Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 655 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 655 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

grant B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great city location and very clean
Access to all the city has to offer
Enjoyed the stay here,the access to the city is by foot,or short taxi ride.Security is well taken care of.Rooms are large and the beds are comfortable.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Thamer M. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
I plan back. The hotel location is excellent within walking distance of shopping. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The kitchen is fully equipped. The breakfast buffet is very good so I recommend a booking with breakfast included.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Marion H. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good Hotel, Good Location, Best Value
Location
The room that was I was able to get was a suite room and I got a really good deal for it. Somerset Olympia is very clean although the cleaners come in as early as 8am. The location is also perfect as it is in the heart of Makati, waking distance to Greenbelt where the shopping and dining establishments are.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Ray H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
It's a very convenient place to stay in Manila
24 hr restaurant; location; wifi, privacy
the olympia is still one of my favorite places to stay in manila and it is nice to get upgraded quite often. but one thing, this time there were a lot of chemicals in the air: polishes, solvents and worst of all, a choking gas coming from some kind of ozone or other air treatment machine.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Andrea S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location, very nice and large room.
Very clean. Helpful staff.
we stayed just one night but would have liked to have stayed more. we were upgraded to a one bedroom delux and it was very big and comfortable. perfect for us.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Mike B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location, friendly staff and room upgrade.
Location in downtown Makati
this was my second stay at this hotel. i was very lucky to be upgraded to a one-bedroom from a studio. the extra space was fantastic along with kitchen facilities. the only negative issue was some renovations or repairs with a lot of hammering from about 8am. the hotel is aging so the need for repairs is understood. i would still consider returning to this hotel on the next visit to manila
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Mike B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location, friendly staff and good room
Location in downtown Makati
Very enjoyable. I will be back. The location is excellent within walking distance of shopping and nightlife. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good so I recommend a booking with breakfast included. The room is very quiet and clean with a secure safe and nice views if you are on the top level.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

frank M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very friendly staff
Ecellent service
i was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. staff were very helpful. rather large for a 1 bed room. bed was very comfortable and nice pillows
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Bruce O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very nice facility and very well located
Clean and up to date and well situated near the financial and shopping district as well as being within easy reach of the airport
we found the residence facility hotel to be great for our needs and were upgraded from an executive suite to a full apartment. easy reach of everything we needed
Reviewed May 08, 2012

TSUNGPO Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location and save management
Safe guard is nice, feel safe to stay
Great location, only 15 minutes to the airport if no traffic, the Rom is clean and I like the bath Room, clean. Great management on their safety control, every door has guard and can also help to take Taxi there. Very convenient to go to landmark mall. Although the Rom is not very big but is OK for 2 people. But no free wifi, and if want internet access need to pay extra fee.
Reviewed May 06, 2012