or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok

39 Soi Suanplu, South Sathorn Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Playground Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 235
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1631 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1631)
Sort by:
Pornladda A. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2013
Good price and nice gym.

It's pretty easy to go to places from the hotel. Staff are friendly.
6.3
the hotel staff are pretty helpful. they gave what i requested when i booked the room. the amenities are good. the gym is good. the food at the hotel is not good and expensive, but you can go to close restaurants around there.
Ekundayo S. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
excellent service and excellent hotel

staff always greet you with a smile and happy to help
10
this is my second stay at this hotel and as always am treated as a valued client. this is first rate service that goes the extra mile to help in any given circumstance. the doorman and most staff remembered me from my last stay and warmly welcomed me back. as always my room is of a high standard, always clean and staff are always happy to help. all facilities are available, such as washing machine/dryer, microwave, stove top with pots n pans and dishes and cutlery to entertain if you wish or even suits a family situation and room service is available until 10.30pm, the food is always well presented and a large size and affordable for bangkok. the location is well situated and close to the medical services i attend. the shuttle service leaves every 30 mins and is free that takes you to silom shopping centre and the train line and any where along the route to and from the hotel. it is like a home away from home and would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler and assure the stay is value for money.i am sure this is the hotel of choice for me when staying in bangkok next.
Graham F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Needs a face lift

Large rooms close to city centre
5
Noisy air con, poor buffet breakfast, and just a bit run down.we have stayed here 3 times this being the 3rd. After the 2nd visit we were told it was being given a make over, but we saw little evidence of this.
Restaurant Tip: At all cost avoid the Mango tree restaurant, you can get a better Thai meal out of the deep freeze of any decent super market and at a quarter of the price!
Pornladda A. Couples Thailand, January 15, 2013
Nice gym and friendly staff.

The room is clean and cozy. We take a tuktuk to the skytrain. Pretty convenient.
6.3
The room is quiet spacious for the price. It's good for a family. There is a shaded pool for kids. The staff are nice, but the security guards can be very knowsy. They ask too many questions!
Tuey R. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2013
Feels like home

Large space with kitchen and washer/dryer
9.3
We love our stay here, it had plenty of space for our 1 and 5 year old kids to run around. Breakfast was fabulous, both the Thai and American breakfast were delicious. The little play area and garden was a nice plus. We would love to stay here again. Staff were also very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Food from the hotel restaurant is tasty if your super tired from sight seeing.
Akbar H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Good location but dated interiors

Spacious
4.7
Woken by building going on all day which they stopped after numerous calls from me at 4pm! To their credit they sent Manager and offered a small discount for the whole inconvenience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Holistic cemtre for spa treatments in soi Phra Phinit nearby
Olav H. Couples Norway, January 14, 2013
Wonderful appartments with good facilities

Very nice appartment, wonderful view, good location and facilities
9
It was very nice to stay there. Good fitness center and ok swimmning pool. Only drawback was that internet was slow - even if I paid exstra for fast speed internet - and service to get help with slow internet was not so good. (It would be much better if the customer could phone directly to the internet provider than wait long time for hotel staff with limted internet knowledge who in the end had to phone to the provider).
Dominique L. Solo travelers France, January 13, 2013
Great hotel, excellent service, perfect location

Large and comfortable rooms / Friendly and helpful service / Excellent location
9.7
I had to extend my stay to Bkk, and I didn't hesitate for the choice of the hotel : I booked a bedroom executive at the Somerset, because it's the best place I have ever stayed in Bkk. The room is large, well equipped, light, with a large balcony to enjoy a great view of Bkk. It is located in the quiet soi Suan Plu, within walking distance with Silom area (night market, bars, clubs), and not far from MRT stations (Lumpini or Silom) and BTS Saladaeng station : easy to go to other areas of Bangkok, especially Siam area, with great department stores, cinemas, restaurants... One special mention for Siam Paragon if you're interested in young Thai fashion designers ; a few shops where you can find very stylish clothes, original design, high quality of fabric, casual or formal styles. Highly recommended !!! The Somerset includes a nice swimming pool at the 5th floor, with a spa (sauna and steam bath) : perfect to relax after a day in Bkk city. Don't forget the city view bar and restaurant Vertigo, on the top of a building just next to Somerset : you will enjoy the wonderful view on Bkk city, for a romantic evening !
Chun K. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
great place to stay in sathorn!

well-appointed spacious apartment, tennis court, good value
8
had a pleasant four-night stay at this very nice property. my one-bedroom apartment was very spacious, with great balcony views of the sathorn area. came equipped with kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi, etc. location is quiet but only 15-minute walk to skytrain or subway. also free tuk-tuk every 30 minutes to bts. lots of dining and drinking options on sala daeng and convent streets, as well as nearby food carts. worth coming back to!
Aree C. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2013
good hotel

we like the big room
8
This hotel has a nice room and good breakfast. The hotel has a Tuk Tuk to go the BTS for free. It is the center for travel to other places such as Lumpini boxing, Temples, Shopping mall. You can catch the airport link to go the airport easily and cheaper than taxi. Everytime you go to anywhere by taxi. You should ask for the meter price first. There are some taxi and Tuk Tuk to cheat the price. For shopping, you can bargain to get the low price. But the sellers like to up the price for foreigners.
Nightlife Tip: we walk 5 minutes to BTS near shopping mall. There are a lot of shops on the stress and bars at night time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok BangkokSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - LobbySomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - SpaSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - LobbySomerset Park Suanplu Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01