or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
519 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Yoichi T. Business travelers Japan, February 29, 2012
Average

Near greenbelt
5.7
I used this hotel for business. this is average hotel in this area. the room is little bit old. breakfast is not enough food.
Clarence C. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2012
Good Location

Location
7.7
hotel is located near to ayala mall ( glorietta & green belt ). the free internet and pleasant room were great compliments for the price paid. breakfast was nice - 2 option of restrs to choose from. good security. getting a taxi was a challenge and eventually i had to go the roads to hail a taxi as i was running late for my flight departure ( albeit the fact that it was also peak hour period ! )
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Breakfast options and the food
7.3
At first I wasn't expecting a lot, but when I checked in I was surprised and amazed for what I saw clean and neat room, good service. The location is not for shopping, there is a park in front of the hotel which is a good place for walking or to have something to eat or drink because there is a lot of cafe and restaurants.
Kim S. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2012
old hotel

location
5.3
a old hotel. breakfast is below standard. not much choice as mainly are rice with heavy dishes like meat which is not really for breakfast. toilet is small and water pressure is terrible. follow-up service is fast though. compliment to the staff.
Wilfredo S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Fantastic location
7
hotel is located right next door to the peninsula therefore only walking distance to glorietta and greenbelt malls which was very convenient. gym facilities were great, although the swimming pool could have done with some cleaning the day we went for a swim. we got the choice to have breakfast at cava and the swiss inn. breakfast at cava was terrible, so i highly recommend swiss inn if you want to have a decent breakfast. all in all i had a great stay at somerset olympia. i would stay there again next time i am in makati.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is only a 5-10 min stroll to Glorietta and Greenbelt
Marion H. Business travelers Philippines, February 24, 2012
Good Hotel, Good Location, Best Value

Location
8
The room that was I was able to get was a suite room and I got a really good deal for it. Somerset Olympia is very clean although the cleaners come in as early as 8am. The location is also perfect as it is in the heart of Makati, waking distance to Greenbelt where the shopping and dining establishments are.
Imelda L. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2012
"Great location but the service is slow"

Location is perfect, they let us check in early with some friendly connections
6.3
Not please with what I paid for. I'm expecting more. Maybe the place cost more than the quality of the service. From day one I complained about the blocked bath tub. The drainage need cleaning. And the shower is not properly fit on the wall. I have to shower with one hand holding the shower head. Nobody came to check or fix the shower or bath tub even when we check out. Upon check out I have to wait 45 minutes for someone to come and help with our luggages. Breakfast is not so good. I had diarrhea after breakfast. All the employee are nice and smile a lot. They greet their guest every time with the smile. I thought the Internet and wifi is included. But cost some monie which is good for 24hours. Unfortunately mine last only for 12 hours. The next day I complained. And got compensated for another 12 hours. They are slow answering the phone, unless they know it is one of their guest. Please take care of your customer if you do not want to loose them. Not sure if I will stay again next time.
Travel tip: Not sure if I will recommend this serviced apartment/condo to other travelers. Unless they are on a budget.
Subramani H. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel with a great location

Service excellent, room very good.
9.3
Although we had only a nite's stay I must say it was a fantastic experience, The room upgrade to the suite was a pleasant surprise. Location very good near greenbelt and al the malls and restaurants. Staff have to be commended for excellent service. Will definitely stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Hardrock cafe 10mins away and great entertainment there.
Nat R. Families with young children Australia, February 21, 2012
hidden gem, dont judge a book by its cover

spacious and well appointed room
8
the building is old outside and the lifts and foyer where old too however the room we had was well appointed, spacious and very modern and the staff where really helpful and promt with their service too. facilities are basic but are available so cant complain.
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Good location but no hot water and I won't be back

Good location to the shopping and night life
5.3
the room service always comes at the wrong time, the hot water is horrible. you get about four to five minutes of hot water. needing to extend one night and they charge three times the rate and only after a little haggeling did the bring it down some. internet was expensive and took several hours to get a password. during checkout tried to play a game a say their was a broken glass and wanted me to pay for it so i ask for them to bring me the glass but they then changed their mind. i will not stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04