or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
519 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Fan L. Solo travelers China, September 11, 2011
great location and nice room

great location
8
I stayed 1 night in somerset olympia after heading back to BJ. It is in downtown makati and very close to the airport. There are also an SM mall and a street full of bars and restaurants called blue belt nearby.
Joselito I. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2011
Great Location, Spacious Room!

Location, Room Size, friendly staff
8.7
We had a great time. I highly recommend this hotel!
Nightlife Tip: Salon De Ning - Manila Peninsula Hotel
Beda B. Couples Philippines, August 29, 2011
nice hotel

the room is so nice
7.7
a very memorable stay but the kitchen is a little smaller compared to the other kitchennete in the other hotel but everything was ok.
Brenda D. Families with young children Philippines, August 22, 2011
Great Customer Service

Location and friendly staff
8
Location is just perfect,very near to the malls. The customer service is superb,friendly staffs,every request you ask they give it to you with a smile. Could have been perfect if all the toiletries such as the toothbrush,shower cap and all that stuff are already in the bathroom so need to request for it but anyways when you ask they deliver it immediately but still could have been better if no need to request for it.
Sarah N. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2011
Small rather dingy room

the location was good
6.7
It was supposed to be a studio but had no kitchenette, the room was a bit faded and cramped...in need of renovation. I shifted the next day to the Somerset Salcedo which offered a much better deal/rooms.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of great restaurants at the nearby Greenbelt location.
Karthegesan B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Great location but needs a bit of sprucing up.

very private.
7
Staff were very helpful. Good service and great location. Rooms need to be spruced up with some decor and new stuff. Food is a little wanting with limited menu. Breakfast is very basic for the price paid. Internet access very expensive. Very private as once you are in, the world is shut out. Overall a decent hotel and somewhat value for money especially due to location.
Shopping Tip: Visit Greenbelt, landmark and Glorietta. All within 10 mins walking distance. Opposite the hotel is a park which is very nice as well and some decent restaurants there as well.
Ranjit K. Business travelers India, August 12, 2011
Good hotel but check Aircon before you fall sleep

near to business district
4.3
Not pleasant due to Aircon problem. As they maintain individual aircon the quality of air was not good. Being to dust allergic i had hard time and even after request they only manage to change the filter next day which was too late. at end of the day i went to hospital for allergic test and medicine.
Hotel Feature Tip: - Check room air quality
Kyongho L. Business travelers South Korea, August 12, 2011
cheap...that's all.

only cheap
6
the lighting n the room is dusky.very old.cooking?? yes it's possible, but don't like to cook in there.breakfast is terrible.nothing to eat.internet is terrible too.recommendable to the person who doesn't care the quality but cost.the rooms is very big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cheap~!!!
Yu X. Business travelers China, August 10, 2011
Just next to the place i want!!!

The hotel is clean, the staffs are friendly ,everything are so nice
9.3
the hotel is good, clean and very convenient, the staffs are friendly and helpful, i am quite satisfied with this hotel, will definatly stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: business trip...so no time for shopping and sightseeing.
William C. Couples Italy, July 27, 2011
Great location, dated rooms

Location
6
this was my first stay at the olympia although i have previously stayed at the other somersets in makati. the location near the corner of ayala and makati make it convenient to reach the greenbelt and glorietta malls as well as to find transportation to any other area. upon arrival i was shocked at how dim and dated the apartment was. in addition the apartment i was given (and the entire floor) had a terrible smell to it. i immediately contacted the front desk and told them how unhappy i was with the accomodation and they were very accomodating in moving me to another apartment in a different wing. they said the problem was that some guest had cooked with strong spices and they would remedy the problem. the second apartment was still quite dated in furnishings and appearance but it was comfortable and spacious. overall, i was satisfied with my stay and would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06