Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 572 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Tirdsak A. Business travelers Thailand, March 7, 2012
Great location and service at reasonable price

Tastefully decorated spacious room, walking distance to only upscale shopping complex in Manila
9
Was here for a day for business and found a really great deal on Agoda at literally the last minute before getting on the plane. Located in an upper-end neighborhood which is the most important factor for choosing a hotel in Manila. Can't complain for the luxury room and the great service I got, especially at the price I paid. Will certainly come back if I happen to be in town again.
Nightlife Tip: Go to "The Fort" a happening place in Manila, it gives you the feel of Hong Kong rather than Philippine. In Manila you will really need that sense of modernization every once in a while.
Report this review
Edward M. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
Good Hotel

close to shopping malls
6.7
room was small. Not much food choices for breakfast. gym facility was so-so
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just a few blocks away from LandMark, glorietta and the rest of the greenbelt shopping malls
Report this review
Marjorie A. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2012
Very clean room but wireless internet is not free

The room is very clean and has all necessary cooking utensils
8.7
- The room is very clean, although not as big as expected. Parking is not a hassle as well. However, unlike other similar hotel residences, this does not offer a free internet service for guests when purchased via agoda (somerset salcedo offers one). - All necessary cooking and dining utensils is also provided in the room. - A bit slow in the checkout process.
Report this review
Nicolas P. Business travelers Canada, March 2, 2012
Great location fronting the Ayala Triagle

Perfect central location
8.3
although on a bussiness trip stay was relaxing,. service with the smiles.no problem requesting a transfer to another studio.
Shopping Tip: A stone throw away from high to mid-end shopping. A little bit of sightseeing in the area so stress relieving. The staff are nice and accommodating. The building is fairly secured , with guards at all entry points . An electric kettle in the unit comes handy. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Jimmy W. Business travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2012
Great location, but the room not large enough

Strategic location for business traveler
5.3
I'm quite enjoy staying in Sommerset Olympia,but the unit i stayed not to large enough but having strategic location though. for business traveler,recommended staying here because it's located in center of Makati, and the distance to office building is near and walking distance.
Report this review
Yoichi T. Business travelers Japan, February 29, 2012
Average

Near greenbelt
5.7
I used this hotel for business. this is average hotel in this area. the room is little bit old. breakfast is not enough food.
Report this review
Clarence C. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2012
Good Location

Location
7.7
hotel is located near to ayala mall ( glorietta & green belt ). the free internet and pleasant room were great compliments for the price paid. breakfast was nice - 2 option of restrs to choose from. good security. getting a taxi was a challenge and eventually i had to go the roads to hail a taxi as i was running late for my flight departure ( albeit the fact that it was also peak hour period ! )
Report this review
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Breakfast options and the food
7.3
At first I wasn't expecting a lot, but when I checked in I was surprised and amazed for what I saw clean and neat room, good service. The location is not for shopping, there is a park in front of the hotel which is a good place for walking or to have something to eat or drink because there is a lot of cafe and restaurants.
Report this review
Kim S. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2012
old hotel

location
5.3
a old hotel. breakfast is below standard. not much choice as mainly are rice with heavy dishes like meat which is not really for breakfast. toilet is small and water pressure is terrible. follow-up service is fast though. compliment to the staff.
Report this review
Wilfredo S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Fantastic location
7
hotel is located right next door to the peninsula therefore only walking distance to glorietta and greenbelt malls which was very convenient. gym facilities were great, although the swimming pool could have done with some cleaning the day we went for a swim. we got the choice to have breakfast at cava and the swiss inn. breakfast at cava was terrible, so i highly recommend swiss inn if you want to have a decent breakfast. all in all i had a great stay at somerset olympia. i would stay there again next time i am in makati.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is only a 5-10 min stroll to Glorietta and Greenbelt
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01