Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1583 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Tiffany B. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great place for any traveler
Cleanliness, pool, free breakfast
Reviewed January 04, 2016

kamada M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Never come back
I regret to give 1point for staff attitude,not becouse it is worst point but becouse i don't wanna give them even 1 point.i wanna give them minus point,and i like to remove all sum of points they got before till ZERO point. The staff attitude was so rude, when i left the hotel,i asked a staff in white uniform to call a tax,but he didn't let me know when taxi came,or he might talled but i didn't realized and he didn't care it.i found it myself after it might be long time passed. And i asked him if the taxi was for me or not.he said only that it yours,but he didnt care for being kept me waiting and killing my time and more he didn't helped me to carry my lagage to taxi.before they surely to helped me and see me off to taxi when i leave the hotel. And worsen a Front staff also rude, after chacked out i find my cap left.and i thought it might be in the room, and asked staff if i might left a cap in the room,the staff treated it unenthusiatically,and offensive.the attitude like at a food stall and its not like at a 5star hotel. i experienced very bad stay at the hotel.it was happened on 3/jan/2016 20:00. I WILL never come back again!
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Eileen T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Room is very clean
Room is spacious and clean. Toilet is big and new.
Other than location which is not fantastic as there are no street vendors and shopping area nearby, the room itself is neat and clean.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

AKIRA O. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good location
Good location and tuktuk service to bits.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Yong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Always good to be back
Location, cleanliness, quality
Somerset Thonglor has always been our first choice when coming to Bangkok. We've tried other hotels but our heart still sets at this place.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Morteza A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Not so pleasant stay
Location , big rooms
Unfriendly staff, unprofessional, the food was absolute worse quality, even tho I had it included it was extremely poor quality.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Yuliawati I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice ambience for apartment residence.
Clean, location, comfotable
We enjoyed our stay there. The apartment is really nice and room size is quite big and enjoy the bathtub. It has everything u need including washing machine. Overall is great! They provide free tuk2 to the nearest BTS. However, breakfast options are quite limited and taste are so so. Hopefully it will improve in the future!
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Yee L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Internet
Relax
Reviewed December 29, 2015

aanisah Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice stay
Clean, friendly staff and clean gym
The area around is clean & no sleazy bars around. Room is clean as our room was 29 floor, we got a nice view. Room was clean & for someone sensitive to dust, I hv a comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Low C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great,clean,spacious room.....
Hotel is very clean,Room is very comfortable,pool is nice but small...
My stay was just average. The room is very nice,clean and comfortable but the front office service is below average.Buffet spread is very limited but enough for me. No street food around the hotel but have many restaurants especially if you like japanese food. Not easy for taxi to locate the location.Will not consider to stay here again....!
Reviewed December 14, 2015