Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Shaukat A. Couples India, January 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel at the right place and right price

The location and the quick service
I was very happy staying there. The service was excellent and tarrif was value for money
Report this review
Melanie W. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Excellent location but small rooms.

Clean,Quiet,service with a smile,excellent location
Great hotel to recommend to British tourist who are seeking a clean, secure,quiet, hotel room in the centre of the Financial District of Makati. My husband and I will definitely use this hotel again in December 2012 but move to a one bedroom suite.
Report this review
Mary G. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great Location but hotel is old

location is good - very near greenbelt, glorietta and sm makati
it was a great choice of hotel since the Makati activity is just in the corner and it is near the malls.. But the hotel per se is not too good.. When we entered, it has a musty smell..
Report this review
Man G. Solo travelers South Korea, December 31, 2011
Convenient location but rather small & a bit old

Near malls and restaurant, near Oriental hotel
If you want to find mid priced hotel near Greenbelt, Glorietta & ayala triangle park, this hotel is a good choice. Near central business area of Makati, not bad. Hoice for business man to save time to move...
Report this review
Hans R. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 31, 2011
Very nice room, more apartment

great room with living area, kitchen, bedroom ... well equipped
good service
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2011
Hotel is as expected, staff are warm & very caring

Location, staff attitude
The hotel is a little on the old side, but we stayed in a studio apartment only for one night so it was not an issue. TV is rather small for the apartment, but again for a short stay it's not a big deal, but it might become a bit annoying if you were staying longer (since it is a serviced apartment). Location is great -- right across from Ayala Triange and a very short walk from Greenbelt/Glorietta. The best part about the stay was when I asked for a thermometer because my friend had a fever. When they delivered it to the room, they asked about her and offered to call a doctor if needed. When we checked out, they asked about her again and said they had hoped she was feeling better. It's a nice personal touch and I really appreciate small things like those - it shows the staff is thinking beyond what you are asking them for or what is expected of them.
Report this review
Loy J. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2011
nice hotel with friendly staffs

clean rooms
we had a nice time during our stay. the children enjoyed the pool and the room. very accessible because its near shopping malls and restaurants.
Report this review
Dennis H. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2011
Great Location

The hotel has a great location just beside The Peninsula Manila along Makati Avenue, The room is spacious (Room A78) (except the bathroom). The Hotel has a pool (though weren't able to try it. They also have a spa/massage facities which my wife told me is quite cheap as compared to other spas in town. The service was great. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room is clean though might need some renovations as it looks old. Need to also upgrade the room facilities, the plasma TV is quite small as compared to the size of the room. Bathroom does not have sufficient toiletries (only soap, shampoo and lotion) Need to re-think about your breakfast. It was below expectation (we tried the OldSwiss). The reception area is in the basement which is kinda strange.
Shopping Tip: The Hotel is close to Ayala Center, Ayala Triangle
Report this review
Zenaida N. Solo travelers Canada, December 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet access was available for a fee at the restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: John and Yoko restaurant at Greenbelt 5 is recommended
Report this review
Lucia Q. Families with older children Mexico, December 27, 2011
Great location, helpful people

My family and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. They had a very convenient and helpful staff who were always happy and ready to help. We arrived very early and they did their best to allow us to go into our rooms without any additional charges. Most of the shopping malls, banks, and restaurants were near by. The hotel was also very friendly with helping us call a taxi. The rooms were small but very comfortable. Everything was working and clean. Breakfast was a choice of two. Our choice was simple but at least it was real Phillipino food, although a bit cold.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.