or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
524 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (524)
Sort by:
Douglas W. Groups United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Good Hotel

Nice Rooms, Complimentary Internet, Good location
8
I found this hotel to be very good with very nice room with complimentary internet, staff very accommodating and helpful, breakfast in morning also very good. Location is ideal for people wanting to visit greenbelt with all its shopping facilities and fine dining resto.
Restaurant Tip: If you like to dine out then visit the greenbelt, many many fine dining restaurants there and not overly expensive
Kee C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2012
great location and good continental breakfast.

location, clean & quiet room, good breakfast & newspaper, 24 hr free internet surf @ restaurant, fast check in/out.
9.3
pleasant service at lobby, restaurant, and room service. daily business newspapers and good channels of tv program, good soft bed and good wifi connection at restaurants. the location is very strategic, walking distance to major hotels and makati shopping district, sm, hardrock cafe, power bookstore, the link & landmark malls. nearby mrt line and near to mall of asia of pasig city.
Shopping Tip: SM mall, Landmark mall, Glorieta 1-V, Links, etc.
Jonathan G. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2012
Affordable and Value for money place

Location is good because it's in the central business district area and walking distance to nearby shopping malls
8
The hotel was affordable and you get what you pay for. While the room feels dated, it was still well maintained. The location is ideal because it is nearby popular shopping malls and the central business district. Service of the staff is commendable because of their friendliness and their quick response to requests. The food, however, is substandard and i would recommend eating outside since there are better restaurants nearby.
Shopping Tip: Malls nearby provide a wide range of offerings, from budget friendly to luxury brands
Mark T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Pleasant hotel in a good location

Good location
7.3
The hotel receptionist had to upgrade me to a bigger room as there were not enough rooms. The hotel is located at a really good location with malls and restaurants nearby. The room design is a bit outdated but it is clean and quiet at night. Wifi connection signal is good and strong from the room.
Mark T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Good central location

Good location
7
the hotel is located at a good location with offices, shopping malls and restaurants within walking distance. stayed at the studio room and it was pretty much average. room is clean and quiet which is acceptable. one thing i dislike is that it is hard to get a cab at the hotel despite its good central locality.
Mark W. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
very nice spacious accomodation

the accomodation is nice and big
7.7
for what it is the accomodation is clean and spaceous. with ample room to lounge around in. makes a difference when you are used to hotel rooms. found the experience fullfilling and you could easily entertain in the space available. breakfast was very much below par - this the only black spot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to green areas for complete entertainment/dining options with nice park across the road.
Christine A. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2012
Nice hotel

Good reception, nice location, personnels and staffs have pleasing personalities and the place itself is very accessible to different activity places.
9.3
We loved our stay in the hotel. Very nice room at an affordable price. You also see visitors from other countries stay in the hotel. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is also near activity centers like glorietta.
Shopping Tip: If you love to stay in a very nice hotel and be accessible to shopping centers, Go to Somerset Hotel.
Frederick C. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Great hotel, great people, great location

people, place, price
9.3
From an early check-in to excellent departure the whole experience was top-class
Gregory M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
great location rooms are small

very clean
9.3
It was a wonderful stay. In a great location,close to shopping malls and restaurants.. easy walking with under ground walk ways.. the staff was very friend and very helpful. very polite and they did a wondeful job serving the rooms on time every morning. they cater to your needs very well.. all ways asking if you need anything else... I did have to pay for internet.. I wish that was included... free breakfast for 2 everyday.. other wise i will stay there again in the future.
Tirdsak A. Business travelers Thailand, March 7, 2012
Great location and service at reasonable price

Tastefully decorated spacious room, walking distance to only upscale shopping complex in Manila
9
Was here for a day for business and found a really great deal on Agoda at literally the last minute before getting on the plane. Located in an upper-end neighborhood which is the most important factor for choosing a hotel in Manila. Can't complain for the luxury room and the great service I got, especially at the price I paid. Will certainly come back if I happen to be in town again.
Nightlife Tip: Go to "The Fort" a happening place in Manila, it gives you the feel of Hong Kong rather than Philippine. In Manila you will really need that sense of modernization every once in a while.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04