Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 655 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 655 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

carlo Z. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Top Location, little old rooms, need refurbish
Just enough for business people out all day coming back to sleep
Rather functional studio-room,shampoo and soap supplied, breakfast is just sufficient, wifi if booking with agoda to pay for.. TV too small 20 inch LCD type..
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stephen B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Service with a smile
Spacious room, nice bathroom with walk-in shower cubicle
The room we stayed in was very spacious with a comfortable queen bed The bathroom and had the best shower of any hotel we stayed at in the Philippines.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Barry B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel for price
Quiet, easy to get to.
the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. the room was large and en suite bathroom excellent. the down side was that the air-con was noisy and when it came on the door rattled which disturbed our sleep. the hotel offers 2 restaurants for the inclusive breakfast of which we used both. one was excellent and the other poor. we did not use the sports facility or pool.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Mariane C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Our go-to place to stay in Manila
Awesome staff, super clean and close to everything in Makati!
Great value for the cost. We usually like to get the 1 bedroom for our family of 3 (they have extra cots if you need it), and it's super roomy and has the comforts of an apartment. One the better buildings in Manila, in my opinion. I especially like it because it's close to the Peninsula Hotel (nice to hang out at the lobby for a drink/apps/light dinner), across the street from Legaspi Park and all the restaurants there, and it's a few short blocks the Greenbelt shopping. They were renovating the sidewalks around the building, so hopefully in the future it will be more convenience and cleaner to get around on foot in/out of the hotel.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Donald C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean, Neat, and Convenient
Location is great. Price is right
Smooth check-in. Happy with the location. Phone signal is quite poor in my room and it is just a little old.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Mariane C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Fantastic for families
Close to legaspi park and 3 blks from greenbelt
It's our third time staying here and we love the staff. Super friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts are ok, upstairs better than downstairs generally. But all in all, in Manila, this is the place to stay for the value. Really appreciate the cleanliness.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Giam H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel
Hotel in near city and not far from Airport
Overall stay is good. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Aidan B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location
Good location, quiet, safe
This is an older hotel. The food is not good at all. The location is great and it is quiet. There are better hotels in the area but not a bad location if you want to avoid alot of noise.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

MOHSIN S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
It was not great but good location
Location ,,it's heart of the best of the city area
wifi was not free ,,break fast was ok not realy good ,,,room were clean ,,
Reviewed November 09, 2012

William G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great staff. couldnt be better.
Friendly, sincere staff
my stay was overall great, but if i had a complaint at all it would be about the wifi. this happened to me on my last stay as well. when i bought the 24hr wifi, i try to login using the supplied user id and password, but it didnt seem to work, so initially i thought it was the setup on my iphone that was the problem, so i spent hours trying this and trying that until finally i contacted the front desk and within minutes i was online... apparently, inital logon has to be with user id and password has to be done with info taped to inroom wifi modem, but nobody told me that!!!! other than that i loved the staff, all were so sincerly concerned about making me feel at home, really at home, no matter how different my idea of home is. i have difficulty walking and one of the house cleaning staff, i think her name was shanna, wanted to make sure everything i needed thought my day was within my reach, so i didnt have to get up and walk to get anything. and shanna was a sweetheart. timid and seemingly embarssed to speak to me, she eventually opened up and engaged in great/entertaning conversation. the porter was very helpful as well, making sure my bags were within my reach from the bed and showing me my appartment so i would not have any problem finding things and making sure i know what the appartment and hotel had to offer. i have stayed in the ascott hotel in greenbelt and did not enjoy as much as my stay at somerset olympia. oh yeah, one more complaint.. the hotel restaurants are not very good. i suggest going outside the hotel for a meal.
Reviewed November 09, 2012