Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 586 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
David B. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
older rooms great locations internet rip off

location location location
business travellers be aware that internet charges are for each connection so a iphone , laptop would require two fees to be paid apart from that and lil outdated rooms location is great service is good , ascott there hotel chain is a much better hotel but this was my only choice with a booked out place and for work does me perfect in makati no room service after 11
Report this review
Patricia Z. Groups Canada, January 12, 2013
Great staff, Great hotel, and Fabulous location!

The staff was very friendly, always greeted with us with a smile, and went out of their way to do things for us.
This hotel was in a great location. Close to Gloriette, Ayala Center, and Greenbelt. I thought the room facilities were more than adequate. I've stayed in many different types of lodging all over the world, and this place definitely met North American standards. The staff were super friendly, and were always willing to accomodate our requests. The breakfast wasn't horrible, but it definitely wasn't worth the pesos for the extra person. There were 3 of us staying here, and the included breakfast was only for 2 ppl. The best thing about the breakfast was the fresh made waffles and pancakes. Other than that, the food was pretty bland.
Report this review
Armand S. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great location

great location, clean and very homey
We've stayed here several times. You can walk to shopping centers, restaurants and if you're looking for a night life, you're right in the center of Makati night life. Place is perfect for our family.
Report this review
Tettet S. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel but very small outside pool

Location n nice hotel staff
My family had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Somerset. The rooms are just right, good location and most important of all, the hotel staff are nice and courteous. Our only concern is the inadequate size of the swimming pool.
Travel tip: Very Good location - very near the commercial/shopping center
Report this review
Esmeraldo R. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great Location But Hotel Needs Renovation.

Location, location, location!
Key cards given doesn't always work so you have to exert extra effort waiting to get in the doors to the lift and own room and if it doesn't work you have to go down again to reception to fix your key card. If you're staying in this hotel you need to take extra precaution in going in and out of the bath tub as it is too high and I do not suggest dipping in the bath tub as it doesn't look clean to wash your body inside, restaurants for breakfast buffet are very old and filthy inadequate for ala carte orders as they even run out of eggs and there is a long wait when checking out even though they knew they were fully booked there was only one personnel in the reception to assist customers checking in and out.
Report this review
Genily B. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Surprisingly a great hotel stay.

Location near park and malls. Room is spacious, clean and cozy.
I stayed here last 30 Dec 2012 with my family, including 2 young kids. The room is very spacious and suitable for having kids around, And even if the kids want to go out, the park and the shopping malls are just walking distance. The service is great and the staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is uneventful. The hotel also have swimming pool and fitness centre that i didn't get to take advantage of. But since I will be definitely coming back to this hotel, I will do so next time.
Travel tip: Good for family stay since there's plenty of things to do. But weekday might be a different matter since Makati is the Central Business DIstrict of Philippines.
Report this review
Benson C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2012
Old and Discomfort

I am pleased with the room attendant. She was polite and cleaned my room pretty welll
somerset olympia is getting old. the facilities are not as enticing as 10years back. the other somerset in makati are way better. the television was so small. the breakfast is very bad. little selection and the food is not really breakfast menu but probably left-over lunch from previous day. they also have mosquitos in the room.
Report this review
Katrina L. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great location, spacious rooms, service is just ok

Spacious rooms, value for money
The place was a great space, very affordable. Service was sub standard. They couldn't even bring up tap water and ice and they had two restaurants available for them. But the staff were very friendly and the guards were very helpful.
Report this review
Anderson C. Solo travelers Brazil, December 15, 2012
Good value for you money

location/ price
It is a good value for you money. Reasonable price, fantastic location, but do not expect much. Hotel is old but clean. Only problem is breakfast. Not good at all. Facilities are also old. It a good deal if you are not going to spend much time there. good for business travelers.
Report this review
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 15, 2012
well located hotel

good price and location
Hotel is very well located. If you are in Manila for business and do not want to put a lot of money in a hotel that is the place. Problem is that that hotel is a little old style and facilities has not been renovated for a few years. Good service for its price. Bad breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool