Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne

250 Elizabeth Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
106 reviews

563 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (106)
Sort by:
Faezal M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 5, 2016
Great

Great staff, Prime location, Complete kitchen and laundry
9
Great staff, Prime location, Complete kitchen, laundry, clean.
Report this review
Rosita B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2015
Room service kurang bersih dan sedikit ceroboh

Location, Room Size , kitchen equipment
7.7
I Love it, very good.
Report this review
Dmitry M. Families with young children Russia, December 30, 2015
nice, clean and comfy

best CBD location, big rooms, sauna
9.3
Delightful
Report this review
Kim C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Great location

Location, friendly staff, marvelous service.
8.3
Perfect
Report this review
Lian P. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2015
fantastic, central location

convenient, shopping area, comfortable room
8.3
Report this review
Song L. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Not a bad stay, can be better

Best - Location, space, service
6.3
The location is good in the centre of the busy city. Had to pay parking for $35 a night, it would be costly for longer stay. The water heating is the bathroom is difficult to adjust, either very hot or very cold. Daily Make up service is great.
Report this review
Wei W. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2015
Good for families

Good service, excellent location, great for families
8
Glad that we chose Somerset on Elizabeth. Location was excellent - close to shopping malls and eateries. Service was good. We had to ask for early check in and late check out given our flight timings and having young children with us, staff was very helpful. Our 2 bedroom apartment was tidied every day and kept clean. Not the most stylish of hotels but for the price, it is worth it. I will recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Justine D. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2015
our stay at sommerset

location bed room size
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in these apartments we arrived early after an ivernight flight with a tired toddler they managed to get us into a room well before checkin to rest. The rooms were comfortable with all facilities you would need. The bed was incredibly comfortable and perfect for sharing with our two year old. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back.
Report this review
Renecel E. Families with young children Australia, September 7, 2015
Weekend getaway

Clean and spacious room. Very helpful staff. Close to everything.
9
Report this review
Silvia A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2015
Strategic location with great facilities

Location, superbly clean during check-in, great facilities
7.3
Everything was perfect. Location was close to everywhere (shops, dinings, trams, supermarkets etc). Despite small size, everything was there and superbly clean during check-in. The only facility I didn't like was the washing/dryer. It took quite forever for the clothes to dry and the space was a bit small. The biggest drawback however, was this one front desk male staff, whom unfortunately I couldn't get the chance to get his name. He looked in his 50s, tall, with glasses and brown hair. This guy was SUPER RUDE as a frontliner. Our group was big and during check-in we sort of filled up the hotel lobby and he impolitely asked my brother to move aside for other guest to check-in on the desk. I mean, he could have been more polite. It's not like I only stayed for 1 night and booked for 1 room. I stayed there for 5 nights and we booked 5 rooms. Also, in another occasion, our family was gathering in the lobby before we headed out, few of our kids made noises (they are just kids) and he sort of like shook his head to show his annoyance behind his desk. This is not my first review of any hotels but this is surely my first time reviewing a specific hotel staff, only because we couldn't believe of his unacceptable behaviour. Maybe he shouldn't be put on the front desk. The other staff were friendly, I must say. It's a pity we had to encounter this in a Somerset apartment.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 643 reviews Next page
Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne MelbourneSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Two-Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - One-Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Studio DeluxeSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Walking distance to H&MSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Walking distance to Emporium MelbourneSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - LobbySomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - LobbySomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Floor PlansSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Floor PlansSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Floor PlansSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06