Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 581 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Loy J. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2011
nice hotel with friendly staffs

clean rooms
7.7
we had a nice time during our stay. the children enjoyed the pool and the room. very accessible because its near shopping malls and restaurants.
Report this review
Dennis H. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2011
Great Location

Location
7.3
The hotel has a great location just beside The Peninsula Manila along Makati Avenue, The room is spacious (Room A78) (except the bathroom). The Hotel has a pool (though weren't able to try it. They also have a spa/massage facities which my wife told me is quite cheap as compared to other spas in town. The service was great. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room is clean though might need some renovations as it looks old. Need to also upgrade the room facilities, the plasma TV is quite small as compared to the size of the room. Bathroom does not have sufficient toiletries (only soap, shampoo and lotion) Need to re-think about your breakfast. It was below expectation (we tried the OldSwiss). The reception area is in the basement which is kinda strange.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is close to Ayala Center, Ayala Triangle
Report this review
Zenaida N. Solo travelers Canada, December 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.7
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet access was available for a fee at the restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: John and Yoko restaurant at Greenbelt 5 is recommended
Report this review
Lucia Q. Families with older children Mexico, December 27, 2011
Great location, helpful people

none
9.7
My family and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. They had a very convenient and helpful staff who were always happy and ready to help. We arrived very early and they did their best to allow us to go into our rooms without any additional charges. Most of the shopping malls, banks, and restaurants were near by. The hotel was also very friendly with helping us call a taxi. The rooms were small but very comfortable. Everything was working and clean. Breakfast was a choice of two. Our choice was simple but at least it was real Phillipino food, although a bit cold.
Report this review
Maria D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 26, 2011
Good Location

Prime Location
6.3
I booked this because of the prime location. The façade looks worn, old and had definitely seen better days. The Studio does not have a kitchen, only a small refrigerator. The bathroom was okay with clean towels, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Their breakfast buffet is very limited.
Shopping Tip: Glorietta Mall is just across the place.
Report this review
Qiang H. Couples China, December 25, 2011
Clean hotel and good value for money

good service
8
very good security management - cars goes through security check deck, and stop at a covered front gate good breakfast food - both philippino and western basic foods are offered, good taste good service - people are friendly and supportive
Hotel Feature Tip: can exchange money at front desk, but only usd 100 per day
Report this review
Jan W. Couples Norway, December 24, 2011
Safe choice

Area - safetey -rooms and service is very good.
9.7
My second stay in this hotel.My room was updated for free to a small suite - - fantastic! This place is one of best i've been into, clean, top service - and very good location as neighbour to The Peninsula. Its a silent hotel - and the comfort is top. My favorite!! But, the kitchen need understand that foreigner need some different food on the breakfast, its only 2 choice egg and jam. That's to small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: NIce location in heart of Makati - and have the Ayala Triangle Park beside hotel.
Report this review
Grant B. Couples Australia, December 18, 2011
Great city location and very clean

Access to all the city has to offer
9.3
Enjoyed the stay here,the access to the city is by foot,or short taxi ride.Security is well taken care of.Rooms are large and the beds are comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Good dining across the street in the triangle park.
Report this review
Frederick C. Couples Canada, December 17, 2011
great value - friendly people - excellent location

locatipn, clean, freindly
9
a wonderful experience the reception was firendly the rooms clean and well appointed, the lcation excellent the breakfast good. all we expected from the agoda website and even more. we shall return on our very next trip to manila - march 2012 thanks agoda
Report this review
Aurelio M. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2011
good location,adjacent to malls

cozy place!
6.3
the place was good,rooms were clean n tidy!the place was near the greenbelt area so you could stroll in going to these places.one bad thing was the narrow garage way and the "no left turn" in tranversing to makati ave, but the overall impression of the place was very good!!!
Shopping Tip: Near the malls!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06