Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset On The Pier Hobart

Elizabeth Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Reception Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Lounge Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Lounge Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Reception Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View
Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
259 reviews

238 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Sue W. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2016
overview

location .quiet. easy free parkinh\g
8
the only thing we did not like was the fan above the bed was not working, contacted reception who could not get it to work, given it was a stinking hot day this was very disappointing..also the chairs need replacing,very worn..other this this all was very good. we did not eat there..
Report this review
Chris B. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2016
Great location

Best things were the location, views and rooms
9
We had a nice time, only downside is the availability of parking.
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2016
Good Location, Nice Staffs, Large Room

Good Location, with Kitchen, washing and drying machines
10
The location of the hotel is good. The price was also reasonable. It's good that the room with kitchen, washing and drying machines The room is large with good view. It is highly recommended to others.
Report this review
Sio K. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2016
Comfort, Convenience

View, Location, Comfort level in the room
9
Report this review
Sungkono S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2015
Best location

Near the marina but food is pricey here
8.7
Superb as kids could wonder around just in the vicinity
Report this review
Kerry B. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2015
Fantastic location

Cleanliness, Location & Facilities
9
We had a great stay, so close to everything. The Mona boat was on the same wharf, short walk to Salamanca, Fish & Chips downstairs. The apartment had all the facilities- washing machine, dryer, dishwasher etc
Report this review
David H. Business travelers Australia, December 20, 2015
Too loud of a night time

Great location and setting
8.3
Interrupted by loud noises and parking was difficult
Report this review
Ming S. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2015
felt cheated. disappointed. they just wanted money

It's on the pier
5
I booked the hotel because I was attracted by the sea view of the hotel. I felt cheated because my room has a super limited view of the sea. I overheard other customers raising the same concern to the hotel reception. So, apparently, unless you pay extra at check-in for an upgrade, you will get allocated a room with little sea view. I will definitely not book this hotel again.
Report this review
Woon C. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2015
Nice pier view hotel

Nice pier view, convenient location, minutes walk to Salamanca market
8.7
Report this review
Leanne W. Couples Australia, October 21, 2015
A few days in Hobart

Location, comfort and cleanliness.
9
We had 3 nights here in October. Out first impression was actually horrible due to the young man behind the counter . He was rude , passive aggressive and not a good front man . He was not only rude to us but the people in front of us and others overheard later . Sadly did not get his name . All other staff we had dealings with where wonderful . The apppartment great overlooking the marina . We had a balcony which though a bit cold was a delight to sit on the afternoon watching the world go by . The facilities wonderful washing machine , dryer, dishwasher and microwave. I would have liked a toaster . Bed a king sadly a bit worn do was like sleeping in two comfortable singles as large lump in middle of bed . Location magnificent local to all , easy to find and parking nearby . Great eateries and shops all within easy walking . Would recommend to all .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 238 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset On The Pier Hobart HobartSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ReceptionSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LoungeSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LoungeSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ReceptionSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - InteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - InteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05