Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Old Swiss Inn Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
613 reviews

518 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Therese L. Business travelers Philippines, February 8, 2013
Lovely Hotel

cozy place, relaxing
9.7
It was very cozy and very relaxing to stay in the hotel it was very quiet and it was near by Ayala triangle and malls.
Report this review
Irene J. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2013
Apartment was clean with polite and helpful staff

Walking distance to shopping malls
7.3
Overall we are satisfied with our stay. Breakfast was nothing to clap about, very minimal. Building is quite old though.
Report this review
Mark C. Business travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Great location

Easy to walk to Ayala Ave and Greenbelt
6.7
Older condo style. Excellent location as you can walk to Ayala Ave and Grennbelt. Facilities are a bit dated. Staff freindly and good security. Don't bother booking breakfast and walk across the road to the park and get breakfast and a decent coffee. If you are looking for a cheaper stay, great location this is a good s place.
Report this review
John B. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2013
OK Hotel

Cheap, middle of Makati central business district
5
It was actually an ok hotel, not so new furniture but overall, it works, and considering the price. One big problem we had though, when we booked the hotel room for a get-together, the hotel had a very very strict no visitors beyond 5 people policy (We got a mid sized room with a separate kitchen and living room). We had to appeal with the night-time staff (1 front office person and the guards) to give us an exception since we weren't informed of such policy before booking. We've done this kind of booking + get-together several times on other serviced residences in Makati with no problems and that's where we're coming from. Anyway, it had to resort to having to wake-up the residence manager and giving us a deal that one noise complaint would mean us getting kicked-out. We decided that that was missing the whole point of doing the get-together outside our homes in the first place and so we had to cancel the night at 1:30 AM. Bottom line, if you are planning on using this hotel for such "rare" functions, I suggest you book elsewhere.
Report this review
Jeanne I. Families with older children Philippines, January 26, 2013
Nice location and bad service

Accessible to malls and parks
5.3
the people at the reception are nice and friendly. however i was given a studio connecting to a 1 bedroom unit where i booked for a 2 bedroom unit which is definitely bigger than what they gave me upon check in. the guard is rude. i have eight 15 year old kids with me. it was my niece's 16th birthday and she wanted to have a pool party. i checked in with the first 5 kids, went inside the room. went back outside to get the other 3 kids in when the guard said that he can no longer allow the other 3 kids to come in. i asked him why he said that it'll be overcrowded. i told the guard thats the reason why i booked 2 bedroom suite so the kids will fit in. the guard even asked whats the purpose of staying. i told him that they wanted to have a pool party which made the guard more adamant not to let the 3 kids in. he said that partying is not allowed. i told him that kids are having a "pool party" which means they're swimming that's it no drinking no loud music and they're minors! i don't know what the security guard's concept of partying is.. i asked the guard what he wants me to do? send the 3 kids away?! he's unbelievable.. the kids were not allowed to get in until the security supervisor came, he asked the guard whats happening i told the supervisor that we have 2 rooms booked then he let the kids in without further questions.because of that incident the kids no longer wanna get out of the room because they got scared and humiliated.they decided not to go to the pool and just lay down. the kids did had fun instead it became a traumatic experience for them. its not worth my money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Ayala Triangle gardens if u want to dine or hang out.
Report this review
Ricardo P. Business travelers Spain, January 25, 2013
Just ok

Location, price, comfortable
5
Report this review
David B. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
older rooms great locations internet rip off

location location location
6.3
business travellers be aware that internet charges are for each connection so a iphone , laptop would require two fees to be paid apart from that and lil outdated rooms location is great service is good , ascott there hotel chain is a much better hotel but this was my only choice with a booked out place and for work does me perfect in makati no room service after 11
Report this review
Patricia Z. Groups Canada, January 12, 2013
Great staff, Great hotel, and Fabulous location!

The staff was very friendly, always greeted with us with a smile, and went out of their way to do things for us.
7.3
This hotel was in a great location. Close to Gloriette, Ayala Center, and Greenbelt. I thought the room facilities were more than adequate. I've stayed in many different types of lodging all over the world, and this place definitely met North American standards. The staff were super friendly, and were always willing to accomodate our requests. The breakfast wasn't horrible, but it definitely wasn't worth the pesos for the extra person. There were 3 of us staying here, and the included breakfast was only for 2 ppl. The best thing about the breakfast was the fresh made waffles and pancakes. Other than that, the food was pretty bland.
Report this review
Armand S. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great location

great location, clean and very homey
7.7
We've stayed here several times. You can walk to shopping centers, restaurants and if you're looking for a night life, you're right in the center of Makati night life. Place is perfect for our family.
Report this review
Tettet S. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel but very small outside pool

Location n nice hotel staff
7
My family had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Somerset. The rooms are just right, good location and most important of all, the hotel staff are nice and courteous. Our only concern is the inadequate size of the swimming pool.
Travel tip: Very Good location - very near the commercial/shopping center
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 518 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Old Swiss InnSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01