Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
588 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Sean T. Business travelers Australia, October 8, 2015
Great location, bring your own breakfast food

Location, Cleanliness, Large Comfy Rooms
The rooms are surprisingly large and comfortable. The location is walking distance to Glorieta and Greenbelt so there's plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The breakfast options at the hotel however, are terrible. Better to buy your own food and prepare it in your room, which thankfully, has a very good kitchenette.
Report this review
Theng A. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Comfortable located in strategic location Makati

- Location strategic near Greenbelt and Ayala triangle park, good facility with gym and swimming pool and comfortable room
- Feeling comfortable and enjoy the stay with Somerset Olympia Makati. Free wifi in the room is an added bonus, with the satellite channels available as well. Receptionist is very helpful and supportive in printing the boarding pass. Good service and happy with the services provided.
Report this review
Alan G. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2015
Good value for money but....

Location / Location / Location
Great location, good price, room OK but shower was horrible.
Report this review
Pablo A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2015

Report this review
Luis Z. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
Friendly and comfortable business traveller

Location, comfort and staff willingness to help
Report this review
Lowell D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2015
I'll be back

Location, Security, Surroundings
I was greeted by the security guard on every arrival at the residence. They checked the taxi for personal items that may have been left behind and record the taxi's number. All staff members were very courteous and professional. The room was immaculate with a fairly new flat screen TV and a desktop computer. Iron and ironing board were a plus and the airconditioning unit worked well. The only negative comment I have is the low but adequate water pressure. It is pretty much common in the city, and I make no assumption where the problem lies.
Report this review
Ec A. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2015
Photos online is different from the actual.

Location, accessibility to malls
It was fair. Not all that. The toilet got clogged easily, staff was not at all that helpful specially with directions and with your luggages. The photos online are different from the actual thing. Location is perfect for malls and airport.
Report this review
Jamae A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2015
Great Price, Location, and Service

Service, Location, Convenience
From arrival to checkout, the hotel staff was consistently attentive and thorough with my requests and would many times go the extra mile. Although there was one instance where the waiters in the restaurant forgot my order due to the busyness of the hour, I was pleased with the meals and room service quality. The room itself had more space than I had anticipated. Also, despite being able to hear the hustle and bustle of the street and activity in the halls, I'd say the noise wasn't so much of a disturbance but more of a wholeness to the experience. In the future, I will surely make Somerset my top choice of hotel when I return.
Report this review
Saravanan S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2015
Good hotel, but very poor service from staff.

Location, location and location!
Stay was pleasant - no issues with room comfort and all. However, I was asked to pay for local calls which I didn't make upon checkout. They kept insisting that the calls were made and that I should pay for it. When the date/time of the calls were reviewed, it was evident that the records were incorrect as I'd just returned to the hotel just minutes before checking out. While the charges were waived, it is still not clear how they can simply charge guests like this for calls which were not made. And don't bother taking airport transfers from this hotel - they charge something like 1800 pesos which is daylight murder (metered cabs costs less than 200 pesos)! Plenty of other options nearby which can be considered.
Report this review
Wei C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Location, and good food
It located near the central of makati
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool