Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence

Souphannouvong Avenue, Sikhotabong District, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 27 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Alisa S. Families with young children Thailand, February 21, 2016
One of the Best Choices in Vientiane
6.3
Clean. Comfortable. Location is okay. Shops, restaurants, and the Mekhong River are not too far away. The big swimming pool and laundry room are a big plus. Families with small children will appreciate the big refrigerator and microwave oven in the room. There is a small kitchenette with a stove, along with dishware and silverware. Pretty good internet connection. The hotel offers free airport shuttle. The staff were pleasant and helpful to us. Checking in and out was a breeze.
Report this review
Sanjay G. Families with young children United States of America, February 11, 2016
good value hotel

spacious rooms and close to downtown
8
Report this review
Supreeya J. Families with young children Thailand, December 26, 2015
Good location but a lot of mosquito

Just tennis
4
So boring so many mosquitos . Hard to find the good restaurant
Report this review
Raul G. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2015
Excellence

I believe it was the best experience I had. I like it very much the staff, the attention, the service was magnificent. I thank you for making feel very comfortable
10
Report this review
Raul G. Groups United States of America, December 15, 2015
Clean, staff very helpful, quiet perfect to rest

Staff very helpful, clean and quiet.
8.3
Nice
Report this review
Antoine M. Business travelers France, December 10, 2015
Good standard service appartment

Large rooms, swimming pool, location
7
Quite a good choice for a business trip to Vientiane. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Location is central enough to be walking distance to most attractions. The large swimming pool, tennis and gym are nice plus.Two downsides however: the hotel have no Free Wifi, and the service is a bit inconsistent (always missing something after maid service, one day coffee, the other soap...). But overall a good value for price.
Report this review
Fabian S. Families with young children United States of America, October 8, 2015
Good value, minor issue

Location, room size, value
7.3
We had a good stay in one of the apartments. My wife and i traveled with our 2 year old baby and the hotel had a crib for us. The apartment is a good size, plenty of storage room and closet space. The hotel is located within walking distance of temples, restaurants and city center. Also just a 10 minute drive to the airport. The hotel pool is nice and has a small kiddie pool. They also have a nice tennis court. The only minor problems were the internet, very slow in our room. Many times did not work at all. The staff is helpful but unfortunately don't speak much English. So asking advise for a restaurant or getting directions is extremely difficult. Also the AC in the room was a bit loud but not enough for us to complain about it. Overall the positives outweigh the negatives and its in my opinion a good value. I would stay again if i ever go back to Vietiane.
Report this review
Graeme G. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2015
Somerset Comments

Big spacious rooms, good price, very helpful reception
8.7
Sufficiently pleased and will stay again
Report this review
Stephan B. Business travelers Germany, January 17, 2015
too noisy

swimming pool, nice rooms,
5.7
Report this review
Kitti K. Families with older children October 20, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room with perfect equipment
7.3
air compressor make a loud noise all the time. the hotel should fix these problem.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 77 reviews Next page
Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence VientianeSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - 1 Bed ApartmentSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Living RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Guest RoomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - BathroomSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - KitchenSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Resident LoungeSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - InteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - InteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - InteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - LobbySomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - LobbySomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - RestaurantSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - ExteriorSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Sports and ActivitiesSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Swimming PoolSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Tennis CourtSomerset Vientiane Serviced Residence Vientiane - Playground


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07