breakfast was the fresh made waffles and pancakes. Other than that, the food was pretty bland.
Report this review
Armand S. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great location

great location, clean and very homey
7.7
We've stayed here several times. You can walk to shopping centers, restaurants and if you're looking for a night life, you're right in the center of Makati night life. Place is perfect for our family.
Report this review
Tettet S. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel but very small outside pool

Location n nice hotel staff
7
My family had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Somerset. The rooms are just right, good location and most important of all, the hotel staff are nice and courteous. Our only concern is the inadequate size of the swimming pool.
Travel tip: Very Good location - very near the commercial/shopping center
Report this review
Esmeraldo R. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great Location But Hotel Needs Renovation.

Location, location, location!
5.3
Key cards given doesn't always work so you have to exert extra effort waiting to get in the doors to the lift and own room and if it doesn't work you have to go down again to reception to fix your key card. If you're staying in this hotel you need to take extra precaution in going in and out of the bath tub as it is too high and I do not suggest dipping in the bath tub as it doesn't look clean to wash your body inside, restaurants for breakfast buffet are very old and filthy inadequate for ala carte orders as they even run out of eggs and there is a long wait when checking out even though they knew they were fully booked there was only one personnel in the reception to assist customers checking in and out.
Report this review
Genily B. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Surprisingly a great hotel stay.

Location near park and malls. Room is spacious, clean and cozy.
8.3
I stayed here last 30 Dec 2012 with my family, including 2 young kids. The room is very spacious and suitable for having kids around, And even if the kids want to go out, the park and the shopping malls are just walking distance. The service is great and the staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is uneventful. The hotel also have swimming pool and fitness centre that i didn't get to take advantage of. But since I will be definitely coming back to this hotel, I will do so next time.
Travel tip: Good for family stay since there's plenty of things to do. But weekday might be a different matter since Makati is the Central Business DIstrict of Philippines.
Report this review
Benson C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2012
Old and Discomfort

I am pleased with the room attendant. She was polite and cleaned my room pretty welll
4.7
somerset olympia is getting old. the facilities are not as enticing as 10years back. the other somerset in makati are way better. the television was so small. the breakfast is very bad. little selection and the food is not really breakfast menu but probably left-over lunch from previous day. they also have mosquitos in the room.
Report this review
Katrina L. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great location, spacious rooms, service is just ok

Spacious rooms, value for money
7.3
The place was a great space, very affordable. Service was sub standard. They couldn't even bring up tap water and ice and they had two restaurants available for them. But the staff were very friendly and the guards were very helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07