Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
600 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Ching M. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2013
Comfortable large space with kitchen

Large size, centrally located close to greenbelt
Our stay was comfortable. The staff was friendly and upgraded us from a studio to 1 bedroom. The rooms could use some updating as it is a bit old. The breakfast buffet could use work too. There was very limited choices and it wasn't very good.
Report this review
Louis R. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2013
Good hotel , but old and needs refurbishing

Location, ....Loction....Location
Report this review
Uphar G. Business travelers India, March 7, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay in Manila at good rates

Rates, Staff Performance, Cleanliness
Report this review
Makoto K. Business travelers Japan, March 6, 2013
Good cost benefit in city center

Location, hospitality, big room
Report this review
Phuong N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 5, 2013
Just so so place, Small room

Report this review
Evangeline C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2013
Very comfortable!

The staff are very friendly, helpfull and the room is very spacious!
Very comfortable and feel very safe with their 24 hours guard. The room is very spacious good for family with a small budget.
Report this review
Deepak K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
great location furnishings a little dated

Stayed for 8 days great customer service...although breakfast at both restaurants can be vastly improved. All in all comfertable stay.
Report this review
Radhakrishnapany T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2013
Great location

Very friendly staff
I am a frequent guest at the Somerset Hanoi Tower where the facilities were good. I had therefore expected the same at the Somerset Makati. So in that respect i was disappointed with the Somerset Makati. I have no complaint about the state and condition of the room. The air conditioning was good. BUT I found the internet services/connectivity very cumbersome and problematic. The breakfast offered was also very basic.
Report this review
Vladimir S. Families with young children Czech Republic, February 25, 2013
Good location, but its all...........

Nothing, dirty, dirty dirty..........
Dirty, noisy and overpriced. Rooms are old and need more than reconstruction. Pool is small and dirty, jaccuzzi looks like puddle. This hotel has worst breakfast from all Manila hotels where i stayed before. I will never come again.
Report this review
Mark C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great location and friendly service

excellent location right in the cbd of makati
walking distance from ayala triangle park, greenbelt, and minutes away from rockwell and other shopping/business districts. superb convenience. facilities was average. swimming pool was really small. and there was no proper lobby. room condition was however pretty good. tv was too small though.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 505 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.