My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Executive Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Suite Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Living Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Kitchen Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Building Facade Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Guest Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Bathroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Hotel Exterior Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Guest Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
502 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (502)
Sort by:
Tomonari F. Business travelers Japan, March 7, 2014
Old but best to stay

location, comfort, friendly staff
8
In front of Ayala Triangle Park which has some good restaurant. Near by both Shopping Area and Offices.
David E. Couples Australia, February 6, 2014
Well appointed rooms quality accommodation and fri

Condition of room, great service, nice gym
8
Thoroughly enjoyed the amenities and very friendly staff. Will definitely return
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
No-frills service apartment

Location, room size, service staff
6.3
Short business trip, so wanted to try something different, but not a hotel. Right next to The Peninsula, walking distance from a major network of malls, 20mins from the airport, so location's not too bad. It's a serviced apartment, so you win some, you lose some: your suite is definitely spacious, but the service is slow (3 calls for bottled water went ignored). Bathroom amenities is OK, but Internet is a real problem (HAVE TO PAY!!! and unstable... and have to use ridiculous username/password on printed sheets issued on a daily basis, if you are not a long stay customer). Fitness room is barely passable, but breakfast is just sad (the only reason you pay for it is because it's cheaper than if you were to go eat next door, and your alternative will be to walk out for about 15mins to grab a bite in the morning) Overall, just check-in, get your space, lock the doors, and do what you need to do. You won't be surprised, because it's the kind of place you want to moderate your expectations... best if you do not have any!
Reifmon M. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Good space and perfect location

Size, Location, Security
6.3
The location is the best feature of this property and secondly the extra space you get for the price. The security personel were the best - courteous and very friendly. I was disappointed with the check in staff. I asked for a 2 bedroom upgrade and was willing to pay the extra. They had a room available but not until 5pm.So I was told that on top of the upgrade fee, I'd also need to pay half day for my current room if I wanted to check in there in the meantime. That's just absurd! It's the first time I've ever heard of something like that. So I said nevermind the upgrade or the additional business they could have gotten. I've stayed in other Somerset properties and had no issues at all. This one failed the mark for me.
Aashoo M. Business travelers India, November 14, 2013
not good as the place was under renovation.

location was good.
6.3
it was overall an disappointed as the hotel swimming pool was not working, the internet is not available as free, the bathroom was clean but had basic fitted amenities and there was construction going on in the hotel.
Nobuhiko F. Business travelers Japan, October 27, 2013
Easy access to shopping and business

convenient location, easy access to shopping, business and restaulants.
8
This is a service apartment. Located right next to Penninsula, but cheaper. Easy access to Makati Shopping malls and business districts. In front of a park.
Yogender T. Business travelers India, October 17, 2013
Definitely not Ascott quality

Good location
4.7
Didn't give the feel of an Ascott property. Internet access is at exhorbitant prices Breakfast options are equivalent to a 3 star hotel lobby area Rooms appear old and worn out Agoda price is tricky as it doesn't include taxes and other charges. The special requests are not catered
Andy J. Groups Philippines, October 5, 2013
superb except from the security manager

location, large room, clean
8
it was superb aside from the security manager which doesnt allow visitors from 10pm onwards, we were trying to talk him out and the visitors just wanted to say HI HELLO from the people upstairs, we even told he could accompany them just to say HI and he wont even allow it. everything is good except from that part so i will totally not recommend this HOTEL especially if you're travelling from another country. Even just saying HI HELLO is not allowed.
Kachen W. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2013
Central location

Location, furnished apartment,
7
Mark C. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2013
Perfect location for a business trip

Location Location location
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio with Breakfast for 1 personSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio ExecutiveSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - SuiteSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Living RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - KitchenSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Building FacadeSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Guest RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - BathroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Guest RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03