Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1579 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

PEK C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Awesome
The stay was simply great and we will surely return for our future trip to Bangkok
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Yoke G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awesome service apartment
Very nice location, in between airport and the city, 10 mins walk from BTS. A lot of restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Close to dental hospital
Return visitor to the Somerset Thonglor, which provides spacious accommodation close to our dentist. Good pool and gym.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

phakphum P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location , close to all night life in bangkok
^^
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Edmund F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel
Everything is wonderful...just bathroom can be better if separate shower and bathtub
Reviewed June 28, 2016

wong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Location
the room is spacious and is very convenient
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Panu B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
New rpand large room, modern deco, opposite super market
Located in the middle area of Thonglor so plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. Not in a walking distance to BTS - a good 20 min walk.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

miguel C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Somerset, the only place we e
Somerset is a beautiful well located serviced apartment, spacious clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. We were amazed that the bell boy (Sunny) recognized us this time we were back. A stay in Sumerset is a peace of mind stay, simple as that.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

ian S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good, but expensive
Nothing to fault with the accommodation or facilities. we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite also. Overall it's somewhat expensive compared to other similar Bangkok establishments
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Amanda P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Perfect place with a baby
Location was great - about 5-10min walk to BTS skytrain and hotel provided tuk tuk on request. Supermarket accross the road where you can get supplies - nappies, baby food pouches. In room washing machine was invaluable as unlike the more backpacker oriented areas of BKK Thonglor does not have many bag wash laundries. Staff were lovely. Nice pool and plenty of restaurants nearby. Great afternoon/evening street food market located on other side of the BTS. Be prepared as the station has an up escalator but not a down one so a little tricky with a stroller.
Reviewed June 06, 2016