Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Orchard Singapore

160 Orchard Road, #06-01 OG Orchard Point, Orchard, Singapore 238842 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Executive Somerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Living Room Somerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Residents Lounge Somerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Somerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Somerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Exterior Somerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Exterior Somerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Exterior
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Michelle W. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
Good location

Location, breakfast and coffee machine
Apart from the weird location of the front entrance, it was ok.
Report this review
Kiky R. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2015
Nice Place to stay

It was good, near to mall , good location, room also clean , the staff are freindly . Only cark park in charge and for check out hope the hotel give me few more time coz sometime my plane in 6pm .
Report this review
Lisa L. Families with young children Indonesia, November 19, 2015

location location location
Love the location. Very old building and room. But clean and overall location is convenient.
Report this review
Barak C. Families with young children South Africa, November 12, 2015
Convenient when travelling with small children

Good location, clean with all amneties
Location is very convenient to Orchard Road so near all the shops and very close to the Singapore Tourist Office. Staff were friendly and helpful except the breakfast staff but maybe they don't speak English! Breakfast room is a bit small and round tables are small. Breakfast was simple but enough. If you don't like it the room has kitchen for you to make your own or you can go to one of the nearby places to eat. Room is very good if travelling with baby as we had kettle to sterilise the bottles and make baby's formula. Also has washing machine and dryer which helped to wash the baby's dirty clothes.
Report this review
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2015
Good Location

Location, Staff, Room
Booked the place for another set of friends and they like it. The location is wonderful. With everything so convienent.
Report this review
Teo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Center located apartment in Singapore city

location,room size,price
The location of the apartment is good, very central and easy to walk around, close to MRT and major shopping malls. The check in time is 3pm, so please be aware of this. The aircon was on service when I arrived and checked in after 5pm, so it is quite surprised to see, they should let this ready before check in time. Another thing I am not happy is the ants, if you leave any food on table there will be ants (massive ants) which I was frightened to discover. The room, well at least the studio I booked, it is very spacious, with everything you need, fridge, washer, dryer and cooking utensils but it will be better if there is NO ants surprise!
Report this review
Saw H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Strategy location

Great shopping area, Easy to access & hotel room is big
Report this review
Kaushalya D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, October 26, 2015
Stay at Somerset

Location of the hotel was perfect . Interior of the apartment was good and spacious to accomadate young children. Comfortable stay
Comfortable and easy , enjoyed our stay .
Report this review
Marion S. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
A week a the Somerset Orchard Singapore

All staff were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. Great to have a washing machine in the apartment. The staff acknowledged my birthday with a wonderful surprise.
The breakfast room is too small to cope with the number of guests. As an older couple, with some mobility issues, the presence of a bath with very high sides was a risk. A large shower would be more practical and remove the risk of toppling over. The Hotel does require updating and renovation, I would therefore rate it a 3 and 1/2 star at the moment.
Report this review
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2015
Great place for business and family

Location, car park, staff
It was wonderful. Booked a 2 bedroom for 3 adults clients who were here for business and we spent most of the time there discussing the business. For meals, just head down to orchard road and within 5 mins walk you get lots of choices. Staff performance were great, smiles from check in and check out. even the maintenance guys were smiling most of the time we saw them. I feel that this is a wonderful place to stay at if you expects guests to visit or just a family wanting to stay like a service apartment together.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Orchard Singapore SingaporeSomerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - 2 Bedroom Living RoomSomerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Residents LoungeSomerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomSomerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolSomerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - ExteriorSomerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - ExteriorSomerset Orchard Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.