Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Palace Seoul

7 Yulgok-ro, 2-gil, Jongno-gu, Gwanghwamun, Seoul, South Korea 03143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
213 reviews

123 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Elaine O. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
Great location

Ideal location for sightseeing, shopping & eating
8.7
We've stayed here before. Apartments are a good size with reasonably well equipped kitchen & ideal location for sightseeing etc. Good value. Only complaint is that we paid for apartment with breakfast included but no breakfast was provided on morning of lunar New Year. The hotel did deliver some boxed sandwiches etc to the room but couldn't accommodate us as vegetarians, which was disappointing. Would like to see Agoda ensuring better accuracy in their advertising in future.
Report this review
Catherine S. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Run down

Location
6.7
It was OK. You can not control the temperature in the room...it was very warm. They said for us to open the windows or turn on the AC (it's winter)! The shower curtain smelled of mold and the sink knobs leaked so we had to put a towel around the knob.
Report this review
Kee C. Business travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
Excellent Value

Location, Price, Breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Monashalyza M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Near to Insadong

Clean, comfy and quiet
7.7
We like the rooms as they are spacious, clean and comfy
Report this review
Youngeun T. Families with young children United States of America, November 18, 2015
Great stay!

Location, comfort, and convince
9
Overall it was a great time staying at the hotel! I only wish front desk was more friendly and helpful. The cleaning staffs were wonderful and breakfast was lovely!
Report this review
Jue F. Families with young children China, November 15, 2015
comfortable stay

convinient transportation , close to everything, and comfortable rooms
10
convinient transportation , close to everything, and comfortable rooms, very satisfied
Report this review
Sang Y. Business travelers United States of America, October 16, 2015
Mahalo

food, room facllity, staff service
8.7
I enjoyed a lot staying at the hotel.
Report this review
Norma N. Couples Australia, October 6, 2015
AN enjoyable stopover.

We were upgraded to a larger apartment but the sizes was generous, the roof garden is lovely and it is in a convenient position in the city.
8.3
We enjoyd staying there and having the use of a washing machine was great. The kitchen seemed well set up but had no teatowels to dry the dishes. We would have used the roof garden in the evening but it was a little too cool. As a 4 star hotel, the breakfast could have offered more variety especially with more fresh fruit. There is a great shopping street nearby with good places for lunch. We would stsy there again.
Report this review
Chau Y. Couples Australia, October 6, 2015
Average service apartment with great location

Location, clean, space
6.3
Decent
Report this review
Todd B. Families with older children Australia, September 22, 2015
Somerset stay

Rooms were huge and clean
9.3
Great hotel and location. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 123 reviews Next page
Somerset Palace Seoul SeoulSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - ExteriorSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - ExteriorSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Main EntranceSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - ExteriorSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Convenience StoreSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Convenience StoreSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Rooftop GardenSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Hot TubSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Hot TubSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - LoungeSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - BathroomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Business CenterSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Japanese RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Japanese RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02