Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 586 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Mohsin S. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
It was not great but good location

Location ,,it's heart of the best of the city area
wifi was not free ,,break fast was ok not realy good ,,,room were clean ,,
Restaurant Tip: Not far from green belt mall which is the nicest all in Manila as quilty and amercan standard ,,,
Report this review
Graeme R. Business travelers New Zealand, October 27, 2012
Great location, friendly professional staff

location rooms are clean and allstaff were very helpful.
the hotel is opposite a park and walking distance to greenbelt ayala mall and glorietta. the rooms are older but very clean. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. breakfast was included and was ok but could have more variety. it was very wet my first night and after waiting for the hotel to get a taxi for over 30 minutes i hired the hotel car. taxis are very hard to get when it's wet and a friday but even on the saturday it was slow getting a taxi. i have stayed there before and will stay there again
Report this review
Giam J. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Nice Hotel

Hotel in near city and not far from Airport
Overall stay is good. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Aloisia T. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
A nice place to take a break from the city

Nearness to the parks. Accessibility to malls. Secluded relaxing place.
Report this review
Nikhil S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Good location and nice room

The hotel is ideally located. Some of the facilities are very tired - the gym needs a complete upgrade
Report this review
Andari D. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2012
lovely apartment

friendly receptionists
- great location - friendly receptionists - no free wifi - the room smells
Report this review
Tze P. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2012
Great location, but really old hotel

great service from the concierge, especially Mon
The room has a stale smell, but it was big for its price and location. think the management should look into really renovating and upgrading the rooms... Breakfast is quite disappointing though... selection really quite sucks..
Report this review
Lukasz K. Families with young children Poland, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel, perfect location

Stuff very friendly, rooms - i think is time for some refreshing
Price is adequate to the hotel standard, nice restaurant, down town Makati so everywhere is a walking distance, however personally I felt better in Somerset Millennium
Report this review
Uphar G. Business travelers India, September 20, 2012
Good hotel with nice big rooms and good facilities

Big Rooms, nice location
The stay was good, however, I would have liked internet connection to come with the package on agoda itself.
Report this review
Alvin L. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2012
Great location! OK rooms

Location to business district!
Location for the price is a great deal. Hotel is a little run down for my liking though. I was suprised they still used those old aircon units which I found a little too loud for my liking and I didn't sleep very well because of that. I have a very sensitive nose and my sinus acts up if there is dust in the rooms... and I had an irritated sinus for the period I was there. Not sure if it was the general air or that of the hotel. PROS... The massage at their in-house spa was great!! Must try for everyone! It's a "clean" spa so no fears! But seriously, it was good. The concierge saved us from being cheated on the taxi fares though. He actually asked us how much we paid when we got off and found it was inflated 2x! He actually stopped the dirver and we got a refund! You shouldn't have to pay more than PHP 250 for the cab ride!! Thumbs up for that!! Location to business district was literally a walk across a park!! Wont' regret that! Will I go back... Maybe...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool