or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset On The Pier Hobart

Elizabeth Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Lobby Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Executive Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Premier Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Premier - Kitchen Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Executive - Living Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Premier Bedroom Balcony/Terrace Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Balcony Terrace Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Premier Balcony Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Business Center Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View
Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 2 Bedroom Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 2 bedroom Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Lounge Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Lounge Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Reception Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Jiahui C. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2015
Nice premier room, balcony a little narrow

Location, Facilities and Customer Service
8
A comfortable stay overall, with a great location and a nice balcony in the premier room. Only gripe was the hot and cold water for the shower which didn't seem to be working too well, as there was a loud noise whenever we turned on the cold water.
Jiahui C. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2015
Nice cosy rooms with a good location

Great location, comfortable rooms and good service
8
Overall a pleasant stay. Great proximity to food places and staff were pleasant.
Yuet T. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2015
Good location, good view, value for money

Good location, good view, well equipped
9.3
The location is very good. It is just 10-15mins walk from city centre. It is a service apartment and it got all necessary tools including dish washer, washing and drying machine. The view is very good as it is located at pier. It is really very worth for money. I have written more information on my blog.
Christopher T. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
relaxing getaway

location, water views, quiet.
9.7
Somerset on the Pier would have to be the best location to stay in Hobart, with all the convenience of an apartment not just a motel room. It is close to lots of great places to eat, on the water, quiet and relaxing with views of the harbour, and close to shopping, and tourist attractions. staff are friendly and helpful, as is everyone in Hobart.
Michelle D. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great Weekend in Hobart accomodation

Loved the view over the water. Location location location. Balcony
9
Fantastic weekend accomodation. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed being so close to all the action. Restaurants, bars and the Salamanca market.
Kathy L. Business travelers Australia, February 11, 2015
Airconditioning - advertised and there was none

Location Location Location
6.7
Satisfactory - It was hot with no aircondiotioning and I believe we paid for this. Switchboard in the room #1 breaker marked airconditioner and none there. Did not eat there, drank in bar T42 - excellent!
Sara H. Couples Australia, February 10, 2015
We thought our room would have a balcony

Location location location
8
It was good overall as it was our first time to Hobart - we were just disappointed that our didn't include a balcony and that the there wasn't always parking available
Gerald G. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Hobart

Location, staff, laundry
9.3
We loved the location, and the staff were very helpful.
Kaylee S. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
review

comfortable furniture, view, nice amenities in the room, & clean!
8
excellent
Robin D. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
Building Works on Rooms

Location
4.3
I was disappointed that I was not advised that there was building works upgrading the rooms all around the room that I was given. Noise and building smells.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ReceptionSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LobbySomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom PremierSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Premier - KitchenSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Executive - Living RoomSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Premier Bedroom Balcony/TerraceSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Balcony TerraceSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Premier BalconySomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Business CenterSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 2 Bedroom Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 2 bedroom Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LoungeSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LoungeSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ReceptionSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C03