Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 636 reviews

537 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Valarie K. Business travelers Philippines, April 28, 2016
good :-)
5.7
very good location, very accessible to banks, malls and restaurants.
Report this review
Luis Z. Business travelers Australia, March 23, 2016
Comfort and homely feel
5.3
My home away from home is how I describe my stay at Somerest Oympia. The food offered at the Swiss Inn still leaves a lot to be desire but with the ability to make your own breakfast (staying in the 1-bedroom executive rooms), its satisfactory, alternatively check out the area's many eateries.
Report this review
Chris P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2016
Convenient and great value for money

Good location, good room size, good value
7
Enjoyed my stay. Breakfast is average. Internet is ok, could be a little faster. Rooms are big and clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic. Only draw back of this place is the windows aren't double glazed and makati avenue is quite busy 24 hours so it can be a bit loud. But really good value compared to the larger hotels in the immediate vicinity such as Shang, Penn and Mandarin.
Report this review
Katie M. Business travelers Australia, March 12, 2016
Value for money

Location, Friendly staff, clean room
9.3
The Somerset was as I expected, a comfortable stay with friendly staff. The location of the hotel was good, and I appreciated the free breakfast and free parking. The room was large and clean, I will stay here again.
Report this review
Rosemarie S. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2016
Great
6.7
Great experience!
Report this review
Neil P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2016
Comfortable stay

The room was very comfortable
7
I had a very short (2 day) stay at the Somerset Olympia and it was very comfortable. The rooms were big and spacious and everything was exactly how you would expect. Would certainly stay there again.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2016
Great location, clean rooms
6
Rooms were very nice and clean. The lobby was difficult to locate. Great location!
Report this review
Lim T. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2016
Somerset Olympia Makati

Air Con is Cold
6
Pleasant but need more improvement in terms of their front desk. Front desk staff was slow in checking in and out.
Report this review
Johny L. Business travelers Philippines, February 18, 2016
No Soap

location, staff, room size
6.3
For the first time in all my travels, there is no soap in the room. I did not know I have to request for soap upon checking in. I found out only when I took my shower. So I bought a soap n took a second shower. So stupid for hotel to try to save 25 cent soap. Penny wise n pound foolish. Next time may have to bring my own towel. So a warning to all guests to bring their own soap. So amazingly stupid policy.
Report this review
Roy T. Business travelers Singapore, February 17, 2016
Better Hotels Available for Price Paid

Staff promptness to requests, staff friendliness
5
No toothbrush, no shaving kit, no body lotion, no slippers. Basically, nothing is supplied until you request for it. Staff was prompt and friendly though in responding to requests. Toiletries, small towel, tea, water not replenished on the second day. And the food from the restaurant below is awful. The burger I ordered through room service was cold. Will not stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 537 reviews Next page
Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Old Swiss InnSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07