or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset On Salamanca Hobart

8 Salamanca Place, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakford on Salamanca
Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Salamanca Place Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Studio Executive Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Studio Executive Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Balcony Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Premier (Kitchen) Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Somerset on Salamanca Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Kitchen Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room
Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Julia C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2014
great location and nice and quiet

location, clean, quiet
9.3
Great place to stay if you just want a room in a good location.
Mei L. Families with older children Singapore, July 31, 2014
Great value for money

It's location and great dining places, supermarket and museum and craft shops
10
Very good and enjoyable.
Peiyi X. Families with older children China, June 19, 2014
Not too bad

Room was clean. Hotel reception was far from hotel room, it was little bit weird
5.7
Frieda T. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
Natural & peaceful. Ideal for rest & relax trip.

Close to weekend market. Fast check,in & check,out. Spacious unit, ideal for small family.
6
Location very close to weekend market. On Sat, Visitors can hopped on free shutter bus to town.
Bozidar S. Business travelers Thailand, April 9, 2014
Ripped off

Clean sheets, clean towels and milk in fridge for coffee
2
Apart from being ripped off after explaining to staff it was meant to be a 1 night booking and not 2, This hotels greed of extracting extra money from their guests is unbelievable, I was forced to pay for an extra night which I didn't want and I didn't use, The other thing is: I don't know how they call this a 4 star hotel, I paid for an executive suite and turned out to be nothing I expected what so ever, Just the shower experience was shocking, for 1, it was like stepping into a crammed box, secondly it took a fair while waiting for the hot water to come out of the extremely low pressure shower head thirdly after noticing some black blotches of dirt dropping onto the shower floor, wondering did that fall off of me? looking up and noticing dust hanging of the air vent which looks like it hasn't been cleaned for years The room I had was on the top floor and still had crappy views with nothing to look at but a nicer looking Hotel across the road And not to forget that when we first arrived, we were sent to the wrong address to start with, We wasted time having to drive a block away from the address we were given to check in, and then drive back, My advice is stay anywhere else but this place, the last time I was here I ended up in a back packers because all of Hobart was booked out, I think that was a better stay than this
Morag R. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Great location, lovely helpful staff

Location, Staff, Parking included
8.3
Great..only very short trip, so convenience of being in Salamanca was important
Jenny B. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Unsatisfactory customer service

location, cleanliness and lovely view
8
We had a power blackout on Thursday morning. Staff didn't contact us to let us know what was going on. When checking out we told them that the phone in our room wasn't working and the reception staff said that somebody else had mentioned that! 'Just very blasé attitude' It was the 3rd time I have stayed at that hotel but I think I will be looking somewhere else next time.
Agnes M. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
central apartment

amenities for self catering were good and self laundry excellent
7.7
good the staff could do with paying more attention to the workings of the electric equipment eg television need more instructions for use and the hair driers need checking to see if working More towels would be nice
Wenjun Z. Families with young children China, December 19, 2013
great experience, worth money

room clean price
8
close to the Salamanca, central location.
Junqi W. Solo travelers China, October 10, 2013
Good location

Friendly staff, good location and good service.
7.3
It was quite confusing me when I was doing check in as the reception is not inside the building, and I was noticed that reception is in Somerset On Pier by a couple who also stay in Somerset On Salamanca Hobart. Luckily, the staff will come over for check in and they are very nice and friendly to me. The room is big enough for two people stay, good condition. However, I found the cups are not clean so I cannot use them for drinking water. The hotel is located on Salamanca street, very convenience for dinning and just few minutes walk to the pier. Overall, its good to stay in Somerset On Salamanca Hobart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - EntranceSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Balcony/TerraceSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - InteriorSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - InteriorSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Salamanca PlaceSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Studio ExecutiveSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Studio ExecutiveSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - BalconySomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - 2 Bedroom DeluxeSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Premier (Kitchen)Somerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Somerset on SalamancaSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - KitchenSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - BathroomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - ExteriorSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - ExteriorSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - BalconySomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Balcony/TerraceSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - EntranceSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - EntranceSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On Salamanca Hobart Hobart - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B03