Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne

250 Elizabeth Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Two-Bedroom Executive Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - One-Bedroom Executive Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Studio Deluxe Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Walking distance to H&M Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Walking distance to Emporium Melbourne Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Surroundings Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Floor Plans Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Floor Plans Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Floor Plans Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Interior
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 590 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Maureen R. Couples Australia, August 29, 2015
Our stay at Somerset on Elizabeth

Yasmin on Reception EXCELLENT. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The Location.
10
Our stay was a 100%. The room was a generous size. Great Shower. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff they were truly there to help in any way they could and always with a beaut smile. Yasmin was Outstanding. Always going that extra yard for all customers.I sat in reception several times and saw this happen lots. The location is Great. Taxi stand opposite, loads of restaurants and good shopping all very close. We were thrilled with our choice.
Report this review
Ze W. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2015
Recommended

The staff were extremely friendly, the room was very spacious and clean, and the location was amazing.
9
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
Report this review
Wendy K. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2015
In the centre of the city

location, price and service.
8
The place was average but for the price, location was good. Service rendered by one of the staff was exceptional. It was a shame that I didn't get his name. He helped us with than change of rooms and made sure all was taken care off. With his exceptional service, Somerset gained at least 2 more points in rating from me.
Report this review
Winky W. Business travelers Singapore, August 20, 2015
Very convenient hotel

Location, friendly staff and huge room
6.7
I have been staying there for the last 4 times within a year. Only issue is the place is dated. Is time to do some facelift to the place. Other than that, is a very good place to stay.
Report this review
Leah M. Couples Australia, August 12, 2015
Great Location but that's all

Location, front reception staff, location
6.3
The location of this property is amazing, the hotel is clean and tidy and the front reception staff are nice and friendly. The beds in this property are the hardest I've ever had to experience anywhere in the world. I ended up sleeping on the couch (not a pull out) as I was too sore to handle the bed after one sleepless night here. The lifts can also be an issue with the card reader not working, I saw quite a number of people riding up and down the lifts trying to get access to their floor. Other than the concrete beds and the lifts this property was great.
Report this review
Ingrid S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Great place

Location, price and room
9.7
Report this review
Joanne A. Families with older children Australia, August 8, 2015
Melbourne again

Location, staff, did I mention location
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at Somerset. Great spot for shopping and proximity to everything in the CBD. The staff were always friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I can never get the combined washer/dryers to work properly and they take forever to do a cycle, but it had no impact on the rest of our stay which was great.
Report this review
Jennifer F. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
Good location but only critisicm is the sagging be

Location
7.7
Very good- will be back
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, August 2, 2015
Short stay 3 nights

Excellent front desk staff particularly Mario. Nothing too much trouble. everything worked
8.7
Great central location
Report this review
Silvia A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2015
Strategic location with great facilities

Location, superbly clean during check-in, great facilities
7.3
Everything was perfect. Location was close to everywhere (shops, dinings, trams, supermarkets etc). Despite small size, everything was there and superbly clean during check-in. The only facility I didn't like was the washing/dryer. It took quite forever for the clothes to dry and the space was a bit small. The biggest drawback however, was this one front desk male staff, whom unfortunately I couldn't get the chance to get his name. He looked in his 50s, tall, with glasses and brown hair. This guy was SUPER RUDE as a frontliner. Our group was big and during check-in we sort of filled up the hotel lobby and he impolitely asked my brother to move aside for other guest to check-in on the desk. I mean, he could have been more polite. It's not like I only stayed for 1 night and booked for 1 room. I stayed there for 5 nights and we booked 5 rooms. Also, in another occasion, our family was gathering in the lobby before we headed out, few of our kids made noises (they are just kids) and he sort of like shook his head to show his annoyance behind his desk. This is not my first review of any hotels but this is surely my first time reviewing a specific hotel staff, only because we couldn't believe of his unacceptable behaviour. Maybe he shouldn't be put on the front desk. The other staff were friendly, I must say. It's a pity we had to encounter this in a Somerset apartment.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne MelbourneSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Two-Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - One-Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Studio DeluxeSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Walking distance to H&MSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Walking distance to Emporium MelbourneSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - LobbySomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - LobbySomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Floor PlansSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Floor PlansSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Floor PlansSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorSomerset On Elizabeth Melbourne Melbourne - Interior

Customer Reviews - Somerset On Elizabeth Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07