Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
598 reviews

503 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 15, 2012
well located hotel

good price and location
Hotel is very well located. If you are in Manila for business and do not want to put a lot of money in a hotel that is the place. Problem is that that hotel is a little old style and facilities has not been renovated for a few years. Good service for its price. Bad breakfast.
Report this review
Masaaki N. Couples Japan, December 14, 2012
Studio rooms are not different from ordinary hotel

Good location and friendly staff but
I stayed three times at this apartment hotel in the last three months. During the firast stay, I was given a room with bed room,equipped kitchen/dining roomvery convenient and comfortable. However, last two times including this stay, they gave us a studio, which is a relatively small and simple room without kitchen (and equiment of course). It's just an ordinally hotel and given that relatively poor breakfasts (three stars standard) and prices I do not think it worth unless staying at the room with kitchen. Also internet use is so expensive for long staying guests. That discourages selecting this hotel.
Report this review
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 13, 2012
hotel with good location and price

Old hotel, with very simple breakfast. Location is very good and price is lower compared with its neighbors.
Report this review
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 13, 2012
good value for your money

place/ price
It is a good value for you money. Reasonable price, fantastic location, but do not expect much. Hotel is old but clean. Only problem is breakfast. Not good at all. Facilities are also old. It a good deal if you are not going to spend much time there. good for business travelers.
Report this review
Abdul R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Good location

Located near major Telecommunications Operator offices
For business traveller with meetings with Telco providers in Philippines, this is a great hotel. It is within walking distance to the offices. Rooms are a bit dated and could use a bit of renovation.
Report this review
Julie A. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Good service and nice rooms

Pleasant and helpful staff, well-maintained rooms
The room was spacious for a studio unit. The television set was quite small. We appreciated the staff who always had a ready smile and accommodating disposition. The free breakfast has a lot of room for improvement, when it comes to variety of food served and the ambience of the restaurant (i.e. flies at the Old Swiss Inn). Overall though, we enjoyed our stay and got good value for money.
Report this review
Tarun G. Solo travelers India, December 3, 2012
Great Location and service but needs some renovati

Location, Close to amenities and park.
The hotel is located in Makati CBD area and good for families/business and all kind of travellers. Just the entry and exit to hotel are a bit tricky and all taxi folks might not be aware of same. but overall a nice stay specially as i extended my stay with family later in a 2 BR suite
Report this review
Dondon U. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
great location

its in center of makati
the hotel is nice. we booked a room with 2 double beds. the room is spacious enough for our kid to run around(1 little girl). Our room have a view of the pool. the reception was a little hard to find because its located at the lower floor. There are 2 places where you can eat your breakfast buffet. we chose old swiss inn to have our breakfast. i dont like to pay for wifi. i wish they have free wifi.
Restaurant Tip: when you cross the street its the ayala triangle. it has a mini park where your kids can run around and nice selection of restaurants
Report this review
Carlo Z. Business travelers Italy, November 23, 2012
Top Location, little old rooms, need refurbish

Just enough for business people out all day coming back to sleep
Rather functional studio-room,shampoo and soap supplied, breakfast is just sufficient, wifi if booking with agoda to pay for.. TV too small 20 inch LCD type..
Shopping Tip: located walking distance to the biggest and most important shopping malls of Makati, restaurants and nightlife spots within their premises as well
Report this review
Kwang W. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

location is good
The place is a bit old but i chose this place because of its location. It is near greenbelt within walking distance.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 503 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.