Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 655 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 655 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

NAT R.
Australia
February 24, 2012
hidden gem, dont judge a book by its cover
spacious and well appointed room
the building is old outside and the lifts and foyer where old too however the room we had was well appointed, spacious and very modern and the staff where really helpful and promt with their service too. facilities are basic but are available so cant complain.

Sheila M.
Philippines
February 24, 2012
Good customer service but not good room
good customer service, staff were very friendly and helpful
good customer service, very friendly and helpful staff. the room though was not value for money,the food was terrible. i was required to pay for internet, which was very slow or was always down.

Stephen L.
United States
February 23, 2012
Good location but no hot water and I won't be back
Good location to the shopping and night life
the room service always comes at the wrong time, the hot water is horrible. you get about four to five minutes of hot water. needing to extend one night and they charge three times the rate and only after a little haggeling did the bring it down some. internet was expensive and took several hours to get a password. during checkout tried to play a game a say their was a broken glass and wanted me to pay for it so i ask for them to bring me the glass but they then changed their mind. i will not stay here again

Konstantin T.
Lithuania
February 23, 2012
Great location, service and rooms
large rooms, whole facilities we need
That is the best of 5 hotels I have stayed on this visit in Philippines. Location just accross Ayala triangle,large rooms, necessary enviroment I need!

Akhmad I.
Canada
February 22, 2012
Good location, nut hotel is old.
the hotel used to be a 4 star.
Its not a 4 star hotel. The hotel is old and outdated. The breakfast is cheap. Juice made out of the powder. Rooms are old, relatively clean. The only good thing is location. Its located at very clean and safe part of Makati.

Ethel R.
Philippines
February 21, 2012
Nice Location
Easy access to malls and restaurants
The hotel is seated at the center of the business district and is near to malls and restaurants. Facilities are complete and good. The staffs are friendly but the customer assistance when our room key was not working is slow and it took us long time before we did enter our room.

Mark H.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2012
Good Hotel Good location
Helpful staff
enjoyed our stay at the Somerset Olympia Makati. We were only staying one night leaving early to go to Boracay the next day. The hotel was even kind enough to give us breakfast to take out. Thoroughly recommended good location for shopping would stay there again. Good price considering the class of accomodation

Christian S.
Sweden
February 03, 2012
Nice hotel, a little bit worn down though.
close to all business in Makati
nice clean hotel, close to everything business and nightlife. Just stay away from the hotel restaurants...

Geoffrey P.
Australia
January 31, 2012
large rooms but aging
Great location near Makati Greenbelt
I was upgraded from Studio to One-bedroom. The rooms were very large but without any view. The hotel is close to Greenbelt Makati and other restaurant and shopping areas were within easy walking distance. Staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is showing signs of aging.

ERIC I.
Indonesia
January 31, 2012
Hotel di lokasi yang bagus
kamar yang menghadap ke arah taman ayala triangle
Nice hotel and I prefer the location but the price is higher than 4th star hotel level in Jakarta in my country