or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
524 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (524)
Sort by:
Ranjit K. Business travelers India, August 12, 2011
Good hotel but check Aircon before you fall sleep

near to business district
4.3
Not pleasant due to Aircon problem. As they maintain individual aircon the quality of air was not good. Being to dust allergic i had hard time and even after request they only manage to change the filter next day which was too late. at end of the day i went to hospital for allergic test and medicine.
Hotel Feature Tip: - Check room air quality
Kyongho L. Business travelers South Korea, August 12, 2011
cheap...that's all.

only cheap
6
the lighting n the room is dusky.very old.cooking?? yes it's possible, but don't like to cook in there.breakfast is terrible.nothing to eat.internet is terrible too.recommendable to the person who doesn't care the quality but cost.the rooms is very big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cheap~!!!
Yu X. Business travelers China, August 10, 2011
Just next to the place i want!!!

The hotel is clean, the staffs are friendly ,everything are so nice
9.3
the hotel is good, clean and very convenient, the staffs are friendly and helpful, i am quite satisfied with this hotel, will definatly stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: business trip...so no time for shopping and sightseeing.
William C. Couples Italy, July 27, 2011
Great location, dated rooms

Location
6
this was my first stay at the olympia although i have previously stayed at the other somersets in makati. the location near the corner of ayala and makati make it convenient to reach the greenbelt and glorietta malls as well as to find transportation to any other area. upon arrival i was shocked at how dim and dated the apartment was. in addition the apartment i was given (and the entire floor) had a terrible smell to it. i immediately contacted the front desk and told them how unhappy i was with the accomodation and they were very accomodating in moving me to another apartment in a different wing. they said the problem was that some guest had cooked with strong spices and they would remedy the problem. the second apartment was still quite dated in furnishings and appearance but it was comfortable and spacious. overall, i was satisfied with my stay and would stay there again.
Rey A. Business travelers Philippines, July 25, 2011
Classic serviced apartment in the heart of Makati

great price, decent location
7.3
the place is old but well kept. staff is courteous and attentive. the location is midway of the Makati Central Business District and allows for ease of access to locations throughout the CBD. It is next to a park which allows for some nature and excercise to be fit into the business schedules.
Rey A. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2011
Old but well maintained hotel, great location

close to a park where you can jog, some food and bev outlets close by
7
the place is rather old but well maintained. its well located middle of the cbd - might take some time to get a taxi. the staff was courteous and efficient. all in all a resonably good place to stay if you want to be in makati. its a block and half away from the malls. it is a hot and humid walk to the malls though.
Edmund K. Business travelers Singapore, July 21, 2011
Well located, serve its purposes

Location
7.3
The hotel is relatively central located within the Makati business district. Very warm and hospitable staff with friendly smile from day 1. The rooms are decent, clean & well maintained. Although the price is not that cheap but considering the location it is in, it is generically a good business hotel for short stay.
Rainer G. Business travelers Germany, July 21, 2011
Great Location for Business

Location
7
located in the heart of makati, the business district of manila lots of hotels & restaurants around perfect for business trip not recommended for leisure stay
Subramani H. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Good location

Rooms big, service ok
7
overall the stay was a pleasant one. but they only allowed us to to check in after 2pm which was not good cause we arrived at the hotel at 11am. so we has to leave our bags there and come back later to check in. location is good, near landamak and glorietta.
Jee K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2011
Great location

can access to city area easily
7.3
Hotel condition & staff are friendly. However, the internet charges are too high where the area are suppose to be for business traveller.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07