Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok

115 Sukhumvit 55 (Thonglor), Sukhumvit Road Klongton Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1530 reviews

631 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Miguel C. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Just nice to chill and escape the mess of Bangkok.

Staff service, the room, just book don't think.
9.7
As members of the Ascot group you cant expect anything but the most well kept serviced apartment. Don't think just book it. The gym is well equipped there are a lot of restaurants, good ones, walking distance and the bell boy service is one of the best I've seen, promt alert and ready to help.
Report this review
Yuliawati I. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2015
Nice ambience for apartment residence.

Clean, location, comfotable
8
We enjoyed our stay there. The apartment is really nice and room size is quite big and enjoy the bathtub. It has everything u need including washing machine. Overall is great! They provide free tuk2 to the nearest BTS. However, breakfast options are quite limited and taste are so so. Hopefully it will improve in the future!
Report this review
Morteza A. Solo travelers Sweden, December 27, 2015
Not so pleasant stay

Location , big rooms
5.3
Unfriendly staff, unprofessional, the food was absolute worse quality, even tho I had it included it was extremely poor quality.
Report this review
Yee M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
Value for money

Internet
7.7
Relax
Report this review
Aanisah Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2015
Nice stay

Clean, friendly staff and clean gym
7
The area around is clean & no sleazy bars around. Room is clean as our room was 29 floor, we got a nice view. Room was clean & for someone sensitive to dust, I hv a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Low T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2015
Great,clean,spacious room.....

Hotel is very clean,Room is very comfortable,pool is nice but small...
7.7
My stay was just average. The room is very nice,clean and comfortable but the front office service is below average.Buffet spread is very limited but enough for me. No street food around the hotel but have many restaurants especially if you like japanese food. Not easy for taxi to locate the location.Will not consider to stay here again....!
Report this review
James C. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Great Location

Location, location & location
5.7
The front desk staff were rather grumpy when we checked in at 11pm. They looked tired and there's no smile or greeting whatsoever. My request to break a 1000 Baht note to pay off the cab driver fell on deaf ears. The room is well roomy as it is after all a small apartment with a mini kitchen but there isn't a separate living room which was fine, we were not planning to entertain. The bathroom was ok but only minimally stocked up with the usual toiletries - only 2 in 1 shower gel, moisturiser and toothbrushes. It certainly didn't feel 4-star. All in all the only thing that would bring me back to this hotel is its location. Thonglor is simply a wonderful neighbourhood for some cafe hopping and street food eating.
Report this review
Chua K. Families with older children Singapore, December 11, 2015
Comfortable Clean and Cosy

Ferry to BTR, Fried rice & can cook
4.3
Only that they could not let us check out late at 3pm.
Report this review
Melissa C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Comfortable location within Sukumwit area.

1) The location was at a comfortable distance to Siam Sukumwit area. 2) the hotel providing free tuk tuk service to Thonglor BTS a plus point. 3) Opposite of hotel there's supermarket,Burger.
8.7
We liked the Somerset Thonglor location, it's near but not too near the town centre. The surrounding area of hotel has many F&B joints, especially Japanese food. A nice bar on the left of hotel. This area is just right n not over crowded by rowdy bar n such. Overall, the area is suitable for us travelling with young kids. The entrance at Sukumwit 55 Road, there's a original, very good Mango sticky Rice shop with a big Mango hanging. When we came back from town, stop at Thonglor BTS station, took a 8-10 mins slow walk back to hotel. Along the way u will find few Massage joint. Hotel setting n cleanliness is good. Hotel staff were friendly n warm. Sunny the bell boy was friendly n helpful. Security of the hotel is good as any car turn into hotel will be checked at the gate outside first.
Report this review
Sopit R. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2015
comfortable

-good staff - convenience -comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 631 reviews Next page
Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok BangkokSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - LobbySomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - ViewSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomSomerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03