Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
598 reviews

504 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Andrea S. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2012
Great location, very nice and large room.

Very clean. Helpful staff.
we stayed just one night but would have liked to have stayed more. we were upgraded to a one bedroom delux and it was very big and comfortable. perfect for us.
Report this review
Chea H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 20, 2012
great location

near to shopping mall
great location for the hotel but room a bit too small for the price i paid. around 10 mins walk to the shopping mall. staff service is good.
Report this review
Hamid A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 10, 2012
Great location and nice hotel

Quite hotel not far from modern Makati
The hotel located in hurt of Makati, on Makati Avio Street. It is in walk distance from Gloriata Mall and Green belt with its many restaurants. The hotel is clean and quite. The deluxe room with its setting room and kitchen are large enough. The hotel doesn't has lobby and the at underground level. Everythings here is good except the breakfast which is the most bad breakfast I ever had in Makati. The hotel provide breakfast at two restaurants but they serve the same breakfast. It is consist mainly from heavy Philippens food and it looks not fresh.
Travel tip: My advice is to safe the money of the breakfast when you book at this hotel. You can eat much better breakfast at nearby resturants or mall.
Report this review
Muhammad F. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 9, 2012
Good apartment for the money and great location!

Room size...spacious
I paid for a two bed room apartment and to my surprised it was upgraded to a premier room. The timber floorings added the rustic feel of the apartment unit. Location wise, just a 5 minutes walk to the shopping center - Glorietta and Greenbelt. I would recommend it to my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to the shopping areas.
Report this review
Simon M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 30, 2012
Good Serviced Apartment near Green Belt

Location, good security
I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times now. Stayed in the studio room which is like a large deluxe room in any 4,5 star hotel. The room was a very good size, including desk, good size bathroom etc. Price was also very good and included breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful. There always try their best to sort out your problems. Never had a problem here and would recommend anyone to stay there.
Shopping Tip: About 5-10 mins walk to the Geenbelt, Glorietta area. Here there are many upmarket shops and a wide range of bars and restaurants. Also has a cinema.
Report this review
Philip O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2012
Service was good

Service was good. Rooms are large. Building is quiet and secure.
The furnishings are on the older side. The TV is portable and not the big screens used in the better hotels.
Shopping Tip: Good location for shopping at Glorietta and SM malls as well as Greenbelt. Good choice of restaurants.
Report this review
Aaron M. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2012
Convenient location but tired aged rooms

Perfect location for walking to everywhere
i stayed here a few years ago when the rooms had been newly renovated and loved it. testament to how busy this place is, the rooms already look tired and aged but this does not detract from the fantastic location which is virtually across the street from everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Greenbelt malls, Landmark mall, Glorietta malls are all within a short walk away. Greenbelt is amazing for restaurants and nightlife.
Report this review
Wendy C. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
Good hotel in the city

Walking distance to food places
Hotel was okay, no free wifi though and you'll have to bring your own toiletries
Shopping Tip: Very near Ayala malls
Report this review
Patrick E. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2012
Very accommodating; spacious rooms

quite a bit pricey compared to other hotels in the same category. you get what you pay for though. located right in the middle of bustling makati. literally a 5-minute walk from greenbelt shopping plaza(s). internet is quite expensive. i might suggest getting a prepaid usb internet device for extended stays requiring extensive use of internet.
Shopping Tip: Greenbelt is a girls best friend. My girlfriend and I literally spent a week shopping here!
Report this review
John C. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great Location

1. Nice room. 2. Swiss Cafe serves very decent Pork Knuckles.
Shopping Tip: Great if you just want to shop at Glorietta or Greenbelt
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 504 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.