Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence

628C Hanoi Highway, An Phu Ward, District 2, District 2, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
221 reviews

145 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Heather M. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2016
Annual Family get away

The apartment was really modern and clean and was great value for the price to accommodate our family
7.7
We were a little disappointed that on arrival we were immediately told that the swimming pool was unable to be used as it was having a deep clean, thats fine as we understand that it should be cleaned regularly, however we felt that information should have been shared on the website because that was also a large reason we chose this property. The staff were always polite and respectful towards us but didn't seem interested in helping us when we were asking questions about the area etc The gentlemen that would greet us every time we returned to the hotel were awesome. They always had a big smile and would rush to open the door and help us with our luggage or shopping. There was construction that seemed to be going on next door or very nearby and the noise from that made it difficult to sleep for me anyway kids and husband slept through it for the most part. The beds were very hard. I would advise to give the breakfast a big miss. I have nothing good to say about that. Overall it wasn't a horrible experience and was a good price just a few annoying hiccups that could be corrected.
Report this review
Boonkeat L. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Good

Good
8.7
Good
Report this review
Meng P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
A hotel with perfect facilities for family in HCM

New, spaces and clean.Friendly staff with high quality of service.
9.3
My family and I enjoy our stay in Somerset Vista very much. The service apartment is very new, clean and spaces. The hotel staff are very friendly and their services are excellent. We will recommend those with family to stay in Somerset Vista if they wish to have a short holiday in Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Mahmood R. Families with young children Maldives, December 9, 2015
Quality and style

The excellent condition and quality of apartment and facities
8.3
Enjoyable satisfying and quality
Report this review
Patrick G. Families with young children Canada, December 5, 2015
Great service apartment

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is spacious and clean. Nice pool for children.
8.7
Nice service appartment in district 2. Even if it's not in the center, there are nice restaurants in Thao Dien. Pool is great, but not enough sun chairs. The lifeguard was also rude and behave like if he had missed his exam to become police man. He wasn't looking after guests but busy talking to colleagues.
Report this review
Joyce L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Value for money

Clean, Like the swimming pool so much
9
Report this review
Tien L. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2015
Good Place to Stay in Ho Chi Minh City

clean, roomy, and comfortable
9
We had a very nice stay at The Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Services Residence. It's a bit far from the city central, but it has nice, clean, and spacious room. There are buses to take you to the city central at scheduled hours, but you have to get back to the hotel on your own. Overall, it offered good value for our money.
Report this review
Ho L. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2015
A reasonable 5-star serviced apartments

Spacious room, clean environment, safe
6.7
The place is clean and spacious. But there are no amenities in the vicinity mainly due to the very early stage of other constructions or projects. there are free shuttle bus to the nearby hypermarkets like big C and Metro. There is also free shuttle bus to district i and Ben Thanh market. Personally I felt that place is not so convenient but is a very comfortable apartment to stay if you are a stay-in person. If you are a tourist, it may not be so convenient.
Report this review
Hsin C. Groups Taiwan, October 25, 2015
Great days wit h my close friends

comfortable, management, reception in charge persons very nice
9
Report this review
Bobby F. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2015
Comfort and Hospitality

Comfort, hospitality, and care.
10
Excellent! My whole family enjoyed the best accommodation so far. It will be worth to be back to Somerset Vista.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 145 reviews Next page
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSomerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04