Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 636 reviews

537 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
James S. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2013
Comfortable, smooth and friendly

Location, room size and comfort
7.3
It was only for one night on business. They assigned me a small apartment, with kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. Very comfortable and quiet. My only complaint is their charge for internet service, That's outrageous. Eliminate that excessive practice and this would be an exceptional value.
Report this review
Burton C. Business travelers United States of America, March 9, 2013
Quiet Rooms with great location

Location, proximity to Shopping and nightlife
8.3
The hotel is a serviced apartment, within walking distance of all nightlife and shopping in Makati
Report this review
Ching M. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2013
Comfortable large space with kitchen

Large size, centrally located close to greenbelt
6.7
Our stay was comfortable. The staff was friendly and upgraded us from a studio to 1 bedroom. The rooms could use some updating as it is a bit old. The breakfast buffet could use work too. There was very limited choices and it wasn't very good.
Report this review
Louis R. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2013
Good hotel , but old and needs refurbishing

Location, ....Loction....Location
6
Report this review
Uphar G. Business travelers India, March 7, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay in Manila at good rates

Rates, Staff Performance, Cleanliness
8
Report this review
Makoto K. Business travelers Japan, March 6, 2013
Good cost benefit in city center

Location, hospitality, big room
5.3
Report this review
Phuong N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 5, 2013
Just so so place, Small room

nothiing
5.3
Report this review
Evangeline C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2013
Very comfortable!

The staff are very friendly, helpfull and the room is very spacious!
6.3
Very comfortable and feel very safe with their 24 hours guard. The room is very spacious good for family with a small budget.
Report this review
Deepak K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
great location furnishings a little dated

location
7.3
Stayed for 8 days great customer service...although breakfast at both restaurants can be vastly improved. All in all comfertable stay.
Report this review
Radhakrishnapany T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2013
Great location

Very friendly staff
7
I am a frequent guest at the Somerset Hanoi Tower where the facilities were good. I had therefore expected the same at the Somerset Makati. So in that respect i was disappointed with the Somerset Makati. I have no complaint about the state and condition of the room. The air conditioning was good. BUT I found the internet services/connectivity very cumbersome and problematic. The breakfast offered was also very basic.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 537 reviews Next page
Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Old Swiss InnSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07