Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
599 reviews

504 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Marion H. Business travelers Philippines, February 24, 2012
Good Hotel, Good Location, Best Value

The room that was I was able to get was a suite room and I got a really good deal for it. Somerset Olympia is very clean although the cleaners come in as early as 8am. The location is also perfect as it is in the heart of Makati, waking distance to Greenbelt where the shopping and dining establishments are.
Report this review
Imelda L. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2012
"Great location but the service is slow"

Location is perfect, they let us check in early with some friendly connections
Not please with what I paid for. I'm expecting more. Maybe the place cost more than the quality of the service. From day one I complained about the blocked bath tub. The drainage need cleaning. And the shower is not properly fit on the wall. I have to shower with one hand holding the shower head. Nobody came to check or fix the shower or bath tub even when we check out. Upon check out I have to wait 45 minutes for someone to come and help with our luggages. Breakfast is not so good. I had diarrhea after breakfast. All the employee are nice and smile a lot. They greet their guest every time with the smile. I thought the Internet and wifi is included. But cost some monie which is good for 24hours. Unfortunately mine last only for 12 hours. The next day I complained. And got compensated for another 12 hours. They are slow answering the phone, unless they know it is one of their guest. Please take care of your customer if you do not want to loose them. Not sure if I will stay again next time.
Travel tip: Not sure if I will recommend this serviced apartment/condo to other travelers. Unless they are on a budget.
Report this review
Subramani H. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel with a great location

Service excellent, room very good.
Although we had only a nite's stay I must say it was a fantastic experience, The room upgrade to the suite was a pleasant surprise. Location very good near greenbelt and al the malls and restaurants. Staff have to be commended for excellent service. Will definitely stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Hardrock cafe 10mins away and great entertainment there.
Report this review
Nat R. Families with young children Australia, February 21, 2012
hidden gem, dont judge a book by its cover

spacious and well appointed room
the building is old outside and the lifts and foyer where old too however the room we had was well appointed, spacious and very modern and the staff where really helpful and promt with their service too. facilities are basic but are available so cant complain.
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Good location but no hot water and I won't be back

Good location to the shopping and night life
the room service always comes at the wrong time, the hot water is horrible. you get about four to five minutes of hot water. needing to extend one night and they charge three times the rate and only after a little haggeling did the bring it down some. internet was expensive and took several hours to get a password. during checkout tried to play a game a say their was a broken glass and wanted me to pay for it so i ask for them to bring me the glass but they then changed their mind. i will not stay here again
Report this review
Konstantin T. Couples Lithuania, February 16, 2012
Great location, service and rooms

large rooms, whole facilities we need
That is the best of 5 hotels I have stayed on this visit in Philippines. Location just accross Ayala triangle,large rooms, necessary enviroment I need!
Shopping Tip: Greenbelt mall, Robot bar and Ayala triangle for a lunch and diners
Report this review
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Good Hotel Good location

Helpful staff
enjoyed our stay at the Somerset Olympia Makati. We were only staying one night leaving early to go to Boracay the next day. The hotel was even kind enough to give us breakfast to take out. Thoroughly recommended good location for shopping would stay there again. Good price considering the class of accomodation
Report this review
Sheila M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 11, 2012
Good customer service but not good room

good customer service, staff were very friendly and helpful
good customer service, very friendly and helpful staff. the room though was not value for money,the food was terrible. i was required to pay for internet, which was very slow or was always down.
Report this review
Akhmad I. Couples Canada, February 5, 2012
Good location, nut hotel is old.

the hotel used to be a 4 star.
Its not a 4 star hotel. The hotel is old and outdated. The breakfast is cheap. Juice made out of the powder. Rooms are old, relatively clean. The only good thing is location. Its located at very clean and safe part of Makati.
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes walk is Ayala center. Nice place.
Report this review
Ethel D. Groups Philippines, February 2, 2012
Nice Location

Easy access to malls and restaurants
The hotel is seated at the center of the business district and is near to malls and restaurants. Facilities are complete and good. The staffs are friendly but the customer assistance when our room key was not working is slow and it took us long time before we did enter our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have this 'No party policy' and a waiver will be sent for you to sign.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 504 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.