Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset On The Pier Hobart

Elizabeth Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 269 reviews

246 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Families with older children Canada, April 16, 2016
Holiday stay
5.7
Excellent location, good room set up
Report this review
Suiyan L. Groups Hong Kong, March 30, 2016
Good location to see sunrise
5.7
Location is good, close to Salamanca market and anywhere in the town. We saw beautiful sun rise from the balcony. Sound proof is not very good. We booked 2 bedrooms apartment. Ventilation relies on the air-con downstairs. There's no fresh air came in when we closed the door of master room.
Report this review
William B. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2016
A Tale of Two Visits
5.7
We stayed on two occasions, 10 days apart and experienced two different hotels. Our first stay was faultless. The room was large, well appointed and spotlessly clean and we had a very pleasant stay. Our second stay was somewhat different. The standard of the room was identical to that on our first stay but we, from the outset, experienced a loud and very disturbing noise which I believed to be due to water tap vibration. When I reported this to reception one of the staff said that it was caused by the poorly used dish washing equipment in the Conference Centre immediately below our room. She said that they had experienced with this in the past and would personally go to the Conference Centre to complain about the noise. After a period of time it was obvious that the problem had not gone away and I then asked for a change of room. The room allocated was one for disabled guests and lacked many of the features of our initial room but we accepted it in order to be rid of the noise problem. I was asked to return the key of our initial room as quickly as possible to allow it to be serviced as it would be reallocated later that day.My disappointment was that this hotel had a known problem with this particular room and had done not enough to rectify it and they were willing to continue putting unsuspecting guests into the room, hoping I suspect , that others may not complain. Unkind and unfair. I will not stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Dennis H. Couples Australia, February 22, 2016
Great view.

Great view, balcony great, kitchen great.
7.7
Overall it was great.view beautiful.easy walking distance to everything.toulet downstairs made it a bit of an effort during the night but ok.
Report this review
Chan K. Families with older children Portugal, February 16, 2016
Comfort Room, With Carpark
6.3
Comfort Room, Friendly Host, With Carpark
Report this review
William B. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2016
Paradise on The Pier

This hotel is in a wonderful position with easy access. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful and the suite was really well equipped and spotlessly cleanii
10
We had a great stay at Somerset on The Pier and would recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Sue W. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2016
overview

location .quiet. easy free parkinh\g
8
the only thing we did not like was the fan above the bed was not working, contacted reception who could not get it to work, given it was a stinking hot day this was very disappointing..also the chairs need replacing,very worn..other this this all was very good. we did not eat there..
Report this review
Chris B. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2016
Great location

Best things were the location, views and rooms
9
We had a nice time, only downside is the availability of parking.
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2016
Good Location, Nice Staffs, Large Room

Good Location, with Kitchen, washing and drying machines
10
The location of the hotel is good. The price was also reasonable. It's good that the room with kitchen, washing and drying machines The room is large with good view. It is highly recommended to others.
Report this review
Sio K. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2016
Comfort, Convenience

View, Location, Comfort level in the room
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 246 reviews Next page
Somerset On The Pier Hobart HobartSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ReceptionSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LoungeSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LoungeSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ReceptionSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - InteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - InteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08