Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 572 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Kwang W. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

location is good
8.3
The place is a bit old but i chose this place because of its location. It is near greenbelt within walking distance.
Report this review
Arumugam A. Business travelers India, November 21, 2012
A Very old hotel reasonably big room

Big room for a 2 room suit, we upgraded from Studio to 2 room suit
5.7
We saw the studio it had 2 small beds and did not look cozy for us. We upgraded to 2 room suit. The room was quite comfortable with living area. But way too expensive for such an old hotel. The furnishing were just fine. Simple breakfast. Overall not so much value for money.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Service with a smile

Spacious room, nice bathroom with walk-in shower cubicle
9.3
The room we stayed in was very spacious with a comfortable queen bed The bathroom and had the best shower of any hotel we stayed at in the Philippines.
Report this review
Michelle S. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Hard to find but worth it in the end

Clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff
8.7
This place was a nightmare to find - taxi drivers did not know it, people on the street. If you go, just say it is near Peninsula Hotel. There's a great Swiss restaurant downstairs. Breakfast is so-so for a Western person - unless you feel like salad and hot meals you would normally eat for lunch and dinner.
Report this review
Donald C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Clean, Neat, and Convenient

Location is great. Price is right
7.3
Smooth check-in. Happy with the location. Phone signal is quite poor in my room and it is just a little old.
Report this review
Mariane C. Families with young children United States of America, November 8, 2012
Our go-to place to stay in Manila

Awesome staff, super clean and close to everything in Makati!
9.7
Great value for the cost. We usually like to get the 1 bedroom for our family of 3 (they have extra cots if you need it), and it's super roomy and has the comforts of an apartment. One the better buildings in Manila, in my opinion. I especially like it because it's close to the Peninsula Hotel (nice to hang out at the lobby for a drink/apps/light dinner), across the street from Legaspi Park and all the restaurants there, and it's a few short blocks the Greenbelt shopping. They were renovating the sidewalks around the building, so hopefully in the future it will be more convenience and cleaner to get around on foot in/out of the hotel.
Report this review
Barry B. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Good hotel for price

Quiet, easy to get to.
7
the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. the room was large and en suite bathroom excellent. the down side was that the air-con was noisy and when it came on the door rattled which disturbed our sleep. the hotel offers 2 restaurants for the inclusive breakfast of which we used both. one was excellent and the other poor. we did not use the sports facility or pool.
Report this review
Aidan B. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Good location

Good location, quiet, safe
6
This is an older hotel. The food is not good at all. The location is great and it is quiet. There are better hotels in the area but not a bad location if you want to avoid alot of noise.
Report this review
Mariane C. Families with older children United States of America, November 7, 2012
Fantastic for families

Close to legaspi park and 3 blks from greenbelt
10
It's our third time staying here and we love the staff. Super friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts are ok, upstairs better than downstairs generally. But all in all, in Manila, this is the place to stay for the value. Really appreciate the cleanliness.
Report this review
William G. Families with older children United States of America, November 6, 2012
Great staff. couldnt be better.

Friendly, sincere staff
8.3
my stay was overall great, but if i had a complaint at all it would be about the wifi. this happened to me on my last stay as well. when i bought the 24hr wifi, i try to login using the supplied user id and password, but it didnt seem to work, so initially i thought it was the setup on my iphone that was the problem, so i spent hours trying this and trying that until finally i contacted the front desk and within minutes i was online... apparently, inital logon has to be with user id and password has to be done with info taped to inroom wifi modem, but nobody told me that!!!! other than that i loved the staff, all were so sincerly concerned about making me feel at home, really at home, no matter how different my idea of home is. i have difficulty walking and one of the house cleaning staff, i think her name was shanna, wanted to make sure everything i needed thought my day was within my reach, so i didnt have to get up and walk to get anything. and shanna was a sweetheart. timid and seemingly embarssed to speak to me, she eventually opened up and engaged in great/entertaning conversation. the porter was very helpful as well, making sure my bags were within my reach from the bed and showing me my appartment so i would not have any problem finding things and making sure i know what the appartment and hotel had to offer. i have stayed in the ascott hotel in greenbelt and did not enjoy as much as my stay at somerset olympia. oh yeah, one more complaint.. the hotel restaurants are not very good. i suggest going outside the hotel for a meal.
Restaurant Tip: Dont use the in hotel restaurant if you want a good meal
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04