Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Palace Seoul

7 Yulgok-ro, 2-gil, Jongno-gu, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Seoul, South Korea 03143 (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Exterior Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Exterior Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Main Entrance Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Exterior Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Restaurant Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Convenience Store Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Convenience Store Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Rooftop Garden Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Swimming Pool Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Swimming Pool Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Hot Tub Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Hot Tub Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Fitness Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Lounge Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Guest Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Bathroom
Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom
Area: Gyeongbokgung Palace Number of Rooms: 431

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 194 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Bojung K. Families with older children South Korea, August 20, 2015
Good value for the price

Location, clean room and nice staff
8.3
Room condition is good (clean and comfortable). But shampoo and soap are a fly in the ointment. But the good thing is that there are nice restaurants near the hotel.
Report this review
Minja C. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2015
excellent

location, service, staff
9.7
Report this review
Adam B. Solo travelers Canada, August 6, 2015
A good place to stay, with an excellent location

great location, clean and well-designed rooms, friendly and professional staff
9.3
I had a great stay. OUr room was excellent,and we found the service to be generally excellent. The breakfast room can get a bit crowded. I think we might look to leaving breakfast off our hotel package next time. For a short stay, I expect it is sensible to have breakfast in the package, but for a longer stay I think we might have preferred to handle it ourselves rather than wait in line for the huge crowd. We plan to go again next year, and will see what is possible soon enough. If you do include breakfast, I suggest that you be sure to arrive at the breakfast room before 8:30, as after 8:30 it can become a bit crazy. The restaurants actually attached to the hotel are on the pricey side, but a short trip by foot will bring you to many fine restaurants elsewhere. I did some work in the hotel while I was there, and it was mostly convenient for that. The cleaning staff were friendly and hard-working, and I hope that they are decently paid for their hard work. They certainly deserve to be well-paid. I made some use of the exercise room on the second floor. I am not terribly healthy, and didn't use most of the machines, but I found the running machine useful. I liked the artwork shown on the first floor while we were there.
Report this review
Thammavich P. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2015
none
4.3
alright.
Report this review
Elaine O. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Great location

Location, good choice of restaurants nearby, helpful staff
8
Enjoyed our weekend break here. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Great beds! Ensuite bathroom a bit dated. Do these serviced apartment places really need to provide such awful detergent by way of soap & shampoo? Given the price paid I would expect something a little better. Breakfast was okay, but would have preferred some fresh fruit. And how about some fresh pastries?
Report this review
Wooseok J. Business travelers South Korea, May 27, 2015
nice place to stay for a businss trip

location/ great breakfast/ quiet and comfort
9.7
Report this review
Cathryn S. Families with young children Canada, May 25, 2015
Best hotel I found so far in Seoul

Value for Money, Location & Service
9.3
I got the best price from Agoda! Great deal with breakfast included. My experience was great and worth every penny I paid. The location itself is great. Just 5 to 8 minutes away from the airport bus stop. I usually stroll down to Myeongdong which is just 15 minutes away. The taxi drivers are quite familiar with this hotel. The area is great to walk around with many things to see, shop and eat. The staff at the reception are all very friendly and helpful. Their Englis are good and fluent! The lady that cleaned our room was very cheerful and greeted us whenever we met. Even they said that there is no cleaning service on Sundays but our rooms were cleaned while we went down for breakfast. Cleared all the rubbish and changed the towels and fixed our beds. Amazing! We were surprised when we got back to our room. Best was to dip in the jacuzzi and view the sunset from the rooftop. It was most comfortable after shopping all day. It was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was included and you get almost everything you want. I just find that the bun and croissants were a bit hard but you could not put them in the toaster becuase it get burnt easily. The rice at the Korean food corner could be better if the rice is served in the rice cooker rather than on a ceremic serving dish which could be kept moist and warm. Right now it gets hard and cold. The variety is good enough to make me satisfied. The waiters at the restaurant are friendly and talks to the guests. Amazingly their English are up to standard. Well done boys! The GS25 convenience store is right at the building, can get anything at anytime. I really liked this hotel and we will come again for sure.
Report this review
Suda T. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2015
Good and clean horel with full equiptments

Full kitchen equiptment, clean and good staffs
4.7
Overall were good during our stay, except bed should be 6ft rather 5ft for two persons stay. Also an airport bus stop is a bit far for carrying big or several luggages, especially the stop on the way back to the airport from hotel. It would be an excellence hotel service if the hotel provide a shuttle bus to the airport shuttle bus stop. WI-Fi in room is good.
Report this review
Jean L. Business travelers Canada, April 24, 2015
I love this place

Size of room, breakfast, location
8.3
I love going to this hotel. Not too far from Anguk station, close to Saejon Place and Insadong, the room is large and very comfortable, equiped with fridge and washing machines.The only minus point is that I could never have the dryer machine return my cloth dry ! Efficient staff vry bilingual, the roof floor with the pool and spa is quite nice, even for working.
Report this review
James B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Ideal for families

great family room
10
We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suite rooms, which was ideal for our family. The toddler play area was a nice touch. Breakfast choice was great. Located a 5 min walk to the entrance of the Palace and 10 mins from Insadogn, this hotel is great for sightseeing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Palace Seoul SeoulSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - ExteriorSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - ExteriorSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Main EntranceSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - ExteriorSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Convenience StoreSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Convenience StoreSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Rooftop GardenSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Hot TubSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Hot TubSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - LoungeSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - BathroomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 1 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - 2 Bedroom Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Penthouse suiteSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Business CenterSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Seminar Room Somerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Japanese RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Japanese RestaurantSomerset Palace Seoul Seoul - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04