or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Olympia Makati

7912, Makati Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Lobby Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Studio Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness Room Somerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Andy J. Groups Philippines, October 5, 2013
superb except from the security manager

location, large room, clean
8
it was superb aside from the security manager which doesnt allow visitors from 10pm onwards, we were trying to talk him out and the visitors just wanted to say HI HELLO from the people upstairs, we even told he could accompany them just to say HI and he wont even allow it. everything is good except from that part so i will totally not recommend this HOTEL especially if you're travelling from another country. Even just saying HI HELLO is not allowed.
John B. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2013
OK Hotel

Cheap, middle of Makati central business district
5
It was actually an ok hotel, not so new furniture but overall, it works, and considering the price. One big problem we had though, when we booked the hotel room for a get-together, the hotel had a very very strict no visitors beyond 5 people policy (We got a mid sized room with a separate kitchen and living room). We had to appeal with the night-time staff (1 front office person and the guards) to give us an exception since we weren't informed of such policy before booking. We've done this kind of booking + get-together several times on other serviced residences in Makati with no problems and that's where we're coming from. Anyway, it had to resort to having to wake-up the residence manager and giving us a deal that one noise complaint would mean us getting kicked-out. We decided that that was missing the whole point of doing the get-together outside our homes in the first place and so we had to cancel the night at 1:30 AM. Bottom line, if you are planning on using this hotel for such "rare" functions, I suggest you book elsewhere.
Patricia Z. Groups Canada, January 12, 2013
Great staff, Great hotel, and Fabulous location!

The staff was very friendly, always greeted with us with a smile, and went out of their way to do things for us.
7.3
This hotel was in a great location. Close to Gloriette, Ayala Center, and Greenbelt. I thought the room facilities were more than adequate. I've stayed in many different types of lodging all over the world, and this place definitely met North American standards. The staff were super friendly, and were always willing to accomodate our requests. The breakfast wasn't horrible, but it definitely wasn't worth the pesos for the extra person. There were 3 of us staying here, and the included breakfast was only for 2 ppl. The best thing about the breakfast was the fresh made waffles and pancakes. Other than that, the food was pretty bland.
Chea H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 20, 2012
great location

near to shopping mall
8
great location for the hotel but room a bit too small for the price i paid. around 10 mins walk to the shopping mall. staff service is good.
Muhammad F. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 9, 2012
Good apartment for the money and great location!

Room size...spacious
8.7
I paid for a two bed room apartment and to my surprised it was upgraded to a premier room. The timber floorings added the rustic feel of the apartment unit. Location wise, just a 5 minutes walk to the shopping center - Glorietta and Greenbelt. I would recommend it to my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to the shopping areas.
Douglas W. Groups United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Good Hotel

Nice Rooms, Complimentary Internet, Good location
8
I found this hotel to be very good with very nice room with complimentary internet, staff very accommodating and helpful, breakfast in morning also very good. Location is ideal for people wanting to visit greenbelt with all its shopping facilities and fine dining resto.
Restaurant Tip: If you like to dine out then visit the greenbelt, many many fine dining restaurants there and not overly expensive
Imelda L. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2012
"Great location but the service is slow"

Location is perfect, they let us check in early with some friendly connections
6.3
Not please with what I paid for. I'm expecting more. Maybe the place cost more than the quality of the service. From day one I complained about the blocked bath tub. The drainage need cleaning. And the shower is not properly fit on the wall. I have to shower with one hand holding the shower head. Nobody came to check or fix the shower or bath tub even when we check out. Upon check out I have to wait 45 minutes for someone to come and help with our luggages. Breakfast is not so good. I had diarrhea after breakfast. All the employee are nice and smile a lot. They greet their guest every time with the smile. I thought the Internet and wifi is included. But cost some monie which is good for 24hours. Unfortunately mine last only for 12 hours. The next day I complained. And got compensated for another 12 hours. They are slow answering the phone, unless they know it is one of their guest. Please take care of your customer if you do not want to loose them. Not sure if I will stay again next time.
Travel tip: Not sure if I will recommend this serviced apartment/condo to other travelers. Unless they are on a budget.
Ethel D. Groups Philippines, February 2, 2012
Nice Location

Easy access to malls and restaurants
6
The hotel is seated at the center of the business district and is near to malls and restaurants. Facilities are complete and good. The staffs are friendly but the customer assistance when our room key was not working is slow and it took us long time before we did enter our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have this 'No party policy' and a waiver will be sent for you to sign.
Mary G. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great Location but hotel is old

location is good - very near greenbelt, glorietta and sm makati
6
it was a great choice of hotel since the Makati activity is just in the corner and it is near the malls.. But the hotel per se is not too good.. When we entered, it has a musty smell..
Teresa C. Groups Philippines, December 17, 2011
Great Location and very worth my money.

The room was very comfortable.
8
I love that the Somerset was right in the middle of Makati and yet the rate was just right. Not too expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Olympia Makati ManilaSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - LobbySomerset Olympia Makati Manila - StudioSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - 1 BedroomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Fitness RoomSomerset Olympia Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Somerset Olympia Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02