Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Anna M. Business travelers Philippines, September 28, 2014
good location

the location is great. you can just walk to green belt and other malls.
8
I had a good stay. The stay was accommodating. Not that fancy but good for makati
Blaise M. Business travelers Switzerland, September 24, 2014
As expected

internet improves a lot since last visit
6.7
as expected.... staff very friendly
Teck S. Business travelers Singapore, September 24, 2014
Not good

Location, friendly staff and quick check in/out
6.3
I was very excited about checking into this hotel when I touched down at the airport, having stayed in the Ascott and Citadines hotels in Makati and really enjoyed undisputedly high level of comfort and service. I was utterly disappointed when I realized I am putting up in a pretty aged building with facilities that are commensurate for comfortable stay. The shower is weak, the beds are hard, the TV programs are lacking in diversity as most are scrambled (don;t know what that means?). The breakfast is fine but that's about it
Anan P. Business travelers Thailand, August 29, 2014
Location is very good. Good view of the park.

Location. Location and Location
4.3
The hotel location is very good to go around the city. Facilities are less but comfortable. Good view to the natural park. Easy to go dining and shopping.
Meagan B. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
Polite staff, but older property

Staff only
5.7
I have stayed at 4 other Somerset/Ascott properties, even living in a couple of different ones for over 4 months. This is not the same quality of property. My main problem was that our room smelled horribly of mold/mildew. Other Cons: I was also under-impressed by the breakfast, the location was not as great as it appears being a 7-8 min walk to Greenbelt with nothing else really nearby. Pros: The staff was helpful with several questions I had, the gym was decent, the bed was comfortable, there is self-serve laundry facilities.
Nadia P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2014
Fine stay!

Efficient Staff
7.7
Somerset Olympia Makati is a serviced apartment rather than a hotel. I can say my stay was fine. It has a good location in Makati City walking distance to shoppings malls. Nothing spectacular though. The rooms are old but clean. The suite has the essential amenities and furnitures but interestingly there are no available toiletries in my bathroom apart from the shampoo/bath soap in the dispenser. I needed to make a call to the housekeeping to provide me with toothpaste, toothbrush, house sleepers, etc. The A/C in my room stopped working in the middle of the night in my first night but I was too sleepy to call the reception. The following day, when I have informed them of my problem, they sent a technician to fix it. I was satisfied with their quick action though. Services like internet (approx. 15 USD/day) and printing (1.50 USD/page) are expensive. I would not spend this amount if I have other options. I believe the only redeeming factor is they have efficient and helpful staff. The hotel staff is quick to respond to my requests. They explain things very well and assure the guests that their problems will be solved and they do actually solve the problems efficiently and quickly. Just because of that, I do not have any problems staying in this hotel/service apartment again.
Caldon P. Families with older children Australia, August 12, 2014
Clean, simple serviced apartments

Clean, updated rooms and location
7.7
Catherine F. Families with young children Philippines, July 17, 2014
Great location, and great staff

Great staff, location, and restaurants
6.7
We stayed here because there was a big storm and the electricity was cut from our house. It was a nice place to relax while everyone was still recovering from the storm. The room was just okay for us, it's a kind of old hotel. But the staff is amazing. I also think they need to improve their breakfast buffet cause the choices are quite limited. But overall it was a generally pretty good stay.
Soo B. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2014
a value for money hotel.

Clean, Quiet and Conveninence
7.3
The hotel is value for money. It is a little bit old hotel but the condition of the hotel is good. The hotel is a little bit stingy but when you ask it they will provided to you
Nik A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Quite hotel if you want privacy

Clean, quite and safe
6
Consider everage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05