Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Surabaya Hotel

Jalan Raya Kupang Indah, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
659 reviews

394 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Andy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2013
Average (due to staff responsiveness)

Clean Room, Good Breakfast, Located near to Restaurant (Expensive)
7
My room was at level 6, where at level 7 they have a on-going renovation process, which is very noisy. I complained to the desk, and they said they couldn't do anything. Only when I got upset (for twice they couldn't give me a favourable answer) and rise my tone, they agreed to upgrade my room to level 9.
Report this review
Cha C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Simple and nice

Location, food, large hotel
7.7
Overall the stay was pleasent though have only stay there for a night. The room was clean and new, seems like it has recently undergone a refurbishment. However, the toilet in the room was a little small incomparable with others. The breakfast as provided has wide variety of choice.
Report this review
Marcelinus R. Business travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2013
good stay

location, price, cleanliness
8
It was great as the hotel close enough from the tollway linking to the airport as well as to the nearby shopping mall
Report this review
Niyi A. Couples Australia, July 16, 2013
Large comfortable executive rooms

Great customer service, excellent breakfast, nice room
8.3
The hotel is centrally located. Reception process was courteous and professional. Room on 14th floor was large clean with comfortable bed. Excellent staff service and generous breakfast. Easy transport services
Report this review
Henny T. Groups Indonesia, July 10, 2013
good execenlt, fine, confortable

good nice, confortable
6
Goods,Execelent, and Great i'll be back again and hopefully can stay there
Report this review
Henry D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2013
great location

cheap , great location, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Cicilia O. Business travelers Indonesia, July 7, 2013
the hotel was okay,room a bit old and dirty

price,location,staff
6.7
it was fine but the room is not that good, it's a bit old and dirty and the bathroom was a bit dodgy. but the price and location is quite good
Report this review
Jim L. Business travelers Indonesia, July 5, 2013
Good Stay!

Express Check In, Friendly Staff, and Nice Room!
7.3
I did not experience any bad situation during my stay at Somerset, it was indeed a very satisfying visit.
Report this review
Shoko H. Business travelers Japan, July 3, 2013
Kind staff

Nice design, friendly staff and nice restaurant
4
Report this review
Guy J. Business travelers France, July 1, 2013
Nice and pleasant stay. nothing special.

room, staff is OK.
6.7
this was a nice stay with nothing special in good or bad.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 394 reviews Next page
Somerset Surabaya Hotel SurabayaSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Kids CornerSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Car Park HotelSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Executive roomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Superior RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - DeluxeSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe TwinSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - LobbySomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pyramid BarSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Fitness RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Standing Shower BathroomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Food and BeveragesSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Hotel LobbySomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - BathroomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Lobby HotelSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pyramid BarSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Pyramid BarSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Deluxe Room BathtubSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Standing Shower SuperiorSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Executive RoomSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Terakota CafeSomerset Surabaya Hotel Surabaya - Terakota Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08