or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (26)
Sort by:
Catherine F. Families with young children Philippines, July 17, 2014
Great location, and great staff

Great staff, location, and restaurants
6.7
We stayed here because there was a big storm and the electricity was cut from our house. It was a nice place to relax while everyone was still recovering from the storm. The room was just okay for us, it's a kind of old hotel. But the staff is amazing. I also think they need to improve their breakfast buffet cause the choices are quite limited. But overall it was a generally pretty good stay.
Claus P. Families with young children Denmark, April 27, 2014
Stay lasted lest than 1 hour

None
3.7
Even we call and confirmed the room was with 2 beds suitable for 2 adult and 2 small kids, we was give a room with 1 bed. After complaining we was shown to another room same size and with 2 small single bed after which we checked out and found another hotel. No a place we would recommend, mainly due to staff performance. When we checked out we was told that they did have bigger rooms!!! Why didnøt they tell us that the first time?
Reifmon M. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2013
Good space and perfect location

Size, Location, Security
6.3
The location is the best feature of this property and secondly the extra space you get for the price. The security personel were the best - courteous and very friendly. I was disappointed with the check in staff. I asked for a 2 bedroom upgrade and was willing to pay the extra. They had a room available but not until 5pm.So I was told that on top of the upgrade fee, I'd also need to pay half day for my current room if I wanted to check in there in the meantime. That's just absurd! It's the first time I've ever heard of something like that. So I said nevermind the upgrade or the additional business they could have gotten. I've stayed in other Somerset properties and had no issues at all. This one failed the mark for me.
Vinod D. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Inconvenient entrance

Friendly staff- decent location
5.7
Place needs to be better lit- the street behind
Ryan M. Families with young children Canada, June 15, 2013
Huge 1 bedroom suite at low cost

close to everything in Makat, large rooms, friendly staff
4.3
Vladimir S. Families with young children Czech Republic, February 25, 2013
Good location, but its all...........

Nothing, dirty, dirty dirty..........
3.3
Dirty, noisy and overpriced. Rooms are old and need more than reconstruction. Pool is small and dirty, jaccuzzi looks like puddle. This hotel has worst breakfast from all Manila hotels where i stayed before. I will never come again.
Esmeraldo R. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great Location But Hotel Needs Renovation.

Location, location, location!
5.3
Key cards given doesn't always work so you have to exert extra effort waiting to get in the doors to the lift and own room and if it doesn't work you have to go down again to reception to fix your key card. If you're staying in this hotel you need to take extra precaution in going in and out of the bath tub as it is too high and I do not suggest dipping in the bath tub as it doesn't look clean to wash your body inside, restaurants for breakfast buffet are very old and filthy inadequate for ala carte orders as they even run out of eggs and there is a long wait when checking out even though they knew they were fully booked there was only one personnel in the reception to assist customers checking in and out.
Genily B. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Surprisingly a great hotel stay.

Location near park and malls. Room is spacious, clean and cozy.
8.3
I stayed here last 30 Dec 2012 with my family, including 2 young kids. The room is very spacious and suitable for having kids around, And even if the kids want to go out, the park and the shopping malls are just walking distance. The service is great and the staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is uneventful. The hotel also have swimming pool and fitness centre that i didn't get to take advantage of. But since I will be definitely coming back to this hotel, I will do so next time.
Travel tip: Good for family stay since there's plenty of things to do. But weekday might be a different matter since Makati is the Central Business DIstrict of Philippines.
Dondon U. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
great location

its in center of makati
8
the hotel is nice. we booked a room with 2 double beds. the room is spacious enough for our kid to run around(1 little girl). Our room have a view of the pool. the reception was a little hard to find because its located at the lower floor. There are 2 places where you can eat your breakfast buffet. we chose old swiss inn to have our breakfast. i dont like to pay for wifi. i wish they have free wifi.
Restaurant Tip: when you cross the street its the ayala triangle. it has a mini park where your kids can run around and nice selection of restaurants
Mariane C. Families with young children United States of America, November 8, 2012
Our go-to place to stay in Manila

Awesome staff, super clean and close to everything in Makati!
9.7
Great value for the cost. We usually like to get the 1 bedroom for our family of 3 (they have extra cots if you need it), and it's super roomy and has the comforts of an apartment. One the better buildings in Manila, in my opinion. I especially like it because it's close to the Peninsula Hotel (nice to hang out at the lobby for a drink/apps/light dinner), across the street from Legaspi Park and all the restaurants there, and it's a few short blocks the Greenbelt shopping. They were renovating the sidewalks around the building, so hopefully in the future it will be more convenience and cleaner to get around on foot in/out of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05