or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
518 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Mark W. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
very nice spacious accomodation

the accomodation is nice and big
7.7
for what it is the accomodation is clean and spaceous. with ample room to lounge around in. makes a difference when you are used to hotel rooms. found the experience fullfilling and you could easily entertain in the space available. breakfast was very much below par - this the only black spot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to green areas for complete entertainment/dining options with nice park across the road.
Christine A. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2012
Nice hotel

Good reception, nice location, personnels and staffs have pleasing personalities and the place itself is very accessible to different activity places.
9.3
We loved our stay in the hotel. Very nice room at an affordable price. You also see visitors from other countries stay in the hotel. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is also near activity centers like glorietta.
Shopping Tip: If you love to stay in a very nice hotel and be accessible to shopping centers, Go to Somerset Hotel.
Frederick C. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Great hotel, great people, great location

people, place, price
9.3
From an early check-in to excellent departure the whole experience was top-class
Gregory M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
great location rooms are small

very clean
9.3
It was a wonderful stay. In a great location,close to shopping malls and restaurants.. easy walking with under ground walk ways.. the staff was very friend and very helpful. very polite and they did a wondeful job serving the rooms on time every morning. they cater to your needs very well.. all ways asking if you need anything else... I did have to pay for internet.. I wish that was included... free breakfast for 2 everyday.. other wise i will stay there again in the future.
Tirdsak A. Business travelers Thailand, March 7, 2012
Great location and service at reasonable price

Tastefully decorated spacious room, walking distance to only upscale shopping complex in Manila
9
Was here for a day for business and found a really great deal on Agoda at literally the last minute before getting on the plane. Located in an upper-end neighborhood which is the most important factor for choosing a hotel in Manila. Can't complain for the luxury room and the great service I got, especially at the price I paid. Will certainly come back if I happen to be in town again.
Nightlife Tip: Go to "The Fort" a happening place in Manila, it gives you the feel of Hong Kong rather than Philippine. In Manila you will really need that sense of modernization every once in a while.
Edward M. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
Good Hotel

close to shopping malls
6.7
room was small. Not much food choices for breakfast. gym facility was so-so
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just a few blocks away from LandMark, glorietta and the rest of the greenbelt shopping malls
Marjorie A. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2012
Very clean room but wireless internet is not free

The room is very clean and has all necessary cooking utensils
8.7
- The room is very clean, although not as big as expected. Parking is not a hassle as well. However, unlike other similar hotel residences, this does not offer a free internet service for guests when purchased via agoda (somerset salcedo offers one). - All necessary cooking and dining utensils is also provided in the room. - A bit slow in the checkout process.
Nicolas P. Business travelers Canada, March 2, 2012
Great location fronting the Ayala Triagle

Perfect central location
8.3
although on a bussiness trip stay was relaxing,. service with the smiles.no problem requesting a transfer to another studio.
Shopping Tip: A stone throw away from high to mid-end shopping. A little bit of sightseeing in the area so stress relieving. The staff are nice and accommodating. The building is fairly secured , with guards at all entry points . An electric kettle in the unit comes handy. Will stay here again.
Jimmy W. Business travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2012
Great location, but the room not large enough

Strategic location for business traveler
5.3
I'm quite enjoy staying in Sommerset Olympia,but the unit i stayed not to large enough but having strategic location though. for business traveler,recommended staying here because it's located in center of Makati, and the distance to office building is near and walking distance.
Yoichi T. Business travelers Japan, February 29, 2012
Average

Near greenbelt
5.7
I used this hotel for business. this is average hotel in this area. the room is little bit old. breakfast is not enough food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05