or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence

Luang Prabang Road, Sikottabong District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Parkview Executive Suite Hotel
Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - 2 Bed Apartment Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - 1 Bed Apartment Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Bedroom Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Bedroom Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Living Room Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest Room Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Bathroom Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Kitchen Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Resident Lounge
Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Interior Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Interior Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Interior Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Lobby Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Lobby Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Lobby Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Restaurant Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Restaurant Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Restaurant Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Swimming Pool Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Exterior Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Families with older children Australia, May 9, 2012
spacious good but variable reception service

Great pool, lots of room space, good location, reasonable facilities
8.3
With all else so good, why such (usually) poor reception. We weren't made to feel welcome and made to feel like criminals for not having agoda certificate ready and wating. At reception, most requests either acted on without enthusiasm or not acted on - all else great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask tuk tuk & taxi drivers - better response than reception.
Suntharee C. Business travelers Thailand, April 20, 2012
Good Location

Nice breakfast
9
Good location in Viantiane , Good room and service
Hotel Feature Tip: By agoda, it cheap more than walk in
Amanda D. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2012
There must be much better places to stay!

-
4
Trhe worst 4 Star accommodation I have ever stayed in, seven main reasons come to mind, as follows: 1. There was no complimentary water in the room. If they wish guests to pay for water, charge standard rates - 3,000 kip NOT 15,000 kip. 2. There was no complimentary Wifi access. the wifi access is not complimentary. But rather costs US$5 a day. 3. No electrical adapters available. 4. There was no hair-dryer in the room. This is a standard accessory in any hotel room / suite / apartment (and particularly any place of 3, 4 or 5 Star standard). 5. Lack of information. I had to ask at reception to find out where breakfast was being served. 6. Charged for a telephone call I didn't make. I attempted to make a local telephone call but there was no answer. Yet I was charge for the call. Which incidentially was charged at a rate equivalent to calling international for 1.5 minutes. 7. Car to Train Station. Upon check-out I asked reception if they were able to arrange a car to take me to the train station at 15:30 that afternoon. I was told that booking a car would not be necessary as they would provide a complimentary service in a hotel vehicle. Upon my return I was told the free car was only to the airport and I would need to pay to go to the train station. I disagreed and said I was expressly told it would be free. 10 minutes was wasted while the man at reception was on the telephone to his superior. I eventually agreed to pay, because I needed to be at the train station urgently and enough time had been wasted already. They were asking for 200,000 kip for the trip to the train station (incidentially more than a 3 course meal and a bottle of wine at a French Restaurant near the Mekong River). I wrote to the general manager to allow them an opportunity to respond before writing this review, to date no response. stay elsewhere!
Judith H. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
Great room but a little out of town.

Great chance to do your own laundry at no cost. pool, good breakfast
6.3
a little out of town but fine if you want to walk off dinner. a fabulous pool, laps possible. language is a bit of a barrier but very accommodating. air con a little noisy.
Restaurant Tip: Try the outdoor restaurants near night markets. hot pot is quite an experience and very cheap.
Thai C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2011
I have stayed in Parkview before

Spacious room
5.3
The hotel is far from the city and there are many new hotels and in the future, I will stay in a hotel where they will at least give the customer a receipt.
Restaurant Tip: The French restaurants in Vientiane are excellent and inexpensive.
Luc D. Families with young children Belgium, October 4, 2011
Will not go back

Pool ok
4.7
Smelly, ugly rooms with ac broken - breakfast not worth taking
Achara C. Families with young children Thailand, September 30, 2011
Best executive suite in Vientiane

Very Clean, Generous sized rooms, fully equiped kitchen, in-room washing machine,
8.3
Everything was Perfect! I would highly recommend Parkview Executive Suites to everyone.
Paul V. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2011
Nice hotel

Full kitchenet and dinning area
8.3
Parkview Executive Suites Hotel is a nice hotel, but has limited service. It does not exchange any currency for the guests and it does not have any shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel should consider these services, including a pre-selected vehicle rentals and drivers for hire for any client who may require these services. Grocery shopping service should also be considered as shopping for food and drinks in Vientiane is not easy, as there are only a few mini-marts in the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: See above
Dean N. Couples Australia, August 8, 2011
Better to go to another hotel

None
2
Room smelt of cigarettes, gym equipment faulty. Tried to be charged twice even though a hotel voucher was given.
Dean N. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2011
Big hotel but far from city centre

swimming pool
3
room smelt of cigarettes, tried to make me pay for 2 nights when i had already given them a hotel voucher.gym equipment faulty. there are better hotels in vientiane

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence VientianeSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - 2 Bed ApartmentSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - 1 Bed ApartmentSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - BedroomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - BedroomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Living RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - BathroomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - KitchenSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Resident LoungeSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - InteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - InteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - InteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - LobbySomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - LobbySomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - LobbySomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - RestaurantSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - RestaurantSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - RestaurantSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Swimming PoolSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Sports and ActivitiesSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Swimming PoolSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Tennis CourtSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Tennis CourtSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - PlaygroundSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3C07