or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
543 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (543)
Sort by:
Elenie J. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2011
Room Upgrade

Room/Facilities
9
my husband arrived in november 30 and we booked a studio type in somerset. the hotel staff was very friendly. we are so glad that the receptionist mentioned that she will be upgrading our room to a 1 bedroom suite instead of the studio type. upon entering the room, one of the staff assisted us with my husband's very heavy luggage. the room was big and clean. lighting was good all over and the yellow light makes us really good in the mirror. the place is near glorietta where we did out little shopping. the food was ok though they don't serve variety. overall, we are very happy with our stay and this is very memorable with us.
Marc S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2011
This is the hotel of hotels

Room size, cleanliness, room service
10
I had only one issue and that was with the internet. but other than that everything about this hotel is amazing.
Lester C. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2011
Good location, very near shopping belt

Location, location, location
8.3
We stayed in the studio room. It was clean and had all the necessary items for a short weekend stay. The location of the hotel was fantastic and it was walking distance away from Greenbelt shopping centres. Would highly recommend this hotel for visitors looking to shop in manila.
Michael M. Couples New Zealand, November 21, 2011
great location

security
5.3
the room was ok except for a strong mouldy smell as soon as you walked in the room oh and the bathroom waqs a bit small
Jiyeon Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 19, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Good location
5
Service : Good Security : Not Bad Location : Not Bad but there is no shopping mall near by should walk about 5 mins. Food : I don't like it.
Jiyeon Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 17, 2011
Good Location with Small Rooms

good location
5
Good location to go office but there is no shopping mall near by. the room is quite small but it is cozy.
Ian R. Business travelers China, November 17, 2011
nothing spectacular.

location
6
had an ok stay, can't really rant or rave. nothing spectacular.
Adam H. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2011
Good furnished apartments in Makati

Very convenient for Ayala/Makati area
8.3
recently re-furbished and very good value. gym was not part of the improvement plan unfortunately but is ok (sort of). i would recommend the somerset as the best value for money in central manila.
Lee Q. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2011
Good location and very convenient

Location
8.3
second time at this hotel. it was the location of the hotel that sealed the deal for me. minutes walk away from greenbelt and glorietta so no problems with food, shopping or entertainment. the staff were helpful, polite and very professional. there were always a bunch of taxi drivers at the road behind the hotel so transport was never a problem. just make sure they use the meters.
Lee Q. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2011
good location in the heart of makati

convenient location
8.3
good property. looks can be deceiving as it does not look like much from the outside. it did not help that it was right beside the peninsula hotel. but step inside and everything is efficiently run with helpful friendly staff. clean rooms and good breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: if the taxi drivers are unsure of where to go. tell them to go to the peninsula hotel. drop off at the side road. before the taxi drivers turn left to peninsula hotel's entrance, drop off, cross the road and you are at somerset olympia makati.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08