My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence

Raya Kupang Indah, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia 60189 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Hotel

Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Tennis Court Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Fitness Center Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Fitness Center Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Children Playground Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Deluxe Room Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Executive Room Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Suite Apartment Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Building Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Pyramid Bar Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Executive Suite Living Room Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Executive Room Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Deluxe Suite Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Amenities Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Spa Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Food Corner Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Terakota Buffet
Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Terakota Buffet Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Terakota Buffet Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Restaurant Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Restaurant Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Restaurant Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Restaurant Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Guest Room Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Meeting Room Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Restaurant Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Exterior Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Restaurant Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Restaurant
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (71)
Sort by:
Pujihasana W. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Can't sleep AC not working properly

Location, fast check out
5.3
The room, towel, etc is not as what four stars hotel should be with that price. AC is not working properly, the room was warm and I can not sleep until about 3-4am. Means maintenance and equipment checking was not done properly
Anthony S. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2014
Just An Average Hotel

Nice Bed, Clean Carpet & Good AC
4.7
It was a good stay until last day when we had a terrible experience. In the morning hours on Sunday, on 26 Jan 2014,, the cleaning service guy was directly knocking the door without ringing the bell, then followed by opening the door in seconds. We were shocked because it sounded like a robbery action. Luckily, we locked the door doubly, otherwise this cleaning service guy was able to enter without our approval! I then directly & quickly went out from the room to check who the person was, and he was a guy! Following this accident, my wife was extremely shocked as well as myself, but we managed well to maintain our calmness until we checked out at 12:00AM on that Sunday, 26 Jan 2014. We then reported this unprofessional action by this cleaning guy to the Receptionist, and this female receptionist took notice of our complaint. Be frank, this silly happening in Somerset makes us think twice whether to stay again in Somerset in the future!
Fenia S. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2013
Bagus hotelnya
7
Tempatnya bersih, pelayanannya baik, value for money
Farida A. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2013
Excellent Stay

comfortable large room, fast wifi, friendly staff
8
I stayed here on Friday because I have an early flight to Singapore on Saturday (6 am), and I have problem with early wake up (at 3 am). So staying in the hotel and got a morning call is good choice. Easy access to airport since it's so near to motorway entrance (satelit motorway entrance). My room is deluxe room and it's so large, comfortable and clean. the wifi was working properly in room and lobby, but in the lift it's a bit trouble. I had a little problem with my door card I couldn't get in the room, asked the staff to check it, and unfortunately the battery was run out of power. He then quickly changed the battery and it's working normal again. All in all, I love this hotel and would recommend to travellers.
Chris S. Couples Netherlands, August 21, 2013
Outside no longer matches the inside

Only one best thing to mention: the lightning fast check-in and check-out service.
5.7
The Somerset Hotel in Surabaya remains an impressive landmark, even now that more impressive buildings pop up everywhere. Unfortunately, the hotel's outside no longer matches its inside, which is in dire need of a major renovation. A leaking toilet, a molded bathroom, damaged furniture, stained carpet, the absence of hotel service information, and bland meals make this a no value for money venue.
Hendra H. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Very Good

location , large room , clean enuff
8.7
I feel comfortable with this room. And i think if i go surabaya again i will stay in this hotel again.
Niyi A. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
Large comfortable executive rooms

Great customer service, excellent breakfast, nice room
8.3
The hotel is centrally located. Reception process was courteous and professional. Room on 14th floor was large clean with comfortable bed. Excellent staff service and generous breakfast. Easy transport services
Eva H. Couples Indonesia, June 28, 2013
Good sleep at Somerset Hotel Surabaya

Clean, Comfortable, Good food
8
Beatrice K. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2013
centered location in the city

easy access, cozy, good deal.
7.7
Esther A. Couples Indonesia, June 9, 2013
old design bathrooml

good location.atm mandiri.available, nice lobbyp
6
Ok lah,not bad.but the room not prepated for the guest for first tine entering room, smell like old room, the bathroom design and sanitary very old not modern, but the water running well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence SurabayaSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Tennis CourtSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Fitness CenterSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Fitness CenterSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Children PlaygroundSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Deluxe RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Executive RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Suite ApartmentSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - BuildingSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Pyramid BarSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Executive Suite Living RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Executive RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Deluxe SuiteSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - AmenitiesSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - SpaSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Food CornerSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Terakota BuffetSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Terakota BuffetSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Terakota BuffetSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Guest RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Meeting RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - ExteriorSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - LobbySomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Swimming PoolSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - LobbySomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Business CenterSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Pyramid BarSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Fitness RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence Surabaya - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Somerset Surabaya Hotel & Serviced Residence, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C03