or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset On The Pier Hobart

Elizabeth Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Lobby Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Executive Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Premier Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Premier - Kitchen Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Executive - Living Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Premier Bedroom Balcony/Terrace Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Balcony Terrace Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Premier Balcony Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Business Center Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View
Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 2 Bedroom Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 2 bedroom Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Reception Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Lounge Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Surroundings Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Lounge Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Reception Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Edward M. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
Great location!!

Location, view, cleanliness
9.7
Very good stay! Going through renovations but didn't effects us. Ships out your windows and tours right from your door step. Try Frank restaurant for great food, atmosphere!!!
Daniel B. Families with young children Germany, April 10, 2015
Advertised Airport Transfer wasn't complimentary

View, location, space
6.7
Even though free airport transfer was mentioned in the booking confirmation, they told us there were none and we had to book a taxi on our own. We booked the apartment for 5 people, but had only 4 beds.
Katrina R. Couples Australia, April 2, 2015
Excellent

Spacious, location, self contained
9.7
Teresa T. Families with young children Australia, March 31, 2015
First visit

Nice view, nice room, convenient
7.7
A very good choice
Bruce M. Couples Australia, March 28, 2015
Holiday

Staff, location, Rooms
9.3
Our stay was great
Jack M. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2015
Neat place to stay

View, friend and helpful staff
8.7
Cameron C. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2015
pier view for romantic getaway

location, view, price
10
for this price, room consider really big with great facilities. love to having washing and dryer machine in the room makes it easy and practical. location couldn't be better, located in heart of hobart makes it easy to stroll the city, food was great and lots of choice. really love to stay here, definitely recomend this and will come back!
Mathew T. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
very disappointed

the location and view
4.7
Very disappointed with the stay. On booking we paid for what is advertised as a 4 star hotel. This is so not true. The bathrooms are very out dated and resemble more a 2 star hotel than a 4 star hotel. For the money we paid for the room we were very shocked at the poor condition of the room and lack of information about events around the hotel. My wife and I were really looking forward to a relaxing weekend away together and this was anything but. First of all we were not told the hotel is located above a night club operating on a Saturday night. After a lovely dinner in Hobart, we were kept upto 3am with loud music that sounded like it was directly coming from our room. After a night of no sleep, you are woken up when the first person decides to have a shower as it sounds like a waterfall is falling down your wall. Then to top it off, you can hear everything your neighbours are doing through the paper thin walls. To make matters worse, we were again woken at 7am with the tradesman starting work on the hotels renervations that were not mentioned on the website when we made our booking. Overall I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone. The price that was charged for the rooms is a total rip off. After being really excited about our small break away from the kids we have came home over tired and very unhappy.
Wayne C. Couples Thailand, March 16, 2015
Great Location on the Pier in Hobart

Location; Staff Friendliness and the Asian Gourmet restaurant below
8.3
Good but not as good as we expected. The main issues were: 1.The room was old and "tired" with bathroom tiles the worst for wear and gaps around the taps and outlet. 2. The very worst issue was the absence of any toilet or bathroom facility on the upper bedroom level. Just ever so inconvenient and unacceptable this day and age and represents very bad design. and if you want to use the ironing board and iron where it's located on the bedroom level, there is no easy accessible power point? Who designed this? At night in particular I need to visit the bathroom at least 3 times and my wife once - thus requiring we go up and down the stairs and so on. Very bad design and is the reason we really rate the overall package 3.5 to 4. 3. A very annoying noisy vibration in the air conditioning unit which sometimes stopped if one leant on the outer casing; attention please. 4.The adjoining walls are lightweight and allow noise transfer. We had occasion when we could hear at night the adjoining occupant cough rather loudly and then he/she knocked on the wall a couple of occasions presumably because he could hear our TV or the vibrating air conditioning.
Deidre P. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
a delightful break

position, staff, general comfort adequate
8.3
extremely enjoyable, superb position, a bit run down, very helpful and polite reception, cleaning of rooms excellent but would definitely recommend it to others and return ourselves. We did not partake of food or dining in the confines of the hotel so really preferred not to answer that question as I can not comment so just made it a "1".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset On The Pier Hobart HobartSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LobbySomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom PremierSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Premier - KitchenSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 1 Bedroom Executive - Living RoomSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Premier Bedroom Balcony/TerraceSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Balcony TerraceSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Premier BalconySomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Business CenterSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Hotel ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ExteriorSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 2 Bedroom Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - 2 bedroom Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ReceptionSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LoungeSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - SurroundingsSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - LoungeSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ReceptionSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Exterior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - View Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - ViewSomerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Interior Somerset On The Pier Hobart Hobart - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06