or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
518 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Esmeraldo R. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great Location But Hotel Needs Renovation.

Location, location, location!
5.3
Key cards given doesn't always work so you have to exert extra effort waiting to get in the doors to the lift and own room and if it doesn't work you have to go down again to reception to fix your key card. If you're staying in this hotel you need to take extra precaution in going in and out of the bath tub as it is too high and I do not suggest dipping in the bath tub as it doesn't look clean to wash your body inside, restaurants for breakfast buffet are very old and filthy inadequate for ala carte orders as they even run out of eggs and there is a long wait when checking out even though they knew they were fully booked there was only one personnel in the reception to assist customers checking in and out.
Genily B. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Surprisingly a great hotel stay.

Location near park and malls. Room is spacious, clean and cozy.
8.3
I stayed here last 30 Dec 2012 with my family, including 2 young kids. The room is very spacious and suitable for having kids around, And even if the kids want to go out, the park and the shopping malls are just walking distance. The service is great and the staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is uneventful. The hotel also have swimming pool and fitness centre that i didn't get to take advantage of. But since I will be definitely coming back to this hotel, I will do so next time.
Travel tip: Good for family stay since there's plenty of things to do. But weekday might be a different matter since Makati is the Central Business DIstrict of Philippines.
Benson C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2012
Old and Discomfort

I am pleased with the room attendant. She was polite and cleaned my room pretty welll
4.7
somerset olympia is getting old. the facilities are not as enticing as 10years back. the other somerset in makati are way better. the television was so small. the breakfast is very bad. little selection and the food is not really breakfast menu but probably left-over lunch from previous day. they also have mosquitos in the room.
Katrina L. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
Great location, spacious rooms, service is just ok

Spacious rooms, value for money
7.3
The place was a great space, very affordable. Service was sub standard. They couldn't even bring up tap water and ice and they had two restaurants available for them. But the staff were very friendly and the guards were very helpful.
Anderson C. Solo travelers Brazil, December 15, 2012
Good value for you money

location/ price
7
It is a good value for you money. Reasonable price, fantastic location, but do not expect much. Hotel is old but clean. Only problem is breakfast. Not good at all. Facilities are also old. It a good deal if you are not going to spend much time there. good for business travelers.
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 15, 2012
well located hotel

good price and location
6.7
Hotel is very well located. If you are in Manila for business and do not want to put a lot of money in a hotel that is the place. Problem is that that hotel is a little old style and facilities has not been renovated for a few years. Good service for its price. Bad breakfast.
Masaaki N. Couples Japan, December 14, 2012
Studio rooms are not different from ordinary hotel

Good location and friendly staff but
6
I stayed three times at this apartment hotel in the last three months. During the firast stay, I was given a room with bed room,equipped kitchen/dining roomvery convenient and comfortable. However, last two times including this stay, they gave us a studio, which is a relatively small and simple room without kitchen (and equiment of course). It's just an ordinally hotel and given that relatively poor breakfasts (three stars standard) and prices I do not think it worth unless staying at the room with kitchen. Also internet use is so expensive for long staying guests. That discourages selecting this hotel.
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 13, 2012
hotel with good location and price

price/location
7.3
Old hotel, with very simple breakfast. Location is very good and price is lower compared with its neighbors.
Anderson C. Business travelers Brazil, December 13, 2012
good value for your money

place/ price
6.7
It is a good value for you money. Reasonable price, fantastic location, but do not expect much. Hotel is old but clean. Only problem is breakfast. Not good at all. Facilities are also old. It a good deal if you are not going to spend much time there. good for business travelers.
Abdul R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Good location

Located near major Telecommunications Operator offices
6.3
For business traveller with meetings with Telco providers in Philippines, this is a great hotel. It is within walking distance to the offices. Rooms are a bit dated and could use a bit of renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01