Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Palace Seoul

7 Yulgok-ro, 2-gil, Jongno-gu, Gwanghwamun, Seoul, South Korea 03143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 237 reviews

129 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Gigi T. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Happy couple from Sydney
6.3
Fantastic location and really spacious room (1 bedroom executive suite). Some reviews mentioned the hotel was old and a bit worn out but we found it fine. I did bring my own towels & bedding etc as we stayed there for 9 nights. It was really handy to have a washer & dryer for this length of stay. Breakfast had a good variety of food and efforts were put in to alter the menu each day. Wifi speed was really good given we had 3 to 4 devices all hooked on at any one time. It was certainly a very pleasant and above expectation stay for us - we will definitely be staying in another Somerset facility around the globe for our next vacation!
Report this review
Miles O. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2016
no late check out
5
Front Desk needs better customer service training. All other aspects of the hotel were superior but do not expect a late check out under any circumstances, they will charge you 100 USD for 3 hours.
Report this review
Jon O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2016
Good location and value

Location, Price, Cleanliness
9.3
Nice hotel within proximity to many attractions. Close to the train system and the airport bus service.
Report this review
Joomyung L. Couples South Korea, March 7, 2016
Like!
6.7
So convenience to cook by ourselves.
Report this review
Wenxiu Z. Couples China, February 14, 2016
good location, reasonable priced

good location, spacious, warm room
6
In general the stay was satisfied, hotel is in a very good location. However the used slippers the hotel provides is not good for hygiene.
Report this review
Elaine O. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
Great location

Ideal location for sightseeing, shopping & eating
8.7
We've stayed here before. Apartments are a good size with reasonably well equipped kitchen & ideal location for sightseeing etc. Good value. Only complaint is that we paid for apartment with breakfast included but no breakfast was provided on morning of lunar New Year. The hotel did deliver some boxed sandwiches etc to the room but couldn't accommodate us as vegetarians, which was disappointing. Would like to see Agoda ensuring better accuracy in their advertising in future.
Report this review
Catherine S. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Run down

Location
6.7
It was OK. You can not control the temperature in the room...it was very warm. They said for us to open the windows or turn on the AC (it's winter)! The shower curtain smelled of mold and the sink knobs leaked so we had to put a towel around the knob.
Report this review
Kee C. Business travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
Excellent Value

Location, Price, Breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Monashalyza M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Near to Insadong

Clean, comfy and quiet
7.7
We like the rooms as they are spacious, clean and comfy
Report this review
Youngeun T. Families with young children United States of America, November 18, 2015
Great stay!

Location, comfort, and convince
9
Overall it was a great time staying at the hotel! I only wish front desk was more friendly and helpful. The cleaning staffs were wonderful and breakfast was lovely!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 129 reviews Next page
Somerset Palace Seoul SeoulSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - ExteriorSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - ExteriorSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Main EntranceSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Convenience StoreSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Convenience StoreSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Rooftop GardenSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Hot TubSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Hot TubSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - LoungeSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - BathroomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Business CenterSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Japanese RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Japanese RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Map


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06